Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa native

Nice hotel close to downtown and BOK center

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is clean and close to downtown, BOK center and the convention center. The hotel does have parking but it is $10 a night. The hotel bar is fine if you want a beer or a shot, anything beyond that they seemed slow and didn't make the drink correctly. If you aren't in Tulsa specifically to be close to downtown, the ALOFT off of 169 and memorial is nicer. Parking is also free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in unusual downtown location!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great friendly staff and service.
Cons: They put the tv right in the middle of the big view Windows. what a waste of great views all around.
Location: Typical downtown vibe. Great restaurants but almost all of them closed on Sunday. Blue Some district hopping. Cool sports bars close by.
The hotel is an old historical government building. Nicely renovated into the Aloft. But there are some weird structural limitations the hotel could not over come. 1. Parking and entry onto a floor that is neither a lobby or registration. Felt abandoned and you feel lost until you see a sign all the way over by the elevators to go one for up 1 floor to check-in. 2. The toilet and the shower are in the same enclosed area of an otherwise open bathroom / closet / kitchen area....nice idea but you can't turn on a light (late night) over the toilet without turning on all the lights in this open area bathroom space...which does bleed over into the sleeping area.( kit Finn for anyone trying to sleep) . This is the one thing I disliked most and would not stay there again unless I was alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last Time

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room decor bad placement of plugs
I am done with Aloft hotels after this experience. I got the double long room instead of one with a pull-out sofa. Totally my fault. Seeing the inside of the room my jaw dropped. Yes, this brand is known for being trendy with exposed brick in their rooms. Nope not this one. It looked like a cement basement with a table, two chairs and a tv. We wondered if they forgot to do a rovstion on this room. Besides that the room was clean but there was only ONE washcloth in the bathroom for 3 people and the bathroom door didn't close all of the way. Beds were fine and the view of downtown was nice. Parking was weird but it worked. For being charged $150 including $10 for parking, with no breakfast included, this has been the final time I stay at an Aloft hotel. This one was definitely the worst. They only thing saved it from a worse rating was the nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to local attractions.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to nearby attractions and events.
Location: Within walking distance to BOK Center, Cox Business Center, Tulsa PAC, and many local eateries.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfortunate

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, the style of the hotel and the location.
Have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have loved it. Unfortunately, we were next to a couple that ended up fighting...loudly. We ended up checking out at 3 in the morning because we couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Was very accommodating to any requests that may have been needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coweta

Great hotel to stay downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful clean hotel. The view from our room was amazing and the beds are really comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

An eclectic experience

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Style, comfort, food, room, and staff.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Don't know...just went back and forth to hospital
Charming venture back to the 60s. Hotel staff is patient and friendly and all know their jobs. Every request was met, every question answered. I will stay at Aloft Tulsa Downtown every time I visit Tulsa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice clean rooms. Service was always quick. Parking was great and the hotel had easy access to most of downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Not at all what I expected.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner worked great and the water was hot.
Cons: Soooooo many things could be improved!!!
One wall was raw cement, the bathroom door didn't close completely, and the little guide to keep the bathroom sliding properly was also broken. Even though I didn't pay the full price, I still feel like this room was overpriced. Very disappointed.