Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Judge This Book

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I was in town for The Women’s Final Four Basketball & WBCA Coaches Convention, I booked this room after cancelling another reservation because of a RUDE manager at another hotel! When I arrived there were two young ladies that did not smile or say welcome to the super 8! They were very RUDE! I handed the young lady my ID and the other one just hovered over her while trying to search for my reservation via Expedia! These young ladies should never ever be allowed to greet guest! The outside is gorgeous but the inside is horrible! The toilets have rust around the bottom, the wall has chipped paint, the base boards are yucky and the floors need mopping! The carpets are sticky and they need CLEANING not vacuuming! Ohio is a very different place and it’s one place I will NEVER EVER visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Three star hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We stayed at this hotel on a road trip to St Louis and booked it again on our return trip home. Our first stay we we’re accidentally given a smoking room but the room didn’t smell of smoke at all. The hotel is dated but clean. Signs of wear and tear ie: old carpet and cushions... but it’s in a safe area. Don’t expect much from the breakfast offering. This hotel is a solid 3; it’s worth the price and I would (and did) stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Being generous with an OK rating

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Access to the highway - close to resturants
Cons: as noted above.
OK for one night but would look for something else if we needed to stay longer. Bathroom issues included both the sink and the toilet - both leaked. Hard to miss the sink as the water flow was constant. The deadbolt didn't engage. The yellow paint was bright and cheery but hastily applied. The biggest concern was the top bedding covers, which were worn, had holes in them and stained. My wife asked for another room and despite checking 3 others with the clerk found the same thing. These need to be tossed and replaced. The beds were comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portage la prairie mb

Close to Nationwide Arena

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Lots of places close by for shopping and eating. Close to interstate and easy access to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Bathroom walls were not clean. Shower,tub drain was very slow. Ended up standing in water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh , PA

Comfortable hotel for a break from driving

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable firm bed. Good shower.
Cons: Towels had some stains.
Location: Downtown Columbus is nearbty,
Comfortable bed, good showe to use as last stop on a trip home.
1 out of 5
by Raymond

Business

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had mold everywhere. I put up several employees in this location and it was riddled with bugs and mold. We had to move them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Easy access off the highway without a lot of traffic noise
Cons: Breakfast was kind of lame and should've been restocked more promptly.
Location: The hotel is just a few miles west of Columbus so you're fairly close to just about anything the city has to offer.
Hotel was fine. Only stayed there one night so I didn't have an extensive experience, but the room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for cheap

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The experience was ok. About what I expected from a budget place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but no cigar......................

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Less than impressed........but perhaps due to circumstances (or not reading the posting completely) we ended up in a "smoking" room. That aside, the overall situation was at best adequate for a one-night stay. On the plus side, it was close to a Faslube which was of benefit to us as we are on an extended road trip and required an oil change. Also close by (via car) was a Perkins restaurant where the food and service were very good.