Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Rome on foot!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, and proximity to restaurants, the self service laundromat, and popular tourist sites.
Cons: More useable/ accessible power points!
It is situated within walking distance of all the popular tourist sites in Rome, making it perfect for exploring esp after we realised the nearby vehicle/ pedestrian tunnel set up the easiest access to all the archeological sites around the Colosseum.. Make sure you close the soundproof windows at night as the noise of vehicles/ ambulances using the tunnel at night can be quite disturbing. The lady in charge of breakfasts was esp friendly, welcoming and a joy to see her smiling face each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dingwall, Ross-shire

Great location, very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for three days for a family weekend, taking four rooms. With 27 degrees, air conditioning was important, and it worked well. Staff were friendly and helpful. You need to climb stairs (we were on the third floor) so it's not ideal for the elderly or families with infants. Decent continental breakfast. Comfortable well serviced rooms and well appointed bathrooms. Walking distance of most major attractions (Colosseum 25 minutes, Spanish Steps 10, Trevi Fountain 10). Would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bristol, uk

clean rooms ,Excellent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Filling Breakfasts, helpful reception staff. Air con.
Location: All major tourist sights within walking distance , or metro and bus stations nearby.
I stayed in room with my 3 children aged 14, 12 and 10.We walked from the central Station, with our hand luggage. It took 40 mins as we got a bit lost, return walk only took 25 mins! Hotel is well located, minutes from Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps and start point for free walking tours, bus and metro stops. We stayed out till 11 in the evenings and felt safe mingling with the crowds. Breakfasts were plentiful and the staff attentive and helpful. Would recommend if you are planning to be out sightseeing and want a roomy and clean place to stay with plenty of eateries nearby for family evening meals. The air con was essential and allowed for a restful nights sleep in the sewltering heat. Please note Our room was up 3 flights of steps : this might be an issue for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, close to main places of interest.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, walking distance to almost all old Rome highlights. We had 3 rooms, 2 of which were spacious for old town, but 1 was very tight.
Cons: It seems some rooms are small and require some freshening up.
Some rooms excellent, some OK. Breakfast offering was a highlight with helpful staff. Early booking problem was resolved promptly and generally happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by gina

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Near everything!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and accommodating staff. When we arrived, the desk notified there was a problem with our room, and had already arranged for us to stay at very nearby hotel that was every bit as good. Good european hotel, but we spent all our time exploring Rome. Very pleased with the service, grazie!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only positive

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and reliable wifi.
Cons: Improve staff attitude and flexibility.
Location of the place was great - 5 mins to Barbarini Metro station, 10 mins walk to Trevi Fountain, 20 mins to Colosseum and Forum. All other sights are only a couple metro stations away. Other than the location, we cannot find any positive from our stay. The building this B&B is in was rather busy. At night time, you could hear drunks and passersby arguing and talking loudly. The front doors to the building and to the B&B were always open. I did not feel particularly safe. Check in staff was rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was plentiful but kitchen staff was rather inflexible. We were not allowed to access breakfast 15 mins earlier even though everything had been laid out. Room was not cleaned adequately. They only made the beds and cleaned the trash can. Toilets, showers and floor were not touched. We even had to go to reception to get a roll of tissue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by diogo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very surprised to receive such a negative review , specially towards our staff which have been a strong point of the facility. Besides, we're located exactly behind the Quirinale hill, the president's residence and few meters away from the Trevi Fountain, this must be one of the most controlled and prestigious point of the city... However, we think is really unfair to criticise our staff in such a hard way, there're hundreds and hundreds of reviews explaining how our staff and relationship between them and the guests is more than standard level, is something beyond the usual hotel-guest connection... Obviously we can't please every one, actually would have been very helpful if we had your name to discuss about your specifically case specially the safety and cleanness matters and concerns, but since you've chosen to not identify yourself we can only give general replies and explanation. We hope anyway to have the opportunity to have you here again to maybe give you a better impression. Kind Regards, Dioog from Residenza KI
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service! They allowed us to check in early and we're very accommodating. The breakfast was very good. Our room was small but clean and cozy. The bathroom was small and shower not very good. The bed was also very uncomfortable. Theo hotel was located in a very convenient place and we were able to reach all major sights on foot. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: STAFF DO EVERYTHING TO HELP. ...?SUPERB 5STAR .....BREAK FAST 5STAR
Cons: REDECORATE SOME PARTS
Location: Right in centre few minutes from everything cant get better.
if u looking for basic central hotel with fantastic staff breakfast and clean please look no further this is the place. Thank u and we will b back