Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay in bergen

Posted Jun 29, 2015
the hotel was modern and lovely! The breakfast was good ! There was an added bonus of a free evening meal which I had not booked for. The hotel is in an excellent position. I would return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Situation, vue magnifique, décoration, goûté, qualité du wifi.
Cons: Manque d'un peu d'espace de rangement dans la chambre
Location: Proche du port et du centre ville, tout est facilement accessible.
Excellente expérience, personnel charmant et cadre agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leigh from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was really lovely. The hotel building itself is gorgeous and our room was a great size, with a nice view of the water. Great location in Bryggen, with a taxi rank just nearby and the Flybuss stops right outside the hotel. The train station is also only a 15 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride. The funicular was just a couple of blocks away and it was an easy stroll to the fish market and shopping area. We loved sitting downstairs in the lounge area when we weren't out and about. And really appreciated the free waffles in the afternoons and the light buffet dinner that was provided. Breakfast was generally good and comprehensive, although there were occasions where the hot food could have done with being a little bit warmer and a couple of things on the buffet topped up a bit more often (although this was only a quite minor issue, I did think it was a bit of a letdown because everything else was so great). Overall, we had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bergen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

flott beliggenhet

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
luktet litt kloakk på badet. Likte ikke at en kunne se inn på badet gjennom døren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Håkon Fuhr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrik from Oslo

Helt topp!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell rett på bryggen. Rent og pent, hyggelige ansatte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnhild K. from Bergen

Bergensk skuffelse!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Var svært spente på overnattingen da hotellet har fått mye skryt. Ble skuffet over størrelse og renslighet på rommet. Innsjekk fungerte fint, selv om jeg måtte be om en del informasjon da denne ikke ble gitt uoppfordret. Rommet var et svært lite dobbeltrom, i dystre farger (mørk brunt og mørk lilla). Sengen var myk, men pynteputen som lå oppå hodeputene var tydelig preget av å ha tilbragt mye tid på gulvet. Koffertstativet stjal i oppslått tilstand mye plass. Et forholdsvis stort skrivebord tok også mye plass, og hadde en ukjent funksjon da det ikke var noen egnet stol til å benytte det, kun to lenestoler. Vi brukte mye tid på å stable/flytte/organisere for å få plass til kofferter, klær og noen poser. Badet var også lite, med lite plass til å legge fra seg ting og kroppshår i dusjen. Angret i ettertid på at vi ikke klaget til resepsjonen og krevde å få nytt rom, men med stram timeplan ble det ikke prioritert. Matserveringen er bra, og gir hotellet et lite pluss, til tross for at enkelte matvarer bar preg av å ha hatt mange runder på buffeten. Bor mye på hotell, og her stod pris, forventninger og resultatet ikke i forhold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel on the waterfront next to great shopping, restaurants, and "walking around". Pricey, but if you take advantage of the included breakfast and dinner, you get the experience of a luxury hotel for a budget hotel price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Good hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Communal areas well appointed and tasteful. Helpful staff.
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: View over the water and right next to the historical bit that always features in pictures of Bergen. Great location.
Good hotel in a good location. Breakfast, snacks and coffee 3-6pm and evening meal were included in our package. Food is nothing special and a bit monotonous but it is a great money saver in a city where it is really expensive to eat out. One of the few countries that makes London seem like a bargain - well, almost. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DR from CT

Great hotel in Bergen

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent reception experience with Rikke, great central location, good breakfast, afternoon coffee and pancakes and buffet dinner all included in the room cost. Airport bus leaves from the front of the hotel and there is a grocery store next door.