Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great cabins and very clean. Also great staff. Comfy beds with kitchen fully equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Stay near Sequoia National Park

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location and nice little living space
Cons: Light in bathroom did not work.
Location: Good location for seeing Sequoia National Park
This cabin is in a good location, near Sequoia National Park. There are markets & restaurants nearby. The cabin is small but has a nice little kitchen. The overhead bathroom light did not work, but there was a vanity fixture. The river and rocks behind the cabin are very pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Bad Experience

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The young lady that helped us was great, but the rooms were terrible. The first night we stayed, the room had no tv, the sink leaked when you used it, and the shower had like five jets working. The second night, the young lady moved us to a better room, but the wifi was too far away from the office to work. Also, the rooms had no phone in them and cell phone had no signal. Buyer beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleburne, TX

Decent room with no amenities.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Customer communication, on-site help.
The WiFi did not work, no communication with anyone on site. There was no drinking water, the shower head was stopped up, could not get tv to function, several lights did not work. When I turned in the key I was told someone would call me, no one has called me yet. I had a family situation come up some cuold not stay second night and see if we could workout some of these problems. It could be a very nice to stay. As of this time I have not had any communication anyone from Expedia or the motel. The person at the store where I checked in told me I needed to contact Expedia about my cancellation and Expedia told me I needed to contact Sequoia 3 Rivers. Robert Read
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montebello,CA

Decent cabin, rustic setting, near river

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Clean cabin, relaxed mountain atmosphere.
Cons: Picnic areas near river, better shower, better barbecue.
Location: Sequoia National Park is just a few miles down hwy.198. There are places to hike, scenic lookouts.
Cabin was pretty nice; clean, nice bed, flat screen tv, good heating/cooling system. Shower was lukewarm with low water output. Barbecue nearest this(economy) cabin was cinder blocks with a grill on top though we were able to use it after wrapping the rusted grill in aluminum foil. Grounds are minimalist but you can find your way down to the river. It's a rustic setting, picturesque location, and a fine way to get away from the congestion of the city. We enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County,CA

Excellent for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Nice cabin,room is like a small studio,has kitchen, all appliances,seating and dining area,very comfortable bed,nice patio with beautiful river view. It's not new construction,not new appliances,not recently remodelled,do not expect any luxury. Thats why its so nice! This is not a luxury hotel,or a standard chain motel....so do not have those expectations....this is a very unique small town cabin in the middle of nature. Worth the price! We had a good time there and will be back soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was very charming, quiet, and well maintained. Sequoia is extremely close and only takes 10 minutes to get to. Definitely a great place to stay if you are heading there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Shianne, Hotel Management
Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arachnophobia

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Never to return
Cons: everything
Location: The town is very small and not much to do. We tried to have a camp fire but there were so many spider webs that we just wanted to get away from there
I never saw so many spider webs in my life. The kids had to climb up a ladder (like the one you go up to you attic in) to get to their bunk beds. Not safe at all. 1 bathroom for 6 people. Bathroom light didn't work. Had to carry water in because the water was river water in the sinks. The outside was the worst part with spider webs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossmoor, Orange County, CA

Nice location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Woodsy interior, facing river and close to river matching with my short vacation sought atmosphere. Team personnel friendly.
Cons: Nothing affecting my comfort and stay. Possible, minor wood repair work at kitchen counter+upstairs night stand. Some clean up outside toward river.
Location: Location close to Sequoia National Park and other places to visit.
Exactly what I was looking for. I needed not too many frills, just comfort for four nights, close to Sequoia for my family daily trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

It was a duplex cabin

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
It was about 75 yards from an undeveloped riverside. There were no bugs. There had been at one time a yard. But it had grown over after several years of neglect. The cabins were right on the highway. So, you couldn't escape the sound of cars. Nonetheless, it was clean. The room was well maintained and the staff was awesome.