Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best Hotel, Best Location, Amazing Breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: near the square and RENOMA shopping centre
Best Hotel, Best Location, Amazing Breakfast. Lovely building, amazing buffet
5 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Fantastic

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Super design !!! Great amount invested in the hotel. But lacks some small things. Just two small pillows , small towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Great friendly service, excellent location. Couldn't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
by chanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
A boutique style hotel with a good blend of traditional architecture and modern fittings. Helpful staff. Very good restaurant with innovative taster menu on the 6th floor. Good traditional breakfast room and nice range of foods on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5min from main square, fantastic terrace

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with unique deco, great spa and location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Decent location.
Cons: All issues listed above.
While all the reviews I read were very positive my experience was anything but. The list of disappointments include: air conditioning did not work (after repeated calls to the staff they could never figure out how to fix it), opening the window led to an insurmountable noise level from the taxi stand outside the window that went on all night, the room was dark including a black bedspread with purple draperies, a flat pillow, and a dark dreary bathroom with an upper window with no covering to which people from the building across the street could see directly in to the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

High end hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Central location. Easy walking distance to the market square, restaurants, opera, greenway..
This hotel has a rich history. It is old but remodeled and meets today's standards of a high-end hotel (Flat Screen TV's, free WIFI, good sound isolation...). We stayed for 7 nights in a Standard Suite. The room was spacious, impeccably clean, equipped with a minibar and a coffee maker (had to pay separately for the coffee pods). Early check-in after an overnight transatlantic flight was accommodated without a problem. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and it was no problem to communicate in English. There is a restaurant downstairs which also serves breakfast (did not try it), and the rooftop bar provides a nice view of the city especially at night. The hotel is located immediately across from the opera house and next to a pedestrian zone which connects to the market square (5-10 minute walk). There are numerous bars and restaurants nearby. We would stay here again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Best hotel in Wroclaw, large bedrooms, lovely spa

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, I use pool and spa facilities every morning during stay
Cons: For a stylish 5 star hotel there are no coffee machines or any kind of free teas and coffees in rooms like in most hotels of this standard
Location: Wroclaw is a lovely city, along with Krakow it's one of the best cities in Poland. I recommend a visit to the famous Wroclaw zoo.
Having already stayed in the Monopol, I was looking forward to returning as it's a hotel with an interesting history, right in the city centre and there is a pool and spa downstairs which is great. Rooms are apparently the largest out of any hotel in Wroclaw and it's true that they are spacious, with high ceilings. I had a standard twin room and it was perfect, even had a balcony and large marble bathroom with jacuzzi bath with lights that changed colours. Lovely L'Occitane soaps, shampoo and conditioner included, though which is a wonderful brand.The only thing the rooms lack here is free tea and coffee, there is none in the rooms, so I brought a travel kettle with me and bought coffee from supermarket nearby. The city centre market square is a few minutes walk away, local tram stops and buses, too and airport bus is five minutes walk, only 3 zloty per ride. The Monopol is considered the best hotel in the centre of Monopol, I've been in others, like Radisson, Sofitel and the new Doubletree, but Monopol is still better and has bigger rooms. I didn't eat in the restaurant during this recent stay, only six years ago, so can't rate it this time. The bar serves good cocktails and can get very busy. The swimming pool and spa area is in the basement and is quiet and relaxing, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay somewhere stylish right in the centre of town. I will definitely stay here again next time I go to Wroclaw, it's a lovely city and so easy to get around.