Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint old Arizona style resort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Old world style, drinks and dessert were excellent.
Cons: Some attention needs to be paid to aging facilities
Location: Location is great for access to nearby university.
Staff very attentive and professional. Hotel could use. Little fleshing up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a hidden treasure trove!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The secluded atmosphere around the entire hotel, and the fabulous amentities and grounds.
Cons: The Deluxe room needs to offer dishes, glasses and silverware. The room did not have a stove or dishwasher. I would have provided a barbeque.
Location: My daughter is a student at U of A, so it was nice to hide from the heat and city life for a bit.
I truly enjoyed my stay. The room was fabulous and the service and amenities fantastic. It was like stepping into the world of the Great Gatsby! I couldn't be more impressed or satisfied. Thank you Arizona Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great old hotel. Staff was pleasant and profession

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Grounds, staff, location. Room was very comfortable. Library is great. Pool very pleasant.
Cons: Masonry along walks needs repaired in several locations.
Location: Location short distance from U of A. Close to downtown Tucson.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Food was good, staff pleasant and professional. Central Tucson location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

good location closed to University of Arizona

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: air condition
Location: it is close to U.A.( 5 minutes by car) and convenience to shopping mall ( within 15 minutes by car)
I booked 2 rooms with my kids. It is far away from our room to my kid's room. ( about 2~3 minutes by walk) The room location of hotel arrangement was great inconvenience. As well, my kid's room has ants on the wall. ( it is a line of ants on the wall) Since it is close to the one of beds, so my kids don't want to sleep on his bed. Some of ants will appear on the bed. My kid's room number is 114.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Again, a wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We have stayed several times and each time is just as enjoyable. This time I received an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We stayed six nights at this wonderful property. They continue to provide the best of old world elegance located conveniently in the middle of Tucson. Rooms are large, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff is first rate and eager to help. The pool, while not the largest as compared to some of the more modern offerings up in the foothills, is more than adequate and a lovely spot to beat the desert heat. Great location makes this charming spot the place to stay for a relaxing and pampered visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bustling yet serene hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The thing that I appreciate most is the beautiful landscaping. you can't help but relax when you enter the grounds
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Mission San Javier del Blac, Sonora Desert Museum, Tubac and several other historical sites
I have stayed at the Arizona Inn several times for a multitude of different reasons. My wife and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary there and it was the perfect romantic setting. Several years latter my wife and I came through again on a vacation with our oldest son who was one at the time. It was an outstanding family hotel with a wonderful pool, open manicured grounds where a little boy could run and play. It provided a welcome oasis several times after military field operations. This most current stay I was in Tucson for the funeral of a dear friend. I could not have picked a better place to stay. It provided the serenity and comfort one needs in such sad times. The restaurant was excellent. the food was both appealing and tasty. The staff (hotel wide)was attentive without being intrusive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Az

Great location near UofA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A jewel in the heart of Tucson. Built in the 1930s, it has a lot of charm you won't find at a lot of new resorts and the location can't be beat if you are visiting the downtown area or U of A.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Loved the hotel and grounds.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and quiet if this wonderful inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/resort in city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Has everything you need and want and all in the city. Very elegant and genteel without the stuffiness typically seen in such nice hotels. The facility, service, and food were excellent. Wish I had stayed there before.