Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

So comfortable and relaxing...

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the grounds, the large salt water pool, the library, and afternoon high tea.
I found my stay to be supremely comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old Arizona at it's best

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The environment, the care that is taken with the landscape, courts and gardens, the sense of place this hotel has created is very well preserved.
Location: The hotel is located near the university and associated medical school. It is 10 minutes from downtown and the dining and cultural activities offered.
This is our third stay at this hotel and we continue to love our visits. It has a remarkable history and is still held privately by the same family that started it at the turn of the century. Located in an older neighborhood that did not exist when it was constructed, the hotel is very quiet. Although the weather was a bit chillier in Tucson this year, people still lounged around the pool and enjoyed tea in the library. We ate lunch at the pool area and enjoyed a wonderful meal for New Year's Eve without the associated festivities (though we did join an impromptu group afterwards in the bar!). Great fun at a reasonable cost. We will go again when needing respite from the hurrying world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and architecture.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
We stayed 2 nights for the Tour of Tucson. Easy access to start. What a magical place with excellent dining!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant, not corporate, small scale hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Hotel is a real gem. Rustically elegant human small scale buildings, beautiful grounds, nice pool, pleasant helpful staff. Quiet environs situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. Great location near university and downtown. Not run by big corporation trying to nickel and dime you for everything ie.parking, resort fees, portage fees, etc. Hope it stays family run place...there aren't many left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: It's historic roots and laid-back vibe...outdoor croquet court, table tennis and more add to the fun.
Cons: Adding a hot tub/jacuzzi in the pool area...pool is heated however.
Location: Bobo's and Roberts are worthwhile nearby Diners with a lot of character for a great breakfast.
Great ambiance, charm and tradition in this historic hotel...it is evident the staff is trained in exceptional customer service too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Beth from West Hartford, CT

Heaven on earth!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We wished we could live here forever. Elegant, but not stuffy. The room and amazing common areas are incredibly comfortable. Service, including bell service, front desk, restaurant staff and housekeeping all extremely efficient and attentive but never pretentious or snobby. My husband and I prefer a more casual atmosphere so we had meals on the sunny patio or on the sofas in the fabulous piano bar, which made us feel more like we were at a rich friend's house party than a hotel. One thing that was wonderfully decadent but could probably be dialled back a little without any loss of luxury -- this hotel has a pretty ostentatious lack of regard for water conservation. Giant glasses of ice water kept full as soon as you sit down, green grass with sprinklers everywhere, a shower head that could drown you, even cloth hand towels in the lobby restrooms. I love luxury, but I felt a bit disrespectful in the desert. Wonderful place I hope to come back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un havre de paix à Tucson. Très bien accueilli, belle chambre, bon service J y retournerai sans hésiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Unique--where do you get turn down service and chocolate these days?
Cons: I would try to do something about the odor
Tried to get something close to the University. It was nice but showing it's age. Odd musty odor in the main registration area as well as in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vickie from Chandler, AZ

Incredible fall evening at the Arizona Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! Everything was perfect. Literally!