Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV to TX

An oasis in mid Tucson. Gorgeous 14 acre compound.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Two nights here on a relo trip to San Antonio. My daughter, a UA grad recommended the Inn. Amazing grounds, excellent bar and restaurant. Loved it and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Historic Hotel with Stunning Grounds

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I stayed here for 4 nights with my two girls 11 and 7). We all loved it. My kids particularly loved the nightly poolside ice-cream sundae bar. The grounds are meticulously kept, and we loved the croquet lawn. Hotel is extremely elegant and peaceful. I highly recommend it, particularly if you like historic hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Close to major roads and restaurants
Extremely peaceful and beautifully maintained grounds. Felt like stepping back into a refined time. We will definitely go back for a restful get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, Downtown Houston

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: I could swim in a lovely outdoor pool, exercise in the workout room and play croquet.
Location: Nearby to University of Arizona, restaurants, shopping.
My room was clean, quiet and spacious, with its own patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Wonderful escape!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The service is only surpassed by the fabulous, impeccable grounds! It truly is a perfect oasis in the dessert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Street car is close and University of Az
Loved this hotel. It was very customer first. The grounds were beautiful, high tea and happy hour were fun, pool and gym were first rate, staff friendly, food good, and location in a nice neighborhood. Probably our best hotel experience in all time. It's clear it is family owned and loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location, quiet, with easy access to nearby National Parks and other outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Everything about this hotel was first class. I highly recommend it. The room was lovely. The grounds are beautiful. The food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland

Snobbish without backup.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautifully kept.
Cons: Attitude of staff and servers.
Everyone has their hand out for handouts. Nothing special given in the terms of above and beyond their duty. In summary, way too high priced and the expenses continue. The food is very overrated in terms of their prices.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Kelly

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The people were the best thing about the Arizona Inn.