Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the woods outside of Brussels

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Unusual setting in the middle of a forest. Rather pleasant. Interesting building. We were told by reception that the hotel building was the former IBM head office for Belgium. It looks all a bit dated but it's not unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. We are pleased to learn that you found the building interesting and our location in the middle of the Sonian forest pleasant. Indeed, the hotel building was the former IBM European training center and has been transformed into a 4-star hotel in 2007. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Erik Jansen, General manager
5 out of 5
by shannon

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall property is extremely nice. Parking is quite a distance to carry luggage (across cobble pavers, down stairs then up stairs) so best if traveling very light. You can drive around the back and drop off, however, not clearly marked. Breakfast is awesome. No ironing board and iron in room. No extra blankets. Like many places in Belgium, shower water tends to end up all over the floor because of no door. Rooms are huge by European standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Shannon, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the space of your room. We apologize for the lack of ironing board and iron in your room. They are currently a few rooms without ironing board and iron. They have been ordered and we are now waiting for their delivery. Unfortunately, you stayed in one of these rooms. However, if you would have asked for them at the reception, we would have managed to bring them to you in your room. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon at our hotel. Kind regards, Erik Jansen, General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place stay near to Brussels

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks very modern with the decor is welcoming and different to most. The room felt like it was in the forest which made it nice and quiet. When busy the bar service was a little slow but the staff were extremely nice and welcoming, breakfast had a good selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and nice, well-maintained. Good service, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spot, booked an executive room which was a great size. Only bad words are that the two single beds made up as a double kept moving apart, maintenance managed to make a fix on this. And wifi signal in rooms pretty poor but the setting is magical and the design beautiful. Spacious, modern, and surrounded by a wonderful forest. Breakfast very good. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, slow service

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service has dropped from the last time we stayed here. Check-in was disorganised and when asking reception for anything, such as enough bathrobes for the amount of people staying in the room, they took too long to deliver.
5 out of 5
by Georgios from BERGEN NL

Excellent place for a family stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay for a family
4 out of 5
by PHILIP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

"Oooh, this is nice."

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The style, the ambience, the welcome, the food, the staff, ... Everything except the outside of the building, really.
Cons: Very, very little.
Location: Visit the Waterloo battlefield museum and monument (unless you are French, of course).
The title is a quote from my 7 year old granddaughter on arrival. She voiced what we were all thinking. We had just wanted somewhere to stay within reach of the Channel Tunnel - what we got was a life enhancing experience. The building itself is slightly ugly, almost brutalist, architecture, but it is set in glorious woodland park, and you can't see it from the inside which is quite elegant. The spa, pool, sauna, etc. were very welcome after a day sightseeing in Brussels. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, with plenty of space, including in the bathrooms. The dinner at the restaurant was not exactly cheap, but was of a very high standard; and the service was impeccable - especially the care taken over the children. Then there was the excellent breakfast; indubitably the best buffet breakfast any of us had ever had. I cannot overstate how much we all enjoyed our stay. I confidently expect to be back.
4 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels