Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Shower need update

Posted Feb 2, 2017
There where gnats in our shower due to the drainage in the shower. Showers should be redone with proper drainage the idea of stone slab is cool but drainage poor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

terrible!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Third time in this hotel over 5 years. Not a dime in mantainance, the food and bteakfast simple, the odor of the room horrible and the staff in the front desk "careless". Do not waste your money. This hotel does not worth the value!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Pablo. Thank you for giving our hotel another chance to serve you. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the service you received from some of our staff during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have at any of our Radisson hotels. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure situations like these won't happen again in the future. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel but a long walk from any restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Was clean, modern, and priced right.
Cons: I'd add a concierge - someone that knows the local good restaurants, has other ideas for sightseeing while in the area, or suggestions on beaches.
Location: Renaca was about a 15 minute drive - best beach around. Had local restaurants. We also went further South to Valparaiso, about a 30 minute drive.
Staff was friendly but not overly attentive, very little English spoken. No concierge - no one had any restaurant suggestions other than one place, which was okay, located in Concon. Room was fine - but no a/c, so was great as long as you could get a breeze in the room, but with only the one window was tough to get a draft going. We were there 5 nights, breakfast buffet in morning was fine, but not anything special, often had to ask the waiters to refill the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EUA-España

No es un Hotel 4 Estrellas.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Cercano a la costa.
Cons: Cambien las estrellas.
Location: Nada que comentar.
Mucho cuidado con reservar en este hotel. Solo las habitaciones "premium" cuentan con A/C, el sol hace insoportable la estadía en ellas durante el día. El FrigoBar está con candado, el personal del Hotel nunca pudo abrirlo. Solicitamos una cubeta con hielo y jamás la llevaron pero son como pirañas reclamando que les pagues el TAX Chileno del 19%, aún cuando no corresponde. Hotel mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Angelica Pümpin, Hotel Management
Estimado Ramon, Lamentamos los inconvenientes surgidos en ocasión de su estadía en nuestro hotel. Hemos tomado buena nota de sus comentarios y a tal propósito le comento que revisaremos cuanto indicado para obviar se repita en futuro. Atentamente Angelica Pümpin Sub-Gerente Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice stay by the sea

Posted Jul 31, 2016
You can almost touch the sea from the window of your room, awesome
4 out of 5
by patricia from Stone Harbor

Natural sound machine stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Loved the sound of the surf all night when we had our sliders open. Unique hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medium services, late cleaning in the room

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: I will not pay a visit there!
Cons: Change manager director!
Breakfast service very poor, bathroom cleaning medium,
5 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Spectacular View

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is superb. The hotel is a marvellous amalgam of stone, wood, and glass, looking over the Pacific ocean. Our room was spacious and attractive, the bed facing out to the ocean, boasting a window that opens wide to let in the sea breezes and the sounds of surf. And in the ocean, just outside the window, all sorts of rocks and boulders where during the day pelicans, cormorants, and gulls put on a show, as the tide rushes in and out. You can spend a long time just marvelling at the singular view, a great display of nature. At night you have the sight of Con Con glittering across the bay. Otherwise staff very friendly, able to communicate in English, parking ok, breakfast very tasty (especially the little cakes), and the whole place pleasantly fashioned - rarely you find a hotel that looks so suited to its location. Only lack: no air-conditioning and late in the afternoon the room can get very hot. But open the window and the door and a breeze soon clears out the stuffiness. No heat problem morning and evening. All in all, this hotel is a pleasure, definitely worth a return.
4 out of 5
by Marina from Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location of the hotel on the sea!