Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff very nice, air con did not cool as it should have, toilet seat broken, shower hard to regulate, probably needs new faucet, location was ok, well lighted outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Watch out for hidden fees.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The pool, and some of the staff and guests were friendly.
Cons: Trust with billing.
Location: I-35 and New road, Waco Texas.
I was charged $21.00 more on my card and was not informed of it until I checked my online account while in the room, I was told that the charge was because I called in and changed the arrival date from the 10th to the 11th so I was charge an extra $21.00. After protesting and letting them know that they should have informed me at check in time , they returned the money by charging me an extra $34.00 for an extra day. I would rent from the again, but everthing must be upfront, clear and open on the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Looks like it was recently updated & cleaner than in previous stays. However the parking lot is awful. Big holes everywhere.
3 out of 5
by Hugh from Devers

Waco Trip

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had roaches
2 out of 5
by Randy G.

Baylor Football Game

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Close to stadium - Room did not have running hot water to faucets, no blow dryer, toilet seat needs to be replaced, and the heater emitted an obnoxious oder that made us sick, so we turned off heater for night, no blankets on bed. However our team beat Baylor so we left this hotel happy.
3 out of 5
by Philotab

Fair vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
very good value for the money. Their wi-fi would not work despite several complaints for the six days we were there. NO INTERNET FOR SIX DAYS!
4 out of 5
by Paula from Randolph

Nice comfortable room in older motel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was not exactly a place that looked appealing from the outside as it looked like it might be one of those run down older motels but it was dark out when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised to see a fairly large room with nice chair and ottoman. We walked barefoot on a very clean looking carpet however when we took our showers the dirt came off of our feet and realized it was from a very dirty carpet. I told the front desk the next morning and he apolo fixed and said they would clean it. The breakfast was lame with only 2 cereals,make your own waffles and a horrible fake orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good deal

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Went to check in and was told my reservation was canceled. Had to call hotels.com to get it straight. Had to kill five roaches in the bathroom, had to put towel down in bathtub because I didn't want to touch it with my bare feet, ac was off and window open when we got there and had extremely musty odor, no blow dryer or coffee maker as it states on Website. Breakfast was waffels, corn flakes, and room temp fake OJ. I wouldn't stay there again. I've stayed in a hotel for this price before and was way better than this.
1 out of 5
by Rosa R. from Laredo, Tx

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed there a couple of years ago, and condition of hotel was a lot better, we were very disappointed with room cleanliness. There were cockroaches in the microwave, tub and commode. Tub dirty, ceiling had leak from the upstairs room, air condition not working properly. Not worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth D.

Fourth of July Family Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I really liked they had grills with picknic table to cookout alot of hotels don't have that. There was a walking distance gas station right around the corner.