Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Short Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms were like home but out of town
Cons: A more affordable gift shop with a local flavor, not so upscale
Location: Restaurants, mall, banks and local shops are nearby 10- 20 minutes away
Very nice location, Clean rooms, friendly staff, mindful of your needs, restaurants nears by, as well as great food at the Arizona Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfectly Charming

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Old word charm, reading rooms, restaurants, pool, private patio off room.
Cons: Nothing - this hotel has got it all!
Location: A quick uber ride away from the downtown. We explored the area - but found we just as easily wanted to return to the hotel to enjoy its amenities.
I just returned from a three night stay at Arizona Inn. What a treat! The staff could not be nicer and definitely goes above and beyond with customer service. The grounds are immaculate. Fabulous restaurants & many places to sit with a book or wander with a glass of wine. Pool was lovely - and even had a free ice cream Sundae bar in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cochise County. AZ

Happy Anniversary

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Clean, well equipped, comfy bed. Our patio felt very private. Room was quiet. The pool was sparkling clean.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Don't need to go anywhere - the restaurant and bar on site provided all we wanted. Piano player in the bar Saturday night was good.
We wanted a short staycation close to home and wanted to try a place we hadn't been before. Reviews all looked great so we booked two nights. The staff here is excellent - every one of the employees with whom we had contact were helpful, pleasant, and all seemed to be happy to be working here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

#1 hotel in AZ

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: FLASHLIGHT IN ROOM NO BATTERIES
Location: TOPS
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Midtown and close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Just a really nice place to relax and enjoy.
Cons: Two easy chairs in room are too well used already.
Location: Midtown. University. Neighborhoods. Easy and central to whatever you want--Eastside, Westside, restaurants, Zoo and Park, Downtown!
Love the gardens and walkways. Love the porches. Love the complimentary ice cream sundays at the pool in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

hidden in plain view in Tucson

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Facilities, history, staff; see write about experience above.
Cons: even more movies in the free rental libary
Location: University of Arizona sites, including Center for Creative Photography, all the goings on up and down Campbell Ave. and close proximity to downtown
Family of four had great weekend; kept cool with pool, both day and night; used wonderful clay tennis courts, library,free rental dvd's, grounds and facilities; front desk staff looked up local sites, many of which were close; start and pleasant contrast to long-hallwayed multistory chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Fabulous !!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
What an absolute gem to stay at! From check in to check out! Wonderful staff, great food, very relaxing (except for some families who let their kids go rampant at the pool. Love the history of the place and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Hidden gem on a beautiful property.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: Off the beaten path but worth the search.
Front desk was a smooth check in and staff guided me to my room. Property was very well maintain considering it was dated but that's what blends in to give it"s old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Old world charm, impeccably maintained

Posted May 28, 2017
I am not very good about writing reviews, but AZ Inn deserves it! Beautiful property. Charming and old school. The property is well maintained and the rooms are huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, California

Old School Charm

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything...want to go back.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the center of exactly where we wanted to go. Nearby: Downtown, University, Botanical Gardens. Perfect central location!
Beautiful grounds, clean charming room, excellent food and service, near the University, downtown and Botanical gardens. Picturesque!