Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK For Our Stay

Posted May 1, 2016
We were looking for a cheap place to overnite. This hotel did the job, and we will be there next pass through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's propose...

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Smelled over sanitized, the free wifi dropped but overall it was just a place to hang my head overnight....
5 out of 5
by kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at our room it was colder inside than it was outside and it was 28 degrees outside. We turned on the heat and eventually our sheets and blankets sparked it got so hot. We were glad that we only had to spend one night.
4 out of 5
by terrance

Best budget motel I have found.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly management at a bargin price. A short walk to resturants and Main Street Yreka. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed at Mountain View Inn. I stayed because the first stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful It is an older motel, but for the money you can't go wrong. I would stay here again without question
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs redone
Location: Good location off freeway
It needs some remodeling.if they could redo one room at a time it would be nice.shower needs redone.carpet was dirty or wore out. Liked the staff.nothing special but price fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quick overnight while traveling up Hi 5

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I was very surprised when we arrived that the place was so run down. I'd made a reservation based on the other reviews. It was late and leaving early so we simply stayed. I kept my sanders on all the time as the rug was so filthy. The bed sheets were cleaned but I decided not to think about the mattress. I asked the desk if there had been a change in ownership w how changed the place seemed to be. We were going for cheap but this is cheap and dirty.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irene

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The internet was fast and the room was comfy. Will be back again sometimes.