Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Elstree

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
cost 150 euro for the night plus evening meal. The room rate was 20 euro more than your deal indicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
A very pleasant overnight stay in an attractive little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville

Convenient comfortable stopover

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the location being convenient for our journey to the ferry at Dieppe.
Cons: The hotel restaurant is closed on Mondays (and advertised as so) but we found a meal at a restaurant recommended by the receptionist, not too far away
Location: We stopped one night so didn't explore local sights or attractions
Hotel was easy to find, conveniently close to the motorway, but far enough away to be peaceful. The staff were welcoming and attentive without being obsequious or obtrusive. The hotel car park is adjacent and felt secure, reassuring as we had a full car load. Our room was clean and comfortable, with pleasantly and tastefully decorated. We spent a restful night, had a continental breakfast, before moving on without being hurried. A small army of staff were busy cleaning when we went to sign out, and we left feeling happy to go back when next in the area. All in all, a very satisfactory visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central southern England

Friendly family hotel in the town square

Posted May 9, 2015
Location: This hotel is out in the lovely French countryside so a car is a must.
A nice friendly family run hotel doing the basics well with reasonable prices. A twin room, well prepared main course evening meal, two glasses of wine and petit dejeuner was very welcome. Plenty of parking and a moderately quiet location. The river Loire with wear, old mill and race is but one minutes walk away. Take your camera. The only thing to criticise was the awkwardness of the bathroom with the toilet position very cramped, but all else worked well. If the opportunity presents itself we will return.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good overnight hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant; location; comfortable beds; tea-making facility in room.
Cons: Furniture / styling of room.
Location: A few kilometres from motorway junction: very handy. Quiet, pleasant town with nice local river walks. Have used two years running.
Old fashioned hotel in pleasant town square within easy reach of motorway junction. Room clean; needs updating. Restaurant excellent: would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by merlot

Convenient stopover hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: A decent bathroom
Location: I can't help because we stayed one night only.
Pleasant hotel. Comfortable room, but no decent light in bathroom. Washbasin plug stuck in hole - no release lever. Position of toilet impossible except for contortionist. Good shower cubicle. Decent breakfast. Dinner: starter and dessert fine but main course was gristly fatty "steak" with half a plateful of salty chips. There were no vegetables. Impeccable staff.
2 out of 5
by hungry traveller from lLancashire England

No Food

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we arrived after driving 400 miles the hotel was not serving any food, there where no places to eat in the village nor any shops open to buy anything. My advice would be to check with the hotel first that there is somewhere to get food close by.