Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Good hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Communal areas well appointed and tasteful. Helpful staff.
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: View over the water and right next to the historical bit that always features in pictures of Bergen. Great location.
Good hotel in a good location. Breakfast, snacks and coffee 3-6pm and evening meal were included in our package. Food is nothing special and a bit monotonous but it is a great money saver in a city where it is really expensive to eat out. One of the few countries that makes London seem like a bargain - well, almost. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DRfrom CT

Great hotel in Bergen

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent reception experience with Rikke, great central location, good breakfast, afternoon coffee and pancakes and buffet dinner all included in the room cost. Airport bus leaves from the front of the hotel and there is a grocery store next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var flott hos dere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SBKfrom Maryland

Super nice hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay, wish it could have been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great customer service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: customer service, speed of check in and help at desk
check in was a mess - very long line and staff not very friendly, in fact seemed irritated ( not great combination for an airport hotel with tired travelers) had to ask for more towels (only 2 for 2 guests) and hair dryer, etc..and seemed like this was a big issue to request & had to wait in the long check in line again to request. Just overall not a great experience when travelling and time is so important
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sven Erik Bøfrom Stavanger

Bra Hotell

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beligenhet var bra og maten inkludert var god og.Jeg er diabetiker så det er viktig for meg å ha tilgang på mat viss nødvendig.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A short break in Bergen

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location. The Public areas of the hotel were very nice.
Cons: All of the items I've listed in the experience section, of our stay; above. Also; the attitude of some of the reception staff could be improved.
Location: We enjoyed the city, we took a trip up the funicular, on a short boat trip, on the tourist city sightseeing bus and we walked a lot exploring the city
On the negative side- The standard rooms are extremely small The worst aspect for us was that the room was very, very dark. There was very little light in the room and the position of the lights was bad-they were ineffective. The second worst aspect was the lack of privacy. One doesn't expect a fantastic view when staying in a standard rate room; however; to be surrounded on all sides by offices with full wall, floor to ceiling office windows able to look into your room was not acceptable. The room was already dark but we had to keep the curtains drawn when we were in the room, to prevent people looking in. Workers used the windows to lean out to have cigarettes. The third worst things was that there was only 1 single electric socket available in the room-when you both travel with mobile phones and I-Pads or Kindles, one socket is not sufficient. The socket was not in a sensible place either-thank goodness we always travel with extension cables. The next negative thing was that the Expedia site said that the rooms (even the standard rooms-it was in the room description literature on the site) had CD players and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There were neither-and when we checked with reception staff they confirmed that these facilities did NOT exist in any of the rooms The next negative thing was the food. The food was of a very poor standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qingdao, China

A wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful hotel- staffs they have! Everything here is sweet.
Location: Located in the center of OLD TOWN BERGEN, very easy to walk around to most of the attractions.
When we don't like the room which they arranged to us, they changed for us until we are satisfied. Besides, they also told us how to travel nearby, it is so helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Comfortable hotel with lots of free food!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very welcoming hotel in the historic heart of Bergen. The complimentary food alone is enough to recommend this hotel - breakfast, afternoon pancakes, and buffet dinner. With the price of eating out in Norway this facility is amazing. Not much difference between superior and standard rooms - even downgraded to get a better view of the city.