Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to golf courses and restaurants.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff is there 24/7.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We were on a golf outing and this location put us near both courses we played.
I have stayed at numerous hotels motels whatever and this stay is right at the top of the list as the best ever. Our room was quiet comfortable and very clean. The staff treated us with interest and care. I never asked a question without getting an answer. The one problem we had was mosquitoes. Staff came to the room and stated "didn't see any mosquitoes", we wanted some spray however did not follow up. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, WY

Wonderful! Will be back!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very quiet location in a beautiful area.
Stayed here for Spring Break with my husband, two children, ages 7 & 4. Everything about this place was wonderful from the location, to the size of the unit, to the pools. That staff that we interacted with were all so wonderful. Would recommend to anyone and we will for sure be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place for a short get away!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were wonderful and so helpful.
Cons: It's perfect for family to enjoy and just relax.
Location: It is close to Yosemite where we enjoyed exploring. Our vacation was short so we're definitely coming back:)
We had a pleasant short stay and we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff are very helpful and very accommodating. The facility is very clean and we loved the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in. There were so many places to see and good places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled Reservation Without Notification

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The grounds appeared nice. I've rated the rooms and cleanliness based on my initial observations, but as we were not given a room, I can't truly say.
Cons: The performance of the front desk staff and the general manager was absolutely appalling.
Location: Moaning Caverns was a wonderful experience.
We arrived to check in and the front desk staff told us that our reservation had been cancelled even though we were not notified. They said they had a conformation in their system and they provided a phone number to Worldmark reservation desk. They turned us away saying they had absolutely no rooms available. After finding new accommodations in another town I contacted the number provided by the front desk staff to the Worldmark reservation desk. The person I spoke with said that my reservation was still completely valid and no cancellation was done. I then contacted Expedia and they also confirmed that there was no cancellation. At this point I contacted the resort General Manager, Betsy U, who stated that now (less than an hour after turning us away) she could in fact check us in and she did have a room available for us. I declined as we had already checked in to a new hotel since we were initially told that there were no vacancies. Betsy U advised she could not look into any solutions that day (Sunday) but would look into it Monday. She took my number and promised to call the next day, but did not follow through. I have attempted contacting her twice more with requests to return my calls/voice mail which have been ignored completely. We are completely dissatisfied with the customer service all around - from the failure to notify us of the cancellation to Betsy U's failure to follow through with a simple phone call. DO NOT BOOK HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT TIMESHARE RESORT

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We were greeted well & treated well throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Vernon

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the resort was very nice and aesthetically pleasing. The apartments are roomy and comfortable with plenty of privacy. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Mountain House

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and friendly!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Quiet resort in beautiful location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is in a beautiful wooded area. Very quiet. My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite on the bottom level. We heard a little noise from neighbors, but overall, it was quiet. It was rainy during our stay so we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the hot tubs there. We tried to check out a few places which they recommended, but upon arrival, they were not open for various reasons. I believe the shops are locally run by owners so if they are out of town, their business will be closed. We wish we knew that before wasting gas. With that being said, we would definitely be coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice resort and staff very very helpful. Pool was heated and was able to swim with kids . Nice jacuzzi and all amenities were very helpful