Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vista, CA

Great Temperpedic Beds!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cost, beds, breakfast.
The hotel was centrally located to where we needed to go/be. Easy gated parking, decent continental breakfast, and the temperpedic beds allowed a pleasant night of sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, worn and dirty

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Disappointed with this hotel. The location is good for downtown but very little else to recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel was not as good as it appears in the picture. While the staff was great and the breakfast was good, it was not a good facility. I paid for a suite and got a small room that was very out if date, except the bed. It was so loud inside the room that we could barely sleep. I was extremely embarrassed that i had family stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel right down town.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: I liked how it was in a quiet area of down town and how shuttle service and breakfast were included.
Location: About one kilometre away from the hotel there is a theatre and you can also take a five minute shuttle ride to the old part of town.
I liked that the hotel provided a free shuttle service. This was really nice because it was all included in the price of the hotel. The breakfasts every morning were always nice and warm and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Blue

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I was not able to make it to Albuquerque. I will try this hotel in the spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom not going anywhere

Gets it done

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Price, location, breakfast, shuttle.
Cons: The old style "armoir" things are probably next to go. The room gets cramped pretty quickly and much of that space is unusable.
Location: It's located on the west edge of Downtown. You are 5-8 min from the transportation hub, 20 min (at a good clip) fr Old Town. Lots to do!
I have stayed at the Hotel Blue in ABQ the last 3 or 4 trips to that city. The hotel does precisely what I need it to do. The staff is friendly, tries to help and there's always hot water for tea. They manage to improve one feature of the room (or more) every year and yet the price is still unbeatable for that location. EZ choice for conference traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Soledad, Ca

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was fine, The parking was gated.
Cons: The heating, the towels in the room, fix the leak, better fitting doors that don't rattle.
My flight arrived late, and I took a rental car to the hotel. When I walked in the room it was ice cold. The television remote only turned the tv on and off, not sure if they only had the one channel since it was the same channel playing the next morning in the dining area. The bathroom tiles were also ice cold and the floor had some water on it, possibly a leaking toilet? The door to the room rattled all night from the wind blowing it. The beds were hard and uncomfortable to me. Also, although there were two towels I only saw one washcloth. I cancelled my remaining reservation and moved to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to train station
Cons: see previous notes
Location: good access to transit station and a variety of restuarants
Not expected for a hotel of this star rating and price on Expedia. The room definitely did not have the quality expected: it had a card table for a desk, obsolete faucets, the mattress was like a brick, the room door had a leak all around which let a cold draft in all through out the night. There was plenty of room for a relaxing chair or loveseat, but one was not provided. The design of the hotel is odd. You park in a secure area, then have to go back inside the hotel to use the elevator; once off the elevator you have to go back outside to get to your room. You can tell this is a bad area due to the security feature of having the stairs (that go directly to the rooms) on the outside of hotel blocked off by screens and the fact that the bureau inside the room is nailed shut so that you can't use or open it, obviously so you don't steal the satellite box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mickyfrom Ridgecrest California

Lovely at night!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. We will return on our way back through Albuquerque!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by j peterfrom NYC

If sleep if the critical thing...

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is ALL about the bed... Tempurpedic, King Size. SLEEP!