Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for an Overnight in Volos

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, reasonably priced hotel right across from the waterfront. Helpful, polite staff at the front desk. Close to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Super location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Super location lots of cafes/restaurants close by Friendly staff and great value for money . No parking but we easily found a space a couple of minutes walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and provided all you need at a reasonable price.
Hotel is well located on main promenade of Volos. Though a very active area, the soundproofing is great and the room was very quiet. Staff was very helpful. Room had a fabulous view and was clean and comfortable. We recommend the rooftop bar/restaurant. Great if you want to have the views but not all the noise of the ground level restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kipseli

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to the water.
4 out of 5
by ran from vienna

best location in Volos

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
A nice and friendly hotel with the best location in Volos
2 out of 5
by HBM from USA

Kypseli - fine location, uncomfortable for summer

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
I'd first like to say that booking through Hotels.com was not a good experience. I found, almost immediately after booking that I made a mistake on the start date of my booking. I called to make the change and they were inflexible, even though 5 minutes transpired from the time I booked and it was to begin in about 2 months. Its not like I called a month later wanting to change. Any way, the air conditioning took about 3 days to get the room tolerable (with the drapes drawn 24/7), not cool, but tolerable. Lobby, hallways and elevator are not air-conditioned. I'd shower before leaving and was sweating by the time I left the building. Also towels were face towel size. I could only get them half way around my body and they had the texture of sandpaper. Also, no dresser or furniture to put clothes in and the closet could only hold about 8 hangers. Thank goodness I was travelling alone. The only good part of the hotel was the roof top lounge. There was a breeze, comfortable seating and a nice view. However no service until 5:30 pm. Staff there had difficulties understanding English.
4 out of 5
by Catriona from Ireland

best location in Volos

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect setting on the pedestrianised waterfront. Rooms smaller than expected for a family room, but the decor and fantastic view if the harbour through beautiful picture windows more than compensates. Helpful staff and reasonable breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Santa Barbara, CA

Not bad

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough, the staff was a bit unfriendly (we had questions and she seemed more interested in hanging out with friends/family that had stopped by). There are almost ZERO food choices around other than the pizza/every possible dish in the world places on the warf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Kipseli - sea view with a roof top bar

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent service and helpful staff, very clean hotel with good breakfast. Fantastic roof top bar with panoramic views, especially good at night. Would stay again and recommend to others. Only problem is that there is no car parking and unable to drop off luggage directly outside the entrance so need to find a city car park with good rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Definitely stay there

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Volos is a magnificent city. Kipseli Otel has the best view around the neighborhood.