Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan lake BC Canada

Old run down needs a update

Posted Oct 18, 2014
No place to check in at dutch villiage had to go over to Divi golf to check in. A central location for their resorts in the area. Next morning went back to the check in and asked for an upgrade. The man at the front desk was very helpful. Rene was his name. So we upgraded to divi golf village all was good after that. Divi Golf village was excellent all around. Dutch Village is run down no Internet. And the beach there is very tiny due to storms washing away beach front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Walking distance to shops, beach.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, location was great. Walking distance to shops, beach.
Upon arrival it rained in Aruba. Our room was flooded. The staff responded with a smile and very helpful with our new room. After dinner we returned to a bottle of chilled wine, soft drinks and 2 T-shirts. We enjoyed our stay and will return to the Divi Dutch for our next vaction in Aruba. Highly recommend the resort and praise for the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in need of some renovations

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: The kitchen was a mini so you had no where to eat. Only 1 chair in the room we were 2 in the room.one had to sit on bed to eat.
None to Bragg about. The hotel left a lot to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unpleasant service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: We went on the Atlantis Submarine tour, and it was great.
This is the review on Divi Dutch Village all inclusive vacation. Pros: Good food Large room Large selection of restaurants Not crowded beach, where you can find a place to sit under the umbrella. Cons: Very slow and unfriendly service on the reception and overall in the hotel Rude waiter and chief in the pizza bar The wifi was included but nobody gave us a code. There was no wi-fi in the room. I wish I stayed in a different hotel with friendlier staff. Also I bought a vacation package through expedia with the 3 tickets from jet blue. I couldn't get the assigned seats for the return tickets. 2 seats were available separately, but if you need to sit next to your child, you would have to pay extra $130. I am not sure if it's legal to sell tickets without enough seats on the plane, but it's definitely sneaky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Space in the suite Proximity of pools and beach Cleanliness
Cons: Provide a map of all the Divi resort areas The housekeeping closet was outside our unit and there was often loud conversations that echoed.
Location: The local bus would take us to down town or in the opposite direction to the high rise hotel areas where there were lots more shops and restaurants.
We had reserved a one bedroom suite at the Divi Dutch. We were very pleased with the amount of space and proximity to two pools. The beach (Druif) was gorgeous but rocky underfoot. It was easy walking distance to three supermarkets and about a 15 minute walk into downtown Oranjestad. We did not initially understand some of the nuances between the three different Divi areas. It would have been nice to have a map of the resort area. The pools were fabulous. The Staff was appropriately concerned that we did not sunburn. The Iguanas and bird life around the pool was wonderful. Would stay here again with better knowledge of other activities and entertainment in the area. We were initially surprised at the prices at restaurants but were able to find good, affordable meals. Having a kitchen in the suite was very helpful as regards varying wake up times in the party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Confortable and right for family vacations. We had a good time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlant georgia

Divi

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Check in agents do not care. During my stay, I complained many times about the wifi service to no success. I stayed the entire time without Internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Room I Revserved

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was in a room that did not match what was presented on the website. It was in the back of the hotel with a view of the street on the 3rd floor with no elevator. I was charged an additional $285 dollars to change rooms to the Links, that room was a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Great place for the independent tourist!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: This is a great location. It's quiet, it's fifty yards from the beach, and a short walk from food and stores. The kitchette is small but useful.
Cons: You get the impression that they haven't updated this facility in a long time. Strangely, the hot tub doesn't get hot, even though the pool is great.
Location: You'd have to try not to have fun on Aruba. You can do anything from sit on the beach to play bingo in the casino, to scuba diving and skydiving.
The key to this hotel is that you can make your own experience. If you can get these rooms at a good rate you will have enough money left to do WAY better than the all-inclusive experience. This facility is surrounded by the Tamarijn Resort, an all-inclusive place where you can eat and shop as well. But right across the street, within easy walking distance, are two restaurants that are GREAT for the money spent (Promenade and DeliFrance), and two grocery stores (with liquor) as well. These rooms have a simple but very useful kitchenette, so you are set. Most activities on the island will come pick you up and drop you off. In addition, you can go rent a car at Tamarijn, and go anywhere on Aruba you want. So if you enjoy making your own vacation as you go, this is the place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Dutch village stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: A good room for an ok price.
Cons: need better wi-fi
Location: My room was at Divi Dutch Village, on Eagle Beach. The beach was great, also went to the casino at night. Good place to slow down and relax.
The staff was great, the only problem was the wireless internet, never got on line with the Divi village wi-fi.