Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - a must stay if in Tucson

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Period feel of the hotel, it is so relaxing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to UA Campus
This hotel is absolutely fabulous, the grounds are immaculate and the rooms and facilities are a awesome. Loved hanging out in the lounge listening to the piano player.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Beautiful in town resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Lovely appointed rooms with very private patios and chairs. Bathroom was large and luxurious. Comfortable furniture and quiet room. Loved the tea in the afternoon. Are on patio for breakfast and dinner- very good food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Classic Resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Complimentary afternoon tea and snacks in the library. Excellent food and service in the restaurant, classic drinks on the menu, piano in the eve.
Cons: Bar area décor could do with a little updating.
Location: Residential area near the UofA campus, not much nearby except the planetarium.
Lovely resort with old time classic feel. Perfect place to unplug and unwind. Received an upgrade on arrival from a standard room to a suite with a terrace. Everything is included here - no nickel and diming - fantastic approach! Table tennis, lawn bowling, badminton, tennis - its all here. Sitting on the patio in the January morning sunshine with a coffee reading the New York Times can't be beat. Staff are helpful and discreet. Perfect place for couples and smart business travellers, not really for young families. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear,AZ

Love to stay at Arizona Inn

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Historic Inn with a great location and excellent amenities! The only place we stay in Tucson!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early morning

Posted Jan 7, 2018
12:30 am 2 maintenance men were banging and moving equipment that was very loud. I got up and went outside and complained to them to keep it down since it was late and I was trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This was our first time to Tuscon and found this hotel to be excellent. The staff was consistently very good. Excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Dec 31, 2017
This is a well maintained historical hotel. The grounds and facility are extremely well maintained and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the stairs.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: close to destination
Cons: An elevator
Location: Close to U or A.
Nice, but stairs were annoying and hotel was old. Survey is becoming a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I stayed with my sister and we had such a good time. Great dinner. And just cute room. Vert. comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was a great experience. We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, great ambience, awesome recreational facilities, good books collection in each room. I highly recommend this hotel, if you are visiting Tucson.