Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed at Mountain View Inn. I stayed because the first stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful It is an older motel, but for the money you can't go wrong. I would stay here again without question
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs redone
Location: Good location off freeway
It needs some remodeling.if they could redo one room at a time it would be nice.shower needs redone.carpet was dirty or wore out. Liked the staff.nothing special but price fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quick overnight while traveling up Hi 5

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I was very surprised when we arrived that the place was so run down. I'd made a reservation based on the other reviews. It was late and leaving early so we simply stayed. I kept my sanders on all the time as the rug was so filthy. The bed sheets were cleaned but I decided not to think about the mattress. I asked the desk if there had been a change in ownership w how changed the place seemed to be. We were going for cheap but this is cheap and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The internet was fast and the room was comfy. Will be back again sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Long Beach, CA

Nice motel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. The people who run this motel are very nice. The room is no frills, and everything is clean. Shower is hot, good pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain View Inn, Yreka

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Convently located near I-5. Clean rooms; reasonably priced; considerate staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent value.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Location: Good choice of restaurants and gas/convenience store across the street.
Hotel is two blocks from the freeway. Quiet, comfortable and affordable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernie from Poulsbo, WA

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was an ok place to stay. It is much more rundown than the pictures online show it to be. If your looking to just lay your head for the night, it would probably be ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from san diego

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
It's on OK place to stay one night if there is nothing else. It is pretty run down. The sheets, carpet, drapes, tv look about 30 years old. The walls have yellow water stains all over. On the plus side, the staff was nice and the neighborhood was great.