Ratings based on 3,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very very close to everything downtown.. About 5-10 min max walk to the Rogers centre. Very small rooms... Very small but clean and modern. We arrived at 10 am and we're wondering if the room would be ready.. And at most hotels check in is not available around 2 or 3.... The lady at the front desk checked and ours was ready and we went right up.. That was great convenience for us. Overall for the price.. We would stay again for sure.. Based on overall price, cleanliness and proximity to downtown amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, no parking.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Signage out front, more contrast to be more visible. Drove by it the first time.
Would be nice to have a soap dispensor in the shower. Only shampoo and conditioner available in shower, hand soap dispensor mounted at sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham region

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stay here every year for a conference, the location is perfect and price is better than other hotels nearby. The rooms are small, but suits our needs just fine, and we've never had any problems. Try the food downstairs in the pub for sure, the veggie pizza is delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel was clean but Staff was not helpful. Valet parking was slow, waited an hour to have car parked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Within walking distance of every thing we had plan

Posted Aug 15, 2016
All in all was good. A little upset about this dmf fee that was charged i had no idea what it was. Last couple years we went to Quebec where this fee is not in effect. On top of it all you are taxed on the fee. We spent alot of money over the three days in Toronto and i was just a little upset about this so called tourisim fee. We came to Toronto for our holidays. We visited alot of sites and are very pleased with the service we received.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: Great location.
Stayed two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Strathcona is within easy walking distance of many of Toronto's entertainment and sports venues. A block away from Union Station. What more could you ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very Middle-of-the-Road Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable enough, and a super great location near the financial district and Union Station. Having stayed dozens of times at the Fairmont Royal York across the street, this doesn't compare in any sense of hospitality, but the Strathcona is a good value and comfortable enough for shorter stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very close walk from Union Station when you take the train into town. Very centrally located - close to food and coffee. The room itself was very small with a window looking out on a shadowed courtyard. Always dark and a little disorienting - but clean, great bed, great shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel is brilliant. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Having a safe in the room rather than at reception would have been helpful.
Location: Location excellent and within walking distance of shopping, bars/restaurants, CN Tower and Harbour front.
From initial booking of holiday to return everything went according to plan. Unfortunately we got a small room with 2 single beds rather than a double bed but it was very clean. The location far out ways the size of the room - it is within 10/15 minutes walk to the harbourfront, CN Tower, bars/restaurants and 5 minutes to the train station (for the independent traveller).