Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Old but o.k Not a great breakfast . Staff not the friendliest. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Wendover UT

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Never a good experience when the door wouldn't fully lock and you stack your luggage in front of the door as a make shift security measure. The A/C unit was super loud yet didn't seem to fully cool the room. We ch caked in late and left early, so we didn't need a fancy place, but still would have appreciated a nicer room. (Pric is Santa significantly different than other hotel in Wendover UT.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort of the bed.
Cons: A more nutritious breakfast.
Location: Close to the first gambling mecca on eastern border of Nevada, this hotel is not far from I-80.
The staff member was courteous and helpful. The room was pleasant, comfortable, and clean. In an area where many tourists visit, this hotel is a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and spacious for the money. Helpful staff. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel for Bonneville Speed Week

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was the closest to the salt flats on the east end of Wendover. Lower rates than many of the other hotels in town. And it was quiet.
Cons: Coffee was a little weak, and the juice was that watery stuff from a machine. But you get what you pay for and as free breakfasts go, we ate it.
Location: We were there during Speed Week to go out on the Bonneville Salt Flats. We also visited the Wendover air field and museum which was quite interesting
Hotel staff was great. Hotel is definitely not deluxe, but for a place to stay while going out on the salt flats it was more than sufficient. Free breakfast included a waffle maker, yogurt, apples and bananas. There were also bagels and pastries. Free wi-fi. Flat screen TV. Comfy beds. Hot showers. We tracked salt in every day from the salt flats and every day the maids got it vacuumed up. And the air conditioning kept up with the Utah heat. The pool looked nice but we were too tired to try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for a quick overnight stay on our road trip, but overpriced for the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at my property, we appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again in the near future Sincerely Dimas Garcia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Older hotel, but very clean and very quiet. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Dimas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review my property ,we appreciate it very much and hope to se you again the next time you are in Wendover Sincerely Dimas Garcia
5 out of 5
by Steve

Overnight stay in Wendover

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were just looking for a place overnight on a trip from Colorado to California, and Super 8 Wendover worked out great. The room was clean and quiet with easy access to Highway 80 - the most important things we were looking for. We weren't looking for extra entertainment, but the Nevada casinos are close by for those who might be interested.
2 out of 5
by emily

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Thought it was great value for the price at first. But when we went to bed, we all got itchy from dust mites or something. Made us wonder if the sheets had been washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick & cheap stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice front desk help.....
Cons: Reality in their pics ..... looked much different
Clean bedding, but the room itself had old & damaged carper & ceiling.... Different than in their pics....