Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel at Victoria Falls

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel, lovely rooms and wonderful staff. Views over the Zambezi Nationsl Park were fantastic with lots of animals visiting the waterhole at the adjacent Lodge. Don't miss the vulture feeding which happens each day at 1pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury in the Heart of Vic Falls

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Service and amenities
Gorgeous private setting with staff ready to welcome you the minute you arrive. The A/C and WiFi are excellent (best I had on my trip to SA-Zimbabwe). They provide mosquito netting and Peaceful Sleep (mosquito repellent) to make the room extra comfortable. Hourly shuttle bus to town makes it easy to get around. I wish I could have stayed longer!. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vic Falls Safari Club: Exceptional

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible stay. Under the guidance of Augustine the Club staff provide outstanding service. Thank you Grace at tour desk, Ronald at reception, Moses the staff game wardenfor his vulture expertise and advice before my Kruger safari ! There is a formidable attention to detail in addition to getting pampered in luxury in a truly amazing setting where wildlife litterally come towards you while safe on a terrace overlooking waterholes having breakfast ! The rural village tour is a remarkable human experience but ask advice on what you can purchase on site as useful gifts for the village families and Mondi Primary School. Direct money donations too make a huge difference. The heli ride over the falls and region gives you a totally different perspective from on foot. I am a seasoned traveller but my stay at the Club is one of my best experiences ever ! Chris from Quebec City,Canada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven in Vic Falls. Recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely resort hotel. Really loved it except for a few minor things: were not informed that the 'stocked minibar' was only stocked once per day and if you drank it you had to pay for more. Either it's a 5 star club like a regular hotel executive club where you get access to drinks for free all day or at least be very very clear in the description what it is exactly. On that note, let this VIP trip allow you to order free drinks in the main common area rather than this nit-picking around when it's free and when it's not. I think that confusion detracted from what was otherwise a lovely hotel, great service and over all experience. Also the pick up to return to the airport was confused and we ended up being rushed to get out of the room. Shame as this was the last contact point we had with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Spoilt in the wild

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Victoria Falls and all the associated activities
Worth the extra dollars to feel pampered at the Safari Club. Customer service is their speciality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bite the bullet !

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Victoria Falls accommodation is a baffling conundrum and choice for travellers. After much deliberation I came to the conclusion that if I was going to get fleeced I might as well go all in. To be fair, they had a right go at justifying the £400 + paid. The room was excellent and the view over the waterhole great. The staff were first class and the meal we had in the Lodge was good too. I think this was a one off trip but if I returned.....I would pay it all again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley, England

Excellent service and various food treats

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so good to us, helping with restaurant, hair salon & taxi bookings, following up on tour company bookings, providing medical attention for mosquito bites etc. The complimentary afternoon teas and cakes at 3.30 and cocktails and canapes at 5.30 on a lovely wildlife viewing platform were a highlight of the day. Breakfast was delicious and complimentary minibar was restocked every day.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Camps Bay

A delightful spot, great facilities and staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable, relaxing stay, close to the falls but, secluded enough for good wildlife activity. Wonderful staff, very accommodating and worth the little bit extra to have the best time.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from Cambridge

Perfect location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with fantastic location by a waterhole and very close to Victoria Falls and national parks for game drives. However the service in the Safari Club was disappointing and definitely not 4 stars, not enough staff and slow service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia Nathalie. We appreciate and value your feedback and will certainly be looking into why the service was not up to 5 star during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria Falls. Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Victoria Falls

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location: Peaceful, relaxing yet convenient. Helpful staff. Good restaurant & food.
Location: Victoria Falls walking tour and helicopter ride are both recommended. Can also do a good day trip to Chobe game reserve.
Lovely setting overlooking a waterhole with visiting wildlife, while still being close to Victoria Falls with regular transfers. We also enjoyed relaxing around the pool when we'd done our trip to the Falls. You can arrange a range of activities directly with the hotel and ones we did worked out well. Early June was a great time to go - hot, dry climate and at the end of the rainy season so plenty of water on the Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by online, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia on your stay at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views of the waterhole and look forward to your return! Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson