Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, reasonably priced

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of restroom (Sink) WOuld be appreciated
The location was awesome. Staff was great! A little more attention to detail to cleanliness(BR) would be appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura, c.a.

Too small

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I reserved a delux king size room for my husband's and i's 7 year anniversary, and we got a very small and a very standard room(the bed was as hard as a rock). The shower was so slippery we both almost fell!!! The staff was very polite in the other hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA.

Positive feedback

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good location across from Port Hueneme Navy Base, next to The Great Steak and Hoogie Place and the Beach is just a few blocks away. Our stay was nice, the room was small, but with a large clean bathroom, a comfortable bed and a flat panel with a good channel selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a quick stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Spacious room with basic amenities. Reasonably priced and check in process was quick and friendly.
4 out of 5
by louis

Convenient hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Property was near family I was visiting. Price was reasonable. Pillows were too firm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disgusting

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: As mentioned above
Very rude and arrogant front desk person. As soon as I parked my car there was marijuana smoke blowing everywhere super strong it was awful. I opened the door to my room and there were ants crawling all over the bathroom and fleas everywhere. When I told the front desk person about this he didn't even care he just said " I will give you a refund." He took absolutely no pride in his job or the establishment. Do not go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I think the room is overpriced. I paid $129 for a room with one queen bed and the bed is very uncomfortable. Towels are indescribable. They're old and so rough. This will be my first and last time on this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Better than led to expect by other reviews. Accommodation basic, spacious and almost spotless. Towels small and thin so no luxury items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Leave A Message

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for a concert which began at 11am ending at 7pm. So we could not get to the hotel to check in until after. We attempted to contact the hotel approximately 10 times to inform them. We got a machine every time but no one ever answered or returned our call. Finally when we got to the hotel they seemed to have trouble finding our reservation. The following Monday I received an email from Hotels.com stating that there was some kind of problem with the hotel accommodation and that they (Hotel.com) had been attempting to contact me in order to change our accommodation. Obviously they did not reach us. I wish that had of reached us!