Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tigard+Double+Tree

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room+smelled+like+a+wet+dog+and+the+parking+lot+is+very+small.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel, 20 minutes away from downtown Portland. The only thing I didn't like was that they did not offer late checkouts for more than 2 rooms which was weird, but overall great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing Mall across the street! 😸

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness. The beds!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ez off he freeway, huge mall just across the street, with eateries, and great shopping. A Chessecake Factory, too!
Cookies at check-in, big as hockey pucks! The rooms were so quiet and peaceful. Very clean, plenty of towels. Beds were amazing, 4 pillows per bed! Slept the best I have in quite awhile! Staying there again, soon.🌹
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Charged extra for wifi & breakfast. Bathroom was dirty & old. Staff was rude & acted like we bothered when we called to request bedding for the pull out couch & extra towels. Beds were uncomfortable. The only thing good was the fresh chocolate chip cookies we received at check in.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
They are charging for their breakfast that is just so so where as in the pass is was included with your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator was broken

Posted May 13, 2017
Tired, and exhausted ..no elevator added to my long day...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Used to stay at this site when it was the Phoenix Inn. Location to the mall was outstanding and it wasn't far to my brother's house. Needed a little assistance with mom and staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Rayl

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and it was as pleasant as I remembered.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Solid choice

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and quiet rooms. Quiet location and convenient to freeway. Breakfast better if just had been included rather than extra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Breakfast isn't free??

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Three of us were staying in the room. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but when checking in I was told that they had oversold those rooms. We were given a king room, with a pull-out couch. According to my friend who slept on it, the pull-out was actually not uncomfortable. Because it was a king room, usually for 2 people, there were only 2 of everything ... 2 towels (yes, only 2), 2 coffee cups, 2 water cups, 2 coffee pods. Could we have called the front desk to ask for more? Of course, but those area the things you don't really think to ask for until you are using them or it is too late. I think that, upon check-in, the front desk person could have offered that those extra items would be brought up for us, since they knew there were 3 of us in the room. Also, there were only 2 of the small shots of coffee creamer, one of which was actually used & empty! For our inconvenience, we were not charged for breakfast in the morning. Charged?? When did hotels start charging for their breakfasts? When asked I was told that it usually costs $9.95 per person, children 12 & younger are free. The breakfast was good & there was alot of variety, including hot & cold offerings. We were also given a "promo code" for the high-speed internet/wi-fi, although we didn't use it. This is also something they typically charge for at this hotel. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again. And I wouldn't pay for breakfast. For the cost of the room, it should be included.