Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the Ritz, but we slept well

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a bathroom and bed, it's a fine place to stay. And it's about the only place in miles. Sam at the desk was congenial. Many rooms face the highway so if you are bothered by traffic noise, request a room in the back. The toilets are very low. Rooms are cleaned with a fragrance-scented something so if you are smell-sensitive, that might be an issue. Room had a fridge and microwave, which was handy for the leftover Godfather's Pizza from next door. There were a variety of pillow softnesses. One matresses was extremely soft, the other a nice firmness. Could use more hooks and a hanidcap bar in the shower/bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Hutchinson, MN

Never again!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sink faucet handle was extremely loose. (Very simple to fix.) Toilet handle was extremely loose. (Very simple to fix.) Pillows were stained and filthy. Room smelled musty. Outside paint on window frames - - wasn't. Desk clerk was uncooperative.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Seattle

A surprise GEM in a small town!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
After saying in a couple of old out-dated hotels, the Red Carpet Inn was a refreshing change! Nicely maintained and clean, the room was large and very adequate for us. Fully loaded with refrigerator, Microwave, flat-screen TV and all the normal amenities offered by the better hotels. Breakfast selections were limited but adequate for our needs; however, not much room in the lobby to sit while eating.
3 out of 5
by Claudia from St. Cloud, MN

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Two different desk attendants neglected to tell us not to put our room keys close to our cell phones. We were locked out twice before an attendant told is that was our problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. It was convenient if you must stay in the area. There were not many options. The beds were hard and not comfortable. It was not the worst hotel but not the best. Budget friendly is what I would sum it up as....
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not available

Posted Feb 10, 2016
When I went to check in I was informed that there were no rooms to be had for the night. My main concern is that I did not have to pay for The room that I did not stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our needs. Clean, reasonably priced and next to a good pizza place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Local Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not much available in this area, especially under $100, that is clean and comfortable. It was a bit dated and breakfast was limited, but served our needs just fine for the price.
4 out of 5
by JEAN from clarkfield mn

basketball games

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
attending school activities.