Ratings based on 2,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel on the inside

Posted Sep 2, 2015
When I first saw the hotel, I understood what the reviews meant by the exterior looking a little rough. I loved the inside lobby and pool area. The staff was extremely helpful and I felt positive energy from them. The breakfast was totally worth it! I felt as if I were eating at a restaurant--delicious! The only negative energy I felt was the smell of my room. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great service, clean rooms. What more can you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was convenient under the hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: They need new blinds on the windows. I stayed in two different rooms and the blinds were broken in both rooms. #606 and 318
Our team stayed there for a Dragon Boat Festival at the Capital Yacht Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dca airport

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It was restful, comfortable beds, helpful staff. Buffet was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Keep up the great work Skyline. Comfy beds and good breakfast. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good Value

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, and room was clean
Cons: noise could be improved with better windows.
The hotel was good almost in all aspects. However, my room was very noisy and I could not sleep at night. The noise coming from cars was horrible as if there were no windows!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Center Moriches

15 minutes walk to Capitol

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: It was just 15 minutes walk to the Capitol.
Location: As I said before, it's a 15 minutes walk to the Capitol and the other attractions around that area. It has just a McDonald across the street.
The room had a terrible smell from humidity, and in the night we couldn't sleep because the terrible noise from the street traffic even at the 5 th floor. The sheets and the towels were cleaned, the double beds pretty comfortable. We spent 2 nights in this hotel and even that we put the hand towels and the wash cloth on the floor, they didn't get changed with clean ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Navy yard

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nit walking distance to metro ir dining as were told but otherwise good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Awesome View of City

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A mile ride into the heart of Washington, D.C.
We only stayed for the night and got into the city late but the staff was awesome and friendly. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Going to DC on a tight budget. This hotel was within 15 min walking distance from Capitol building. Got a room facing capitol but trees blocked the view. There is a pool and parking is enclosed for 25 a night.