Ratings based on 3,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

More than anything, the location was perfect

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, tasteful décor with excellent service.
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: One block away from Union Station and the Microsoft office made travel extremely easy on the UP Express.
The hotel was very nice and I stayed there one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Excellent pour qualité prix

Posted May 4, 2016
Petit hotel très central et très propre. J'avais réservé une très petite chambre, mais lorsque je suis arrivé à l'hôtel, le représentant m'a upgrade dans une plus grande chambre sans même que je le demande. Wi-fi fonctionnait à merveille. Je recommande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 3, 2016
In Toronto for the weekend for a wedding. The hotel is in a great location for getting around and seeing things. Lovey staff, clean rooms (a tad small but suited our needs!), would recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Was in town for a conference and it was a great spot downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Great location by the train station and walkable to anything downtown
Cons: Room had a noisy window air conditioner - I didn't need to keep it on during the night but if you did that would be bothersome
Location: close to train station, CN tower, aquarium, Blue Jays baseball (!), shopping, dining choices just 2 blocks up, Four Seasons concert/ballet hall
Just what I wanted... small room with a single bed as a great price; I was only there to sleep! comfortable, clean, quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Not worth remembering

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location, that's it
Room was extremely small, very little room to move. Long hairs all over the bathroom floor when we arrived. Shower conditioner dispenser was empty, good that we bring our own stuff anyway. In general was not impressed for the price considering there are nicer places in TO for similar rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very central location and close to subway

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The lobby and common areas were clean; however, the room was okay. To begin, the switch in the bathroom was covered with a thick layer of grime. The vent in the bathroom had no switch. The lampshade looked like it was about to fall off. The veneer in the bedside table was peeling. But more importantly, the walls and doors were not soundproof. For instance, I could hear the drips coming from the faucet from the shower next door, and the loud conversation of some disrespectful patron woke me up at 3am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, especially for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to theatre district, restaurants and transportation.
Cons: Beds were clean and comfortable but a little rickety
Stayed one night while attending two Mirvish productions. Hotel was walkable to both theatre locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well priced and well located

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Super-clean - which is very important to me.
Location: The location can't be beat - very central to many of the great Toronto destinations and in the middle of business district.
A nice update to an older hotel. Rooms are pretty tiny, but efficient and very clean. The only problem I had was that my room faced into an internal courytyard/light shaft that meant my neighbors windows were about 15-20 feet across from my own - so we looked right at each other. There was almost no light coming down anyway, so the shutters were closed all of the time. As a mobile worker spending time in my room working interspersed through the day, the lack of light and views was disconcerting. If you're out all day, or only in your room for naps during the day, this would be fine...otherwise, I would suggest requesting an external facing room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

The Strathcona is situated in downtown Toronto, an

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Tell the truth about the rooms available for a single traveller. If you say the room has a double bed, then make sure it is not changed to an unaccept
The room I got was a total disappointment. It was supposed to be a single with a double bed. It was a closet size room with a small single bed. The room had no working air controls, ( heat ) , a very small shower , no tub, and absolutely no amenities. It was off the elevators, very noisy with a very small window which was blocked. The last time I used this hotel I was given a regular double room. I paid the same price and was totally disappointed as I did not get a restful night. I am disgusted with the price I paid through Expedia for this room.