Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I have to say I got in late and there was a note waiting for me with everything in order so there was no staff interaction and there is no way to reflect that on the Rickert rating. While the property is older (historic), I enjoyed the room. The continental breakfast and breakfast space were pleasant. I felt that I what I paid was fair for what I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! But...

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We love the old atmosphere. New hotels look new, but we enjoy the old rustic look!
Cons: Please fix the fireplace in room 26
Location: Lots of diners around. We lived that!
We requested the room with the gas fireplace specifically because we were coming from the south in the winter. We arrived and the gas fireplace was not functional. To bad we really were looking forward to sitting by a nice fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: history,room was awesome,locals were fun in lower bar.food in dining room was very good
Location: gettysburg
our 23rd wedding anniversary,had a great weekend.the staff was great and the hotel was one of the better we stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast PA.

Nice spot with a long history !

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Charm ! Third generation ownership.
Cons: A laundry bag for soiled clothes would be a good addition.
Location: About 14 miles to Gettysburg. Some old cemetaries are within easy walking distance.
Enjoy a stay at this nice spot not too far from Gettysburg. By all means enjoy dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tishomingo, OK

Fall Foliage Tour/Gettysburg

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Since this was booked online, we weren't sure what to expect but staying at the Altland House Inn & Suites was one of the highlights of our trip to New England & the Canadian side of Niagra Falls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomasfrom Jacksonville,Fl

Everyone hotel stay should be as good as this one

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel with great food and service!!!!! We could not have been happier with our stay here!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robbiefrom Bethlehem, PA

We always enjoy our stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have stayed here twice and just love it. Great service and very comfy rooms. The restaurant is excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Charm offsets hotel limitations!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Charm, right price and continental breakfast. Our room was large, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast sufficient (fresh fruit, coffee, and cereal)
Cons: Fresher breakfast pastries; refreshment voucher should cover the number of guests; first floor should be renovated and made more inviting
Location: Gettysburg, Gettysburg, Gettysburg
Upon entering the hotel, you can tell it once was a busy stop for travelers near and wide on their way to or from Gettysburg, York, Harrisburg and beyond. Now, the hotel sits perched on a traffic circle that teems with truck traffic from morning to night. We arrived after the kitchen closed -- and it's the only eating establishment in the area -- so we ended up grabbing a sandwich at the local service station that "has it all". Hotel patrons are given a voucher for a "free " beer or wine -- however, it only covers one individual and in all likelihood, more than one individual might want a beer after a full day! The lone receptionist doubles as the bartender (and gets anything else you need) She indicated the hotel is rarely full, so staffing appears to be minimal. The hotel's owner has a number of other places nearby and it's obvious that he puts more time, energy and money into those places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DAfrom CALIFORNIA

Hanover trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Altland House was nice and the location was great.