Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by dominic

awesome!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing! One of the best places we've stayed in a long time. Colleen and Adnan were both an absolute pleasure and so incredibly helpful. Colleen's daily morning briefings for recommendations of places to visit for that day were perfect. Honestly could not recommend this place enough.
4 out of 5
by Hazizan

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dayton, OH

Perfect Experience!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This review won't be able to do full justice for how good the stay was here. Colleen helped me so much as soon as I booked my stay. I emailed back and forth with her to let her know everything I wanted to do in the area. She booked a Turkish Nights dinner, a balloon ride, a day tour and a trip to an underground city for me. I was probably a big pain (expecially since I was only able to stay one night), but she always went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. On top of the wonderful service, the cave rooms at this hotel are amazing! If they had anything like this in the States, it would easily be a few hundred dollars per night. Instead, this hotel is priced very affordably and located in a great part of the downtown. It's a 2 minute walk to the bus stop so it makes it very easy to get here. If I ever make it back to Urgup, I will be booking at this hotel again. Thanks for a perfect experience!
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Moe

Lovely room with Hugh bathroom.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel that is walking distance from town centre with lovely terrace to have breakfast on and a quiet sit in the afternoon. Own where very helpful and accommodating for our late check in. The draw back would be the early morning call to pray but once over roll over and go back to sleep. People with mobility problems may find stair hard to get up and down.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Cambodia

Look no further

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this place because of the great reviews and those reviews were right! So many elements of the Hotel Konak are wonderful: the rooms are clean and full of character, the bed really comfortable, the shower great and the wifi very fast. Breakfast on the roof terrace was great as well. A full spread of meats, cheeses, olives, fresh fruit and vegetables and fresh bread, as well as eggs cooked to order (try the menemen—delicious!) The location couldn’t be any better. It’s right by the center of town and bus station, so there are plenty of restaurants and shops around. All of the famous Cappadocian landmarks are easily accessible from the hotel. As fellow hoteliers and independent travellers, we found the owners, Colleen and Adnan to be very friendly and professional when it came to giving information about local attractions and tours. They gave details of tours without being pushy and were very helpful and knowledgeable when we had questions about how to discover things on our own. Both owners made a real effort to ensure that all of their guests were fully satisfied. We were glad we decided to stay in Urgup, as it felt less plastic than Goreme; our stay at Hotel Konak was likewise a great decision.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Boston, MA USA

Wonderful cave hotel with attention to detail

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
What a fantastic treat this was. This cave hotel was fully-renovated within the past 5 years and plenty of tasteful and original details were retained. Proprietor is an energetic and very helpful veteran of the area. She helps to train area guides at the nearby university and is very familiar with local services and guides. Strong recommendation for a comfortable, affordable cave hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

An Almost Perfect Boutique Hotel in Urgup

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location:
I've traveled all over the world and this was one of my favorite hotels anywhere. It was really almost a perfect place to stay. The old stone building is a bit like a castle and the thick, stone walls kept my room a fairly constant and pleasant temperature day and night. I never had to use the air conditioner in June. The room and cavernous bathroom were spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bed was superb as was the WiFi throughout the hotel. The very pleasant roof terrace was a wonderful place for breakfast and to relax in the evenings with superb views of Urgup and the surrounding countryside. The breakfasts were also outstanding with homemade bread and jams, eggs made to order, cereal, and traditional Turkish breakfast fare. The hotel is located right by the main square of Urgup, which is a wonderful town. The location is just about perfect and extremely convenient to restaurants, shops, tour company offices, and public transport. I passed through Goreme, which has more tourists than locals, several times and I was very happy I chose to stay in Urgup. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are two things travelers should be aware of though. First there is a mosque across the street and the call to prayer is quite loud. I had no trouble sleeping though. This may not be a good choice for you if you have trouble with stairs. My in-suite bathroom was about five feet above my room, accessed by stone stairs. Stairs are also required to reach the terrace and upper rooms.
5 out of 5
by Maxwell from St. Louis

Simply perfect

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wow! Before booking this hotel, I did quite a bit of research. The family that runs this hotel are the nicest and most helpful service I have seen. They bend over backwards to accomidate, help plan, and make your trip as rewarding as Cappadocia should be. A+!
5 out of 5
by Melody from UK

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
I read a review that this hotel was a past guests best hotel experience, well it's mine too. Honestly, everything about it Deserves top marks. The room, bed, bathroom - delux shower, the chambermaids, hotel management, breakfast service, all brilliant. The view - wonderful. You can eat breakfast on the balcony upstairs, breathtaking view. All you need is on your doorstep, grocery store, restaurants, coffee shops and opposite is a Turkish bath/ Hamam. The bus station is just up the road so you can catch the overnight bus to anywhere in the country. The mushroom stones are a 10min walk awAy. Must afar Pasion a short bus ride away. Irgun is quiet and less touristy than its neighbor Goreme, so it provides a more authentic taste of local life. Would definitely stay here again. High recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our nicest stay in Turkey

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, room and friendliness of staff
Location: Cappadocea - balloon ride, exploring, it is a terrific place to visit
Wonderful staff, hotel room, breakfast and view We had a nice picnic on our balcony Went on a balloon ride - Double shower - very nice!