Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californis

Close to my friends house.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Took me awhile to find the Check in office . I arrived around 8 pm and the office was closed. Had to ring the bell a couple of times. The bed was hard and the bedsheets are thin for winter weather. Anyway, we just need a place to crash for the night. Its better than sleeping in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gemini

wedding event

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
The bed was a bit hard, the AC was very cool, the down side, there were people standing outside of rooms drinking, they need keep things in order, great parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

basic necessities met, liked Refrigerator & micrwv

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Liked microwave n fridge Perfect for storing beers and vodka.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill

Not America's Best

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. In the morning we were only allowed one small bucket of ice for our cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Good experience. Pleasant and friendly staff. Clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges, günstiges Motel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Hauptsächlich wegen. Des günstigen Preises und relativer Nähe zu Santa Barbara gewählt. Zimmer war sehr zweckmäßig und wenig charmant- aber sauber und ok für eine Nacht. Zum Frühstüvk gab es gratis Kaffee und Muffins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from ARIZONA

Clean, No Frills, w/ a side of CURRY odor

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dispite checking in through bulletproof glass, being directly across from the Navy base, I felt safe. The owner did walk the parking lot. Definitely a "Funky" maybe curry smell, but clean and bare bones. It was a cheap $100 place to sleep. Owner is very kind, was to us anyway.
1 out of 5
by Beachbound

Anticipated Nice Family Weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We knew going in, it wasn't going to be five stars, but for three stars, one can get usually expect clean and comfortable. When we checked in around noon, the lobby was locked up and I had to ring a bell to get in. The clerk took care of my reservation but was not very friendly. When we got to our room we were pleased to find it quite large with two queen beds, fridge and a microwave. The furniture was quite outdated as well as the carpet and the couch. This was one of those places where you didn't want to walk around barefoot. Next time we head to the beach, we will budget better and spend more money in order to get more bang for our buck. We expected more for the $120-130 a night. We just know this is not a place we will return to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Spacious room within walking distance of beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hardwood floors, flat screen TV, basic cable, staff very courteous even with language barrier. No free Wi-Fi, but you have laundry, food, bus line and what makes up for all that is you are a 10min walk to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anh s.

Very nice hotel for the money

Posted May 5, 2015 on Orbitz
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's a small, quaint hotel. The rooms are small, but clean and functional. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room. Hair dryer. No pool or jacuzzi, but wi fi was free for one device. The bed was pretty firm, but otherwise, we found the room comfortable. The hotel is in a nice area. Great Vietnamese restaurant right across the street. Check-in was super fast and easy. Fast, friendly service. It seems to be run by a nice family.