Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
it has Friendly staff. A clean and quiet place to rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Rude owner, mold, cobwebs, unsafe

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Owner tried charging 4 service dog dirty moldy appliances door security chain barely attached to wall cobwebs broken headboard endless list of issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel of convenience in a rural area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to food services
Cons: new carpet, new appliances, cleaner bathroom
Hotel was convenient to where my father is in a home for the elderly. It was OK but old, temp was either to hot or to cold.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Served the purpose.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub needs some caulking around it. Very rusty. The refridgerator and microwave are under the coat rack so nowhere to hang clothes. Continental breakfast was very minimal. Could use more items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the Ritz, but we slept well

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a bathroom and bed, it's a fine place to stay. And it's about the only place in miles. Sam at the desk was congenial. Many rooms face the highway so if you are bothered by traffic noise, request a room in the back. The toilets are very low. Rooms are cleaned with a fragrance-scented something so if you are smell-sensitive, that might be an issue. Room had a fridge and microwave, which was handy for the leftover Godfather's Pizza from next door. There were a variety of pillow softnesses. One matresses was extremely soft, the other a nice firmness. Could use more hooks and a hanidcap bar in the shower/bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Hutchinson, MN

Never again!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sink faucet handle was extremely loose. (Very simple to fix.) Toilet handle was extremely loose. (Very simple to fix.) Pillows were stained and filthy. Room smelled musty. Outside paint on window frames - - wasn't. Desk clerk was uncooperative.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Seattle

A surprise GEM in a small town!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
After saying in a couple of old out-dated hotels, the Red Carpet Inn was a refreshing change! Nicely maintained and clean, the room was large and very adequate for us. Fully loaded with refrigerator, Microwave, flat-screen TV and all the normal amenities offered by the better hotels. Breakfast selections were limited but adequate for our needs; however, not much room in the lobby to sit while eating.
3 out of 5
by Claudia from St. Cloud, MN

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Two different desk attendants neglected to tell us not to put our room keys close to our cell phones. We were locked out twice before an attendant told is that was our problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. It was convenient if you must stay in the area. There were not many options. The beds were hard and not comfortable. It was not the worst hotel but not the best. Budget friendly is what I would sum it up as....