Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap n easy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Mold and a pile of old used soaps in the shower. Sketchy people milling around. Broken lamp. Get the picture?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Please avoid. Room that was non-smoking reeked of smoke. Doors did not lock properly and facility is out-dated. For the price, needs a major facelift or upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tg

Disgusting dirty motel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel was so dirty I'm pretty sure they didn't wash the bed they just made it. I found a black hair on my pillow and a women's hair flip in the bed!!! There were also spider webs up in the corner of the room. The door had a no smoking sign on it but the room reakednof cigarette smoke. The room was so gross I didn't even stay more than two hours i Coke my desk with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just a fine place to crash and take a shower.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and the heater worked great. The man who checked me in was very nice. The property itself is a motel with typical motel jankyness. I got bit by something (probably bed bugs) but that is to be expected in a motel (just wash everything when you get home).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst experience ever! The room was so disgustingly dirty! We did not stay. There was blood on the sheets. Mold growing like fur in the bathroom. Blood on the tile at the bathroom sink. Charcoal sitting in a box on the floor. Carpet dirty. Bedding dirty. Don't stay here. Your car would be a much better option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not stay there again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I realize that Yreka is not a place with a lot of wealth going around, so it's understandable that a place like this exists there. But I think this rundown hotel should have been torn down years ago. Probably built in the 1940s-50s, this place has not been upgraded (though it's sorely in need of it), but the owners just don't have the money to do so. Even the big MOTEL sign above it looks extremely tired and is an eyesore to the community. The first thing I noticed when checking into my room was the horrible smell in it. I doubt it was simply the bed or the carpets--everything reeked. I was able to stand it by opening the windows to let air in. Had it been possible to cancel the reservation, I would have, but the clerk at the desk confirmed to me that it was not possible to cancel. Due to financial limitations in my own case, I was forced to grin and bear it and stay there. Having stayed at the Motel 6 in this town before, I would opt to go there instead. At least if you want to cancel there, you can.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is old, some major updates needed for cleanliness overall just a cheap place to crash for the night. If you are particular about where you sleep this isn't for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ridgecrest ca

not nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The shower was dirty and the caulking and tiles were cracked. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The shower hot water turned to cold when the sink faucet was turned on. There was hole on the inside of the door where someone had kicked it or hit it. I felt the door locks were inadequate. I would not, not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Mold in shower, clicker don't work, one towel for two people, towels chewed up, etc