Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cos Cob, CT

Feels like a B&B in the heart of town

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel was charming! The check in process was friendly, someone escorts you to the room (which is necessary because there is more than one building, but all surrounding a lovely pool with private landscaping). The setting is lush, there is outdoor seating for each room (and you can have your free breakfast brought to the pool, your room, or to your outside seating area!). I was there for business, but I felt like I was on a vacation. I would recommend this hotel if you like to get away from the regular "business" hotel feel. Plus the location is great - close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel in Hamilton.The service is superb.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
The breakfast on your veranda is lovely. You can walk to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and convenience to my location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: accommodations
Cons: Short stay, I was fine.
Location: Shopping in Hamilton, Boat to Southampton if it was warmer and running.
First time staying in a cottage. Breakfast was fine and the afternoon tea was very good. Enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Very nice Bermudian style experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel and we had a great experience here. It was central to the town Hamilton and all the restaurants. The rooms were very nice modern yet quaint. The room included a very nice breakfast including omelettes eggs any style not just toast. On Tuesday's, they have a guest party where they serve lunch and sandwiches and hors d'oeuvres, a very nice touch. I will stay here on my frequent trips to Bermuda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

One word...SPECIAL.Th

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The size, almost like a bed and breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great being right next to downtown Hamilton with all of the shop, restaurants, and especially the ferry dock.
Nowhere we have ever been made us feel more welcome or special. The staff could not be more helpful or more informative. Such a special place...we cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom preston, uk

Blown away...!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and attention to detail.
Cons: It's perfect as is with lots of charm.
Location: Eating and drinking in Bermuda is expensive but it is an island where a lot of goods have to be shipped in.
What a great place to stay. Easy access to Hamiliton, pleasant well tended gardens and dedicated, caring staff. We had 2 hurricanes in a week (Fay & Gonzalo). The staff looked after us really well. While only B&B they put lunch and dinner on as the restraunts in the city closed up. They gave us safety advice and we weathered the worst storms to hit the island in years. The staff olso stayed over to look after us Within hours of the storms passing they had the pool and gardens back to normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, texas

Hotel takes care of its guests

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Ambience most attractive. Great breakfast and afternoon included in the price
Cons: More info as to what services were back up and running, namely buses. I don't think this was the hotels fault, but it's frustrating not knowing.
Location: About 1/3 mile to town, buses and a great ferry service.
Here for tropical storm Fay and hurricane Gonzalo. The hotel staff were most attentive to make sure we were all safe. Provided us with lunches and dinners, which are not normally served here. We were most appreciative of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very nice boutique

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel is very well run. Our royal room was clean and well appointed, but didnt seem much different from less expensive rooms. Tea and rum swizzle parties both a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom NJ

Great location, not too many amenities

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is across from the Hamilton Princess and walking distance to town, ferry and attractions in Hamilton. There is not a beach and there is only one shuttle a day to Elbow beach. The rooms are small, dated and low on amenities. There is a very small staff who are friendly, but have no ability to really help guests or cater to their needs since there is just one person doing each job. The wifi is awful--have to walk around with your device to find a strong enough signal even to get email or send a text. There is no service at the pool, no concierge. Rooms need to be refreshed with new bedding, rugs and mirrors and lights and outlets need to be added. There is no multii-oulet to plug in charges so you need to unplug lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Rosedon is a beautiful boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel. Close to Hamilton, ferries and buses. Warm and friendly staff. Beautiful gardens. Loved having breakfast overlooking the garden every morning.