Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Dutch Village Aruba

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice facility. A lot to do...if that is what you want. OR veg out at the pool and on the beach. Large resort but shuttle service available. Husband visually impaired but staff very helpful. Fun for all ages, our group ranged from 6 to 68 years old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Recent visit to Aruba

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to the beach, reasonable in price but adequate.
Cons: Place more nails on the columns of the "cheekies:.
Location: Close to the food market, and the Alhambra casino. They have shuttle service at short intervals. Very convenient.
We had room #18, which is closer to the beach. The room was small but adequate.. The room was cleaned and new replacement towels changed daily by a very friendly and efficient maid. The sea by the beach was wonderful. "Cheekies" could still use a couple of more nails on the column to hang stuff off. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff are very helpful. Great service from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Unfortunately, NY

Fantastic Resort !

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The beach is what i liked the most. It was on their property and walking distance from our room.
Cons: If i said something needs to be improved then I would be lying. This place was perfect for us.
Location: So much to do and so much to see. All I would suggest is if you want to rent a jeep, book it 6 months in advance because it is tough to get one.
Although there were many choices of resorts, we decided to choose Divi Dutch Village. Personally, I prefer to cook when I am on vacation due to the costs of restaurants if you are not all inclusive. The kitchen was perfect. We cooked some amazing dishes. Even bbq'd on the grill near the outdoor hot tub. The beach was beautiful. The property is well maintained. The staff was very friendly and I rarely give out 5/5 but this was a 5 all the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Lovely beach, but unhelpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: Customer Service
I was at the Divi Dutch Village for 4 nights, and I wouldn't stay there again. Pros: The beach is beautiful, and not super crowded. You do not need to wake up early to get a cabana/ beach chair which is a common complaint about the high rises. Cons: The rooms were clean, but kind of dingy, and the closet door was coming off it's hinges--in general not in the best shape. We got a giant bug one night, which did not help my opinion. I wish I had spent more on better accommodations. The hotel staff were not very helpful. They did not explain that if you are not inclusive there are bars you cannot go to or that you need special tickets for those restaurants or bars. I figured it out and found a great grocery store for breakfast/ lunch options, but something to note. You can't just pay ala carte/ as you go. The maid forgot to give us towels once, so our room was cleaned, towels were removed, but none were added. The hotel also pushes DePalma tours only, so if you want another tour experience, book them online before arriving as they won't facilitate that request. Lastly, I asked for a dinner recommendation, and specifically asked for outside and walkable--they booked me at a place that was 3 miles away, and inside. I found this out before going to the reservation and made another one elsewhere, but just note they aren't the best at listening to your requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONG ISLAND, N.Y.

ROOM # 69 FROM HELL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: CLOSE PROXCIMITY TO POOLS AND OCEAN BEACHES
Cons: UNITS COULD USE SOME UP-GRADING. STARTING TO SHOW THEIR AGE.
Location: EVERYTHING. IF YOU WANT TOTALLY RELAX OR GO 24/7 ITS THERE FOR YOU.
I HAVE ALREADY SPOKEN TO YOUR PEOPLE AT CUSTOMER CARE AND REACHED AN AGREEMENT OF COMPENSATION FOR THE ISSUES DURING MY STAY AT DIVI DUTCH VILLAGE. THAT BEING SAID I THINK IT WOULD BE IN EXPEDIA'S BEST INTEREST TO TAKE YOUR RESORT ACCOMADATIONS FOR DUTCH VILLAGE ON YOUR SITE AND DIVI'S AND WORD THEM AS THE SAME. THEY DID NOT MATCH AND LED TO MY CONFUSION ON BOOKING. BESIDES CALLING THE SAME UNITS BY DIFFERENT NAMES I WILL ATTEST THAT MY UNIT/ROOM WAS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE SQ. FOOTAGE THAT BOTH ADVERTISED. 500SQ.FT + - MY UNIT WAS MAYBE 300 SQ.FT +- AT BEST. IN CLOSING THE HOUSEKEEPING AND MAINTANCE PEOPLE I SPOKE TO SAID UNIT #69 THEY RECONIZE AS A MINI STUDIO. RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED, GLENN & JEANNETTE TIPPING
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba, Divi Dutch Village

Awful experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Air conditioning broke the entire trip. Staff was not helpful. Service was slow to try and fix problems. I would not recommend Divi resorts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: They had a nice pool but we could not use the food places surrounding it
Cons: Rooms need updating
We were very disappointed in the room. We were right on road where the maintenance vehicles were. The room was very old. The rom fan would not turn off you could only turn it down. Bathroom fan never turned off and was very loud. When we checked in they were not happy I did not print out confirmation. They did accept my license but really wanted a print out. No one from Expedia told me I needed that. In the area our room was all the restaurants were part of all inclusive. We were not told that at check in. We could not eat there or get a beverage without going somewhere to buy special tickets. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Really nice resort

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The resort had many options for pools. It's clean and the people R friendly! We had an ocean view which was incredible! The only 2 things that bothered me was 1. The couches were old and gross 2. In order to go from one place to the other U need a shuttle. Waiting for the shuttle to arrive was quite annoying!!!! Other than that this resort is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N>H

Everything was excellent, very close to the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: clean very accommodating
Cons: everything works grate as is
Location: very good
there was a pool out the rear of our room as well as one out the front . Multi places to eat and drink. lots of activitys site seeing watersports