Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was nice bed was excellent elevators need updating and ice machines more convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great view & great pool!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel location, pool, and view were amazing. Staff was friendly, and facilities were nice. Some aspects of the hotel were a little dated, but overall, great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, CT

Low key, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff at the hotel were very helpful. I know this because when we tried to enter our room the door wouldn't open and they had to have maintnence come force it open, then the tv wouldn't work so again they sent up Maintenence to wiggle the wires and make it work. The pool was nice and refreshing, however the large rat strolling around by the outdoor grill was unsettling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms have been redo very nicely and were immaculate. But the best part was the staff and management.
Cons: A restaurant for dining would have been nice.
Location: Very short ride to all the museums, the Capitol, White House, etc. There is a free shuttle of taxi fare is reasonable.
Can't say enough good things about the hotel staff and management. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and assure that this would definitely be our "return to" hotel. The only negative I would say is that the restaurant was only open for breakfast buffet (which by the way was delicious). There is a bar area near the pool that also has a limited "bbq" type menu but the restaurant for dinner would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capitol hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel was old but our stay was pleasant. Staff were friendly and caring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, AZ

Close to Nationals Park

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Would have liked for breakfast to be included in price
Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, and within walking distance from Nationals Park. Everything we needed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok ok

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Had a pool. The restaurant only opened for breakfast, but not accessible time if your leaving early to catch trains. Other food available must be eaten at a bar no tables unless you eat outside which can be soaked due to rain and swimmers. No ice available on any floor. Must travel 7 floors for ice in basement. 20 dollars a day extra fees for? The attendant simply said a holding fee can't spend it down can't get it refunded. Wow that I should have been aware of for a 3 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
it was a nice stay. most of the staff was nice. it would have been nicer if they had more than one lifeguard so that people did not have to get out of the pool so that the one lifeguard could take a break. the food at the pool side grill was a little pricy foe the amount and price of them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, but not cozy

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The wifi connection and the gentleness of the staff
Cons: Many things, from the interior decoration to the amenities (It is inconceivable a hotel without a restaurant).
Location: The neighborhood is in construction; then the surroundings are ugly. In order to find something really nice for eating, you have to take a taxi,
The first impression was not attractive. The lobby looks like that of a nursing home. For paying about $125 a day (including taxes) is frustrating that it doesn't have room service (I made the mistake of not checking that point before, because for me room service is religion) and no restaurant on the premises. I don't know where they prepare the breakfast, which is not included). But, the bedrooms are comfortable, the Internet connection is excellent and the staff is nice and cooperative and ready to help you pretty fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
Das Hotel lebt von der guten Lage u. lässt es sich auch bezahlen. Das Frühstück war mittelmäßig und viel zu teuer.