Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Plata - Argentina

Nice Stay, Really good customer service

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: service, breakfast, room service, fast and easy location,
Cons: really few space to park the car in the parking (all together really near).
Location: you have great view, lot of eating options and activities to do nearly
i stayed with my girlfriend for 1 night. i received a really kindly attention and the best predisposition for resolve any requirement. firstly the hotel assigned me a room, but i noticed that the air conditionated doesnt work fine. so i ask to change the room. (they offer me an free upgrade class, but finally gave me the same category in other floor) all was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey. USA

Nice hotel with easy access to main roads

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Public transportation within walking distance, our room had a view of the River 2 blocks away, were you were able to take nice walks . In all a very pleasant experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in old building

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was underwhelmed and expected more. That being said I did sleep well. Bed was very comfortable. They do need to make electric outlets at least adaptable to more international standards. Hotel provides a limited amount of plug adapters.
3 out of 5
by EO from Sao Paulo

Mixed bag; some recent improvements

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I held my breath before going here because of the negative reviews. However, if you want to access anything North of downtown Buenos Aires (and AEP airport), this is one of the very few options. And to be honest, it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. The hotel is near the water and you can go for a nice walk there. Some good new restaurants are popping up nearby as well. However, this hotel still needs a serious upgrade: at times I felt like i was going to fall through the shower floor, water temperatures kept varying, everything is very tired and outdated. The beds are comfortable, though, and the breakfast must have received a serious makeover because it is varied and very reasonable, in contrast to earlier reports.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Palm Beach Gardens

Do not stay here!!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible stay!!! Place was awful. No warm water. They put us right underneath the gym and it was very noisy. We had to ask several times to move to another room. It was wayyyyy overpriced! Should be $70 a night max. Nothing was 4 stars about the place! It was 2 stars at best. It is a crime that you have this place at 4 stars. Not fair for people who think it's going to be a decent hotel. I was supposed to be there a week and I left two days early because it was that awful. It makes me hesitant to use hotels.com again as this was a very phony rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel and location near the river and park

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the good location and the free breakfast. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The hotel should buy new towels and more hand/face towels that they seemed to be short on. Also work on relocating their gym to the first floor.
Location: Good location near the river and park for walking and exercise and enjoying the outdoors, as well as nearby restaurants and coffee shops.
It was a nice hotel, good location near the river and park where people go to exercise, skate, ride bicycles, etc. People were friendly and the location was great. The continental breakfast was very nice with a variety of fruits which I really enjoyed. The only problem I had was that I was on the floor right below the gym and it was very noisy above my room with the music and sound of steps, running, jumping early in the morning that awakened me when I was trying to sleep in past 8 am, as well as throughout the day.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from dominican Republic

nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ramada Buenos Aires is really far from a 4 star hotel, don't be fooled by the rating. I won't give it more than 3, and I think I'm being generous doing it. Room and hotel overall cleanliness was also a great dissapointment.
2 out of 5
by Godofredo from Germany

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, old hotel, paper-thin room walls, noisy hotel and neighborhood. Corridor carpet filthy
2 out of 5
by Pooch from Encinitas, CA

Weird smell in the room

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
I was glad I was only staying for one night. The service was not rude but certainly not friendly. My room had a strange smell like they were trying to cover up a smoke odor. I will not be coming back.