Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nathalie

For the price it's ok.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
For the price ok. Breakfast is a bit poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Private balcony and helpful staff
Location: Great for yogis: close to Yoga Barn and Radiantly Alive The staff can also book tours and activities in and around Ubud
Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud's busy streets, this place is a quiet, peaceful, tropical oasis. Plenty of privacy on your own balcony surrounded by trees, where you can sip a beverage, listen to the birds and cicadas, as well as the babbling brook (during rainy season). The rooms are immaculately clean and the bathroom has a full size bathtub. The pool is also a great option for a refreshing dip after walking around in the heat. Breakfast is included, which they will serve to you on your balcony. Lovely, helpful, accommodating local staff who will go out of their way to make your stay the best! It also feels good to know that your money goes to locals and not a huge hotel chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I'm comparing it to my stay at the kana kuta where I paid the same price and the level of comfort and service was 100 times better. I visited a home stay for almost half of what I paid here and it was a lot cleaner and location was more central too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by lyndsay

screwed over

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was awful. They had given away our room and we have been left out money and nowhere to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Sweet hotel in the jungle

Posted May 16, 2015
Very sweet and comfortable budget hotel. The breakfast was delicious. Staff accomdating and friendly. It's a good place on the semi outskirts of Ubud. And it's very close to the Jazz cafe which is a nice place to spend an evening.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: We Didnt stay longer
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good, Modern, Nice ; Value: Affordable, Inexpensive, Economical; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Pristine; Cloose to everything
4 out of 5
by Jan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful jungle surroundings
Cons: Accessibility is very tricky
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Fantastic; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless, Delightful;
1 out of 5
by YP from Malaysia

Bad Experience!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Sorry! Dislike this hotel. They are not honest to do business. Cannot be trusted!
Cons: Please train your staff well and make booking arrangement in good order. How can full payment made but no room at last?!
Location: We have no room to stay and shop around, so don't know about the things to do near by.
Full payment made and we have received confirmation email stating 'that the room is guaranteed until midnight local time'. When we reached there at around 9pm, we were told that there are no more rooms! How could this happened when we have made full payment to secure the booking. Furthermore we were transferred to stay at the owner's house 2km far away from the original hotel. The staff attended is very rude when we refused to move and ask for refund. It has caused great inconvenience (time + money) to us and spoilt our holiday mood. It's really an unpleasant experience!
3 out of 5
by Albert from California

Decent

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
For our first visit to Bali and Ubud, we wanted clean, affordable and quiet accommodations. Bembengan met our expectations but did not exceed them. Highlights include the garden pool, which was lovely, clean and peaceful on hot afternoons; and the quiet location which a neighborhood down a long alley from the main street. The main downside was an uncomfortable mattress (not pillow top) and tv showed one channel. Wifi was variable. For budget travelers this is a good choice.