Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
The Club is very intimate so I’d advise you stay there rather than the lodge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the greatly review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the exclusivity of the Club.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
I'm back home and I still think about the experience I had at Victoria Falls Safari Club! Staff made us feel so special, we loved the exclusiveness of the Club. Rooms were spacious. We had our own waterhole viewing where we watched the animals go on with their day. Vulture feedings everyday is specular, we love how they're doing their bit for nature. It was our honeymoon however we had not told them upon arrival and they just made it feel like that special anyway! Highly recommended and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
What a fantastic review, thank you so very much. We feel very privileged that you chose our property for your special honeymoon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, we hope you will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted May 30, 2018
Stunning from arrival to departure. Can’t fault the room, the food and least of all the staff! Would 100% recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you, Emma, for taking the time to review our property and for the recommendation. We hope you visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Shuttles can be arranged to get anywhere at no cost and they did a great job helping us to schedule our excursions.
Cons: The check-in experience - notifying us of the room change prior to arrival and ensuring we have an equal experience to our friends.
Location: We went to the Lion Encounter to walk with lions which was incredible. We loved their cause and fundraising efforts. Boma room was also fun!
We had a disappointing experience with Victoria Falls Safari Club. We had booked with the Safari Club through Expedia but upon arrival at the hotel found out that the Safari Club was under construction and unavailable. We were therefore being switched to a room at the Lodge. The issue was that we booked through Expedia and not through the hotel directly so there was nothing they could do regarding reimbursement. The Lodge room no where near as nice as staying at the Safari Club and we paid almost $400 a night for our room. We also traveled with two other groups of friends who had done the same thing. They were upgraded to a deluxe suite (two floors, incredible views) at no additional cost while my friend and I were sent to a tiny room with no view for the same price. The worst part was that the staff tried to hide that this was happening. They told us that we all had the same upgrade but when we saw our friends rooms we were floored that all of us were paying the same price for such different experiences. Honestly, we wouldn't have cared either way if they had been upfront and honest about it from the beginning. Outside of that, the service was impeccable but it was a horrible first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with incredible staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura for the great 5-star rating we delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Review

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly. The facility itself was very clean and it was one of my best holidays
3 out of 5
by Laurel

Not nearly real 5 star rating or value

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Service was way below 4star standard. Off the charts below 5star. There appears to be a very serious lack of management on catering and guest relations side. Suite was spacious, clean and lovely, as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel at Victoria Falls

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel, lovely rooms and wonderful staff. Views over the Zambezi Nationsl Park were fantastic with lots of animals visiting the waterhole at the adjacent Lodge. Don't miss the vulture feeding which happens each day at 1pm