Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Fl

Good for a hurricane evacuation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Warm and dry. Friendly owners.
Cons: Clean out the pool, finish the landscaping. Redo the ceiling in room 202. Fix the headboard on the bed.
Location: The only thing I could see about West Point, Ga is that it is connected to Lannett, Al, so you can walk back and forth between two states.
We chose the hotel at random, as we were camping in the area and needed a safe place when Hurricane Irma arrived. The place is a bit rundown on the outside--the "pool" is filled with piles of dirt and green water, and the landscaping is a work in progress. But the room we got was cheap and cheerful, and kept the storm out. There were plenty of plugs, a working tv, microwave, fridge, a decent shower, and intermittent wifi. The proprietors were friendly, and provided pizza to the guests, since most restaurants in town were closed. Don't know about breakfast, as we didn't want to venture out in the rain. Would I stay here again? Not likely, but if I were fleeing a natural disaster, or travelling on 85 and wanted an inexpensive place to stay for the night, I might.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It is an old and outdated hotel. There were nail clippings on the floor. The drain was clogged in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was rude and the hotel was nasty. Everything needed to be updated as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: nothing, old, broke down
Cons: knock down and start over
Bathroom light did not work, when I mentioned it I was told I was to critical. Light by the bed flickered. Told the lady it should be checked.
5 out of 5
by JANET

Great deal

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal for the rate charged. Very helpful lady at front desk. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
There wasn't even a main office. A lady came out of a room (nasty might I add) and said "y'all looking for a room? Fill this out." Had bodies about Expedia or anything. Absolute waste of money. The room itself was so nasty! Bed was a king size but I'm 99.98% sure it was a mattress from 1812. I could of sleep better on the floor. Do NOT book this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and easy hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap rates for an older room. Just needed a place to stay for the night and this hotel worked out. Nothing fancy in the room - an old box TV but there was a mini fridge and microwave. Nobody in the front office when we attempted to check out at 9am and no continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

friendly but lacking

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location is very good
Cons: beds need new mattresses. like trying to sleep on a box spring or a piece of plywood
my hunting buddy stayed one night of a 3 day hunt and had to leave the next morning after sleeping in his truck because the bed was so hard. if you need a hard bed this is your place, i arrived next day,sat on bed and checked out