Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Really bad experience, take forever got the room , front desk person don't know anything about management , room durty and nasty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Better quality bed, and at least thicker windows if not sound proof windows due to loud nearby traffic.
Clean room, and all amenities in order. Fast food nearby, so it's convenient if you need a quick bite to eat or a late night snack. Bed was a bit uncomfortable, and windows do nothing to dampen the sound of nearby traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not where I would spend another night

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: appearance
Location: the location is near naval station ventura, ralphs, supermarket, burger king, wendys, denny, chase bank, navy federal bank, and other businesses.
Although I knew I would be spending only one night at this hotel, I really cant recommend it to anyone. It was a motel, and the guests seemed like transients, and they were loud. The room smelled like old cigarette smoke, and appeared dingy. This is the type of motel you go to for a hook-up, then leave. I had the joy of spending a full night here, and am glad I got here late, so I didnt have to spend much time here. I didnt even shower when I got there or when I left. Instead, I freshened the areas that need freshning and ran from this place. It wasnt even worth the money I paid, and wish I could get a refund, but you all know how it is, you get what you pay for. So if your thinking of choosing this hotel for more than 1 night stay, you do so at your own risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced, poor internet, difficult to check in.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet is basically non-functional and the system using a printed ticket to access for each device is way too cumbersome.
Location: It is not far from some businesses I work with and the Port Hueneme beach.
This hotel is not even as nice as a Motel 6 or other very economical hotels. I think they stay in business because the nearby Holiday Inn Express is often sold out. The room isn't very clean, but not very comfortable. It smells bad, bed linens, bathroom is as cheap as possible. Check in is slow and check in staff is not very friendly. I left a couple of shirts in the room and they didn't even notice it or try to help me get it back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Room was very large and very accommodating.
Cons: Make sure the lights are turned on in a timely fashion so we can see at night.
Location: Close to everything and the beaches. Much to do in that area.
The only thing was that the walls are a little thin. Room was in great order, nicely painted walls, spacious room.
2 out of 5
by Lorraine from Bakersfield

A bargain place, so pay bargain price.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location is its strongest feature. Close to pier and beach. Surrounded by inexpensive dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californis

Close to my friends house.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Took me awhile to find the Check in office . I arrived around 8 pm and the office was closed. Had to ring the bell a couple of times. The bed was hard and the bedsheets are thin for winter weather. Anyway, we just need a place to crash for the night. Its better than sleeping in the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gemini

wedding event

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
The bed was a bit hard, the AC was very cool, the down side, there were people standing outside of rooms drinking, they need keep things in order, great parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

basic necessities met, liked Refrigerator & micrwv

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Liked microwave n fridge Perfect for storing beers and vodka.