Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

One word...SPECIAL.Th

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The size, almost like a bed and breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great being right next to downtown Hamilton with all of the shop, restaurants, and especially the ferry dock.
Nowhere we have ever been made us feel more welcome or special. The staff could not be more helpful or more informative. Such a special place...we cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom preston, uk

Blown away...!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and attention to detail.
Cons: It's perfect as is with lots of charm.
Location: Eating and drinking in Bermuda is expensive but it is an island where a lot of goods have to be shipped in.
What a great place to stay. Easy access to Hamiliton, pleasant well tended gardens and dedicated, caring staff. We had 2 hurricanes in a week (Fay & Gonzalo). The staff looked after us really well. While only B&B they put lunch and dinner on as the restraunts in the city closed up. They gave us safety advice and we weathered the worst storms to hit the island in years. The staff olso stayed over to look after us Within hours of the storms passing they had the pool and gardens back to normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, texas

Hotel takes care of its guests

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Ambience most attractive. Great breakfast and afternoon included in the price
Cons: More info as to what services were back up and running, namely buses. I don't think this was the hotels fault, but it's frustrating not knowing.
Location: About 1/3 mile to town, buses and a great ferry service.
Here for tropical storm Fay and hurricane Gonzalo. The hotel staff were most attentive to make sure we were all safe. Provided us with lunches and dinners, which are not normally served here. We were most appreciative of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very nice boutique

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel is very well run. Our royal room was clean and well appointed, but didnt seem much different from less expensive rooms. Tea and rum swizzle parties both a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom NJ

Great location, not too many amenities

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is across from the Hamilton Princess and walking distance to town, ferry and attractions in Hamilton. There is not a beach and there is only one shuttle a day to Elbow beach. The rooms are small, dated and low on amenities. There is a very small staff who are friendly, but have no ability to really help guests or cater to their needs since there is just one person doing each job. The wifi is awful--have to walk around with your device to find a strong enough signal even to get email or send a text. There is no service at the pool, no concierge. Rooms need to be refreshed with new bedding, rugs and mirrors and lights and outlets need to be added. There is no multii-oulet to plug in charges so you need to unplug lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Rosedon is a beautiful boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel. Close to Hamilton, ferries and buses. Warm and friendly staff. Beautiful gardens. Loved having breakfast overlooking the garden every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Culpeper Virginia

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Perhaps something as minor as more hooks in the bathroom for towels and such.
Location: Hamilton is within a short walking distance which area has anything that you may want especially shopping and restaurants.
The Rosedon is a boutique hotel and it absolutely lived up to that description. A great breakfast was served each morning which we enjoyed on the front porch and 'high tea' each afternoon at 4:00pm was particularly enjoyable. The staff at the hotel was top notch and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend the Rosedon to anyone who wishes to spend some time in Bermuda in a setting that is completely unique, intimate and unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, New York

We LOVE this hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Gluten free options at the afternoon tea.
Location: The location is great. Close to the ferry to other parts of the island, close to downtown Hamilton with restaurants and shops.
Spotlessly clean, elegantly decorated, great location, friendly and highly responsive staff, we just can't say enough great things about the Rosedon. We were on our honeymoon and this hotel was perfect. The big delicious breakfast arrived in our room five minutes after we called, but you could have your breakfast on the terrace or next to the pool. A generous and delicious tea on the veranda every afternoon, a rum swizzle party with live music, a nice little place for coffee and a snack, they just think about everything. We chose this place more or less at random, because it includes the breakfast and we thought the pictures were pretty, and it absolutely exceeded all our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce and Melissafrom Niceville, FL

It was a great 50th Anniversary

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could not have been better and the staff was so friendly and attentive. We really appreciated the gorgeous flowers and fruit in our room to help us celebrate 50 years of marriage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very comfortable, quiet hotel ideally located.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to centre of Hamilton, good access to bus services and ferry terminal, breakfast on veranda outside room and complimentary afternoon tea.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel is also within close walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and bars in Hamilton.
Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Lovely room with veranda overlooking swimming pool set in a landscaped garden. This hotel is an excellent base for exploring the island's historic sites such as Hamilton Fort, Naval Dockyard and St. Georges. It is also ideal for visiting the beautiful beaches on the south shores of the island.