Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Tucson

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! The service. The room! The on site restaurant.
Cons: Pave the entire parking lot! lol!
Location: Central. The greatest and best Mexican Restaurants anywhere period.
It's one of those things you can't put your finger on. It's spectacular. It's functional. It's beautiful. It's iconic. It is just peaceful. After reading the history (the little book in the room) there's no doubt in my mind I will be returning again and again. Like I have this time. Everyone there is so nice. The Inn is focused on your comfort. Just take a stroll around the grounds. It is a gem. And if you like the desert as I do, it's even nicer. Plus it is central to almost everything. Flowers in the middle of the desert is a very nice touch. Arizona is a beautiful place and the Arizona Inn just epitomizes this connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great resort destination in historic Tucson!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The Arizona Inn is a wonderful resort with a rich, fabulous history. The main buildings are beautifully decorated in historic Tucson style.
Location: Close to the University of Arizona campus, Sonora Desert Museum, Saguaro National Parks (two locations, east and west of Tucson), San Xavier Mission.
We booked a one week stay at the Arizona Inn in early January. Based on our Expedia research, we expected comfortable, pleasant accommodations in historic Tucson, not too far from the airport, and near sightseeing destinations. We got that, and so much more! This is a true resort destination: with swimming pool, tennis courts, croquet lawn (!), table tennis court, outdoor patios, all meticulously maintained. Tea is served in the library daily! Service from all staff was excellent---staff are clearly well trained, and service standards are high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel with character and charm.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Character. Try the Cadillac Margaurita
Great stay, friendly staff. Received an upgrade to a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Quaint historical boutique inn

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: circa 1930's hotel and grounds encircled by a large stone wall for privacy takes you back to a time when families actually ran hotel establishments.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Incredible restaurant, eclectic bar, wonderful, beautiful grounds in palatial setting. See ArizonaInn.com for details.
If you want to depart from the customary big chain hotel and visit a family gem in Tucson, you must try the Arizona Inn................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

best tucson hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the library, the bar, the patio, the pool area, the neighborhood are intimate and relaxing.
Cons: Some would argue the rooms are small could be updated but I am afraid that would ruin the charm.
Location: great neighbood and near U of A
The character and charm of this hotel can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Large rooms, most with patios, outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic historic hotel in Tucson.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Each room is set up casita style, giving you both a sense of privacy and beauty. Incredibly beautiful buildings and grounds, historic dining room with elegant food, relaxing and fun atmosphere with top notch staff. Can't wait to return!
Cons: Not a thing. Everything was elegant, quiet and beautiful. Food was great. Grounds are gorgeous
Location: Historic residential neighborhood within a few blocks of the University of Arizona. We walked to the tram that took us to 4 downtown neighborhoods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. Beautiful atmosphere and grounds.
Cons: I have no complaints. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous hotel. Lovely grounds. Very good menu.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Plenty of places to sit and take it easy.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of everything as far as driving is concerned. I enjoyed the Pima Air Museum, the Titan Missile Museum, and Arizona Opera.
Loved the pool, library with coffee and newspapers in the morning, breakfast in the open air. The grounds were lovely. The rooms were large and comfortable. Parking was right outside the grounds. Everything was as nice as could be. We are coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Maybe my favorite?

Posted Oct 13, 2016
A wonderful stay. A feel of history with modern amenities. Didn't want to leave.