Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Ideal location in pleasant surroundings.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Polite and friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Excellent facilities. We made good use of the swimming pool, for example.
Cons: We can't think of anything specific!
Location: The location was very convenient for the following - Stratford-upon-Avon (theatre and shopping); Warwick Castle and town; The Cotswolds.
Stratford Manor was perfect for theatre enthusiasts like us. We always enjoy our visits to Stratford-upon-Avon. This time we had arranged to see "The Alchemist" (Ben Jonson) and "Cymbeline"(William Shakespere), both excellent productions by the way. On our day off we visited Warwick and Stow on the Wold (Cotswolds). It was always a delight however to travel back to our hotel in the countryside - so near, and yet so far away!
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Birmingham

not really 4 star

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My cousin and I shared a room for one night at Stratford Manor. When we checked in we found out there was a deer hound convention at the hotel that weekend which we hadn't been informed about. I love dogs but i'm afraid there was a bit of a smell in the reception area. The staff were lovely but the hotel seemed a bit tawdry in terms of it's décor and paintwork. The steam room wasn't working and the sauna hadn't been turned on.....again disappointing. There didn't seem to be much atmosphere in the shared areas. Breakfast was very nice and the bed was gloriously comfortable. We wouldn't stay again on the basis that it's overpriced for what it delivers......we were charged £169 for one night!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton in Beds

Nice hotel in the quiet of the countryside

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Peace quiet and good service.
Cons: I wish the disabled spaces were a little nearer the entrance. It was quite a walk for me from the car and then to my room.
Location: Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds to explore.
This is in a lovely position with lovely facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and next time vow to use the swimming pool. It is close enough to Shakespeare country and also the Cotswolds so we had a good time travelling around too.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed as we were for ever waiting to get served at the bar , we completly for got about clocks going back and missed breakfast , and yr staff were not sympathetic to the fact and we left hungry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere ,pool ,sauna and steam room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced off your site

Posted Mar 22, 2016
we paid ???? for one night stay with breakfast BUT a very basic small room horrible shower cold wet curtain on you no water which should be a basic at this price We would have liked to have used spa but no robes in room we were told we had to hire from spa SO NO would not recommened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good facilities.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Ambiance of restaurant.
Location: Short drive to Stratford and Warwick castle.
Short drive to Stratford or Warwick. Functional hotel with good facilities. Friendly staff. Food in restaurant good, but not elaborate. Spacious, clean room.
5 out of 5
by Angie from Birmingham

Will stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really helpful and friendly breakfast was lovely wifi very slow but u go there to get away!
4 out of 5
by Perry from London

Nice hotel outside Stratford, but beware - STEPS!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a curious design with steps up/down even for what appear to be ground floor rooms. For rooms higher that 12 (i.e. 112 or 212) you will have 2 short sets of steps to negotiate which is a bit of a pain, definitely not disabled or buggy friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this place for the price. Some of the staff - Marina and Jed - went out of their way to be friendly, but otherwise the rooms are dark and charmless, and the management is clearly very poor as they ran out of bar food over Christmas and what they did serve was inedible. Basic training is lacking too, so staff should not really be scraping and clearing breakfast plates etc right next to you while you're eating. Not the staff's fault, but a training issue. Not impressed at all. The pool looked OK.