Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury in the Heart of Vic Falls

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Service and amenities
Gorgeous private setting with staff ready to welcome you the minute you arrive. The A/C and WiFi are excellent (best I had on my trip to SA-Zimbabwe). They provide mosquito netting and Peaceful Sleep (mosquito repellent) to make the room extra comfortable. Hourly shuttle bus to town makes it easy to get around. I wish I could have stayed longer!. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Spoilt in the wild

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Victoria Falls and all the associated activities
Worth the extra dollars to feel pampered at the Safari Club. Customer service is their speciality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley, England

Excellent service and various food treats

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so good to us, helping with restaurant, hair salon & taxi bookings, following up on tour company bookings, providing medical attention for mosquito bites etc. The complimentary afternoon teas and cakes at 3.30 and cocktails and canapes at 5.30 on a lovely wildlife viewing platform were a highlight of the day. Breakfast was delicious and complimentary minibar was restocked every day.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Camps Bay

A delightful spot, great facilities and staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable, relaxing stay, close to the falls but, secluded enough for good wildlife activity. Wonderful staff, very accommodating and worth the little bit extra to have the best time.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from Cambridge

Perfect location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with fantastic location by a waterhole and very close to Victoria Falls and national parks for game drives. However the service in the Safari Club was disappointing and definitely not 4 stars, not enough staff and slow service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia Nathalie. We appreciate and value your feedback and will certainly be looking into why the service was not up to 5 star during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria Falls. Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Victoria Falls

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location: Peaceful, relaxing yet convenient. Helpful staff. Good restaurant & food.
Location: Victoria Falls walking tour and helicopter ride are both recommended. Can also do a good day trip to Chobe game reserve.
Lovely setting overlooking a waterhole with visiting wildlife, while still being close to Victoria Falls with regular transfers. We also enjoyed relaxing around the pool when we'd done our trip to the Falls. You can arrange a range of activities directly with the hotel and ones we did worked out well. Early June was a great time to go - hot, dry climate and at the end of the rainy season so plenty of water on the Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by online, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia on your stay at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views of the waterhole and look forward to your return! Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ingus from Miami Florida

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
REALLY FANTASTIC PLASE!!! Recommend everyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you Ingus for taking the time to review the Victoria Falls Safari Club on Expedia - we hope to see you again on your next trip to Victoria Falls. Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Impeccable staff. Shared use of facilities at Lodge.
5 out of 5
by Lorelle from Perth, Western Australia

Up Close To The African Wild Life In Zimbabwe

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Victoria Falls Safari Club was a fantastic place to stay and view most of the African wild life up close. I cannot thank the staff enough for ensuring our stay was a memorable one. Both restaurants had a wide choice of local options and the food was great. The resort is not far from the Victoria Falls which is a must see. We had a local Zimbabwe guide Charles Brightman take us on a guided tour of the local surrounds with a two and half hour viewing of all the wildlife via man made viewing bunker built to look like a termite mound. This guide can be booked via the resort and cost approx. $50 US per person. I would recommend this resort as a place to stay and I would take my family there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Online, Hotel Management
Thank-you Lorelle for your great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and glad to hear Charles looked after you on your guided tour. We hope to have you back soon.