Ratings based on 3,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Point Oregon

Worst time in Washington DC.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The people, very nice.
This was my first trip to Washington DC. I trusted Expedia to help me in finding a nice hotel, The Capitol Skyline was under remodeling, everything smelled of paint and carpeting. The doors to the rooms and bathroom had to be slammed shut. The fan in the room didn't work, even in winter the room was scorching hot, we asked for a fan but they didn't have one and the windows don't open. We had to leave our door open to get air in. (No ventilation). The bed was comfortable but with a hot room that didn't matter. The people who work there were very nice and helpful when I needed them. They were all very polite and cordial to use. I'm very disappointed in my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PENNA

FRONT DESK STAFF HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY WITH ADVICE

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: BREAKFAST WAS GOOD ROOM WAS QUIET STAFF WAS HELPFULL
Location: METRO WAS 2 BLOCKS AWAY COULD GET AROUND DC
FRONTH DESK GIVE INFO AND DIRECTION TO GET AROUND THE CITY,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Preiswerte Alternative. Gutes Frühstück im Vergleich mit anderen amerikanischen Motels / Hotels. Kaffee/Tee im Zimmer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
I was hoping the hotel in better condition, the room wasn't very comfortable. But the manager was very nice, he came to us during the breakfast and lunch domain us how to get to different places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Tv not working, the free wifi barely worked. The breakfast "buffet" is tiny and everything there tasted awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Great view of the Capitol and good location if you're willing to walk a few blocks to the waterfront for nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. The room was nice, the staff were extremely pleasant & accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very nice hotel people were great and quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The beds are a dream!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Gotta say, the beds here are simply the best I have slept on in a hotel in a very long time! Breakfast is nice and it's only a short ride downtown...if you decide to walk, I'd say give it 30 minutes to the Capitol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but in major need of updating

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Big room. Great Location.
Cons: Renovate and big better lighting.
Location: Capital Hill was only 7 blocks but no sidewalk all the way. Great downtown location.
Pros: Great Location Free Parking Nice staff Big Room Cons: Furnishings dated and worn Hallways dimly lit Wallpaper peeling away Garage poorly lit This could be an amazing hotel if it was fully renovated and better lit. Didn't really feel safe in the garage and common areas of the hotel and a big part of that was probably the lighting and state of disrepair.