Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT


Posted Oct 8, 2015
Location: LOUSY
dirty,noisy,no coffee makers in rooms....Asked for a king size got 2 double beds. Some of hotel staff rude...sirens going by all night no sleep.....HORRIBLE..
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Location held it down a little

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Great deal, just not much to do in immediate walking distance.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The location was great.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
It was close to my event which was awesome. One of the evening staff,young male,was very friendly and accommodating. He directed to the nearest restaurants since it was too early for the on site one. The hotel Breakfast was great. There was too much noise on the exterior of building right by my room and therefore I was unable to take a nap before the night tour, the phone in the room was not working
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent room

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Room was ok. Tub seemed to have a back up and/or a very slow drainage.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to capital

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised, better than 2 stars, staff very friendly and helpful❗️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Not good hotel, the service is also bad. Everything is bad....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen, ca. 15 Minuten zum Kapitol

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Wir (2 Erwachsene, 1 Kind - 14 Jahre) waren 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es liegt relativ nahe am Kapitol (ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuss ereichbar), auch der Baseballpark ist in der Nähe. Es hat einen schönen großen Pool. Wir hatten Parkhaus und Frühstück inlcusive - das ist auch zu empfehlen, da das Parkhaus allein schon 25 - 30 $ / Nacht extra kostet. Das Zimmer war ok, sauber und ruhig und das Personal sehr nett und auskunftsbereit. Das Hotel selber macht optisch einen eigenartigen Eindruck, eher so wie man es in den 70er Jahren in Belgrad oder Bukarest erwartet hätte...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Worn room, hotel doesn't provide basic amenities.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
At theck-in I was sceduled for a king bedroom while i booked a 2-doubles room on expedia, had to mention I booked including parking and breakfast to avoid being charged twice. Room had small bathroom, peeling coating on bathtub, cracked washbasin, ripped sheets on bed. Wifi was dial up slow, you can't even answer an email due to unsufficient speed. This for $225 a night. The hotelraam lacks the basics, no fridge, microwave, or decent wifi inless you want to pay lots of extra. Area shady on bad part of town there are lots of better hotels in DC. Gladly I only stayed one night. Expressed my dissapointment at check-out, but got no reaction whatsoever, besides you're all set bye
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Never Again!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and restaurant staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Pool! If you advertise a pool for guests, then it should be just that. Rooms need to be renovated. New mattresses!!! Matresses were sunk-in!
Location: Hotel location was less than 5 minutes from all of the museums, national monuments, and white house! Hotel offers free shuttle service!
In short, hotel left more to be desired! Outdoor pool, although beautiful, was rowdy. Pool was made to be a lounge/club open to the public. DJ, alcohol, hookah, and reserved seating was offered to the public and hotel guests. Hotel guests had to pay to get seating by pool. Place was packed and loud. If you have a family, you would not want your children around these people as they were smoking and drinking. Also, music being played had curses and was vulgar! Rooms were outdated, smelled, and matresses were worn out. Location of the hotel was in a semi-rough neiborhood. Seemed like the neighborhood is being cleaned up though. Breakfast was good, parking was good, but then the hotel offered parking to the public for the pool and also for baseball games which agian took up spots of hotel guests which meant you had to park on the street (not recommended).
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoy DC Without Breaking The Bank

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Great friendly staff .. Our early arrival was no problem.
Cons: Nothing needs improving for the price.
Location: You can see Capitol Hill from the Hotel , but it is in a residential area, not the middle of the action.
Good place to stay for a short sight seeing break in DC. The location is easy to find , we parked up and went sight seeing straight away. We were able to walk to the central sites, and caught the Metro back from further away. Perhaps not the best location for eating out , but the restaurant was great anyway.