Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrikfrom Oslo

Helt topp!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell rett på bryggen. Rent og pent, hyggelige ansatte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnhild K.from Bergen

Bergensk skuffelse!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Var svært spente på overnattingen da hotellet har fått mye skryt. Ble skuffet over størrelse og renslighet på rommet. Innsjekk fungerte fint, selv om jeg måtte be om en del informasjon da denne ikke ble gitt uoppfordret. Rommet var et svært lite dobbeltrom, i dystre farger (mørk brunt og mørk lilla). Sengen var myk, men pynteputen som lå oppå hodeputene var tydelig preget av å ha tilbragt mye tid på gulvet. Koffertstativet stjal i oppslått tilstand mye plass. Et forholdsvis stort skrivebord tok også mye plass, og hadde en ukjent funksjon da det ikke var noen egnet stol til å benytte det, kun to lenestoler. Vi brukte mye tid på å stable/flytte/organisere for å få plass til kofferter, klær og noen poser. Badet var også lite, med lite plass til å legge fra seg ting og kroppshår i dusjen. Angret i ettertid på at vi ikke klaget til resepsjonen og krevde å få nytt rom, men med stram timeplan ble det ikke prioritert. Matserveringen er bra, og gir hotellet et lite pluss, til tross for at enkelte matvarer bar preg av å ha hatt mange runder på buffeten. Bor mye på hotell, og her stod pris, forventninger og resultatet ikke i forhold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel on the waterfront next to great shopping, restaurants, and "walking around". Pricey, but if you take advantage of the included breakfast and dinner, you get the experience of a luxury hotel for a budget hotel price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Good hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Communal areas well appointed and tasteful. Helpful staff.
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: View over the water and right next to the historical bit that always features in pictures of Bergen. Great location.
Good hotel in a good location. Breakfast, snacks and coffee 3-6pm and evening meal were included in our package. Food is nothing special and a bit monotonous but it is a great money saver in a city where it is really expensive to eat out. One of the few countries that makes London seem like a bargain - well, almost. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DRfrom CT

Great hotel in Bergen

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent reception experience with Rikke, great central location, good breakfast, afternoon coffee and pancakes and buffet dinner all included in the room cost. Airport bus leaves from the front of the hotel and there is a grocery store next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var flott hos dere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SBKfrom Maryland

Super nice hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay, wish it could have been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great customer service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: customer service, speed of check in and help at desk
check in was a mess - very long line and staff not very friendly, in fact seemed irritated ( not great combination for an airport hotel with tired travelers) had to ask for more towels (only 2 for 2 guests) and hair dryer, etc..and seemed like this was a big issue to request & had to wait in the long check in line again to request. Just overall not a great experience when travelling and time is so important
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sven Erik Bøfrom Stavanger

Bra Hotell

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beligenhet var bra og maten inkludert var god og.Jeg er diabetiker så det er viktig for meg å ha tilgang på mat viss nødvendig.