Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Rosedon is a beautiful boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel. Close to Hamilton, ferries and buses. Warm and friendly staff. Beautiful gardens. Loved having breakfast overlooking the garden every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culpeper Virginia

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Perhaps something as minor as more hooks in the bathroom for towels and such.
Location: Hamilton is within a short walking distance which area has anything that you may want especially shopping and restaurants.
The Rosedon is a boutique hotel and it absolutely lived up to that description. A great breakfast was served each morning which we enjoyed on the front porch and 'high tea' each afternoon at 4:00pm was particularly enjoyable. The staff at the hotel was top notch and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend the Rosedon to anyone who wishes to spend some time in Bermuda in a setting that is completely unique, intimate and unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

We LOVE this hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Gluten free options at the afternoon tea.
Location: The location is great. Close to the ferry to other parts of the island, close to downtown Hamilton with restaurants and shops.
Spotlessly clean, elegantly decorated, great location, friendly and highly responsive staff, we just can't say enough great things about the Rosedon. We were on our honeymoon and this hotel was perfect. The big delicious breakfast arrived in our room five minutes after we called, but you could have your breakfast on the terrace or next to the pool. A generous and delicious tea on the veranda every afternoon, a rum swizzle party with live music, a nice little place for coffee and a snack, they just think about everything. We chose this place more or less at random, because it includes the breakfast and we thought the pictures were pretty, and it absolutely exceeded all our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very comfortable, quiet hotel ideally located.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to centre of Hamilton, good access to bus services and ferry terminal, breakfast on veranda outside room and complimentary afternoon tea.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel is also within close walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and bars in Hamilton.
Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Lovely room with veranda overlooking swimming pool set in a landscaped garden. This hotel is an excellent base for exploring the island's historic sites such as Hamilton Fort, Naval Dockyard and St. Georges. It is also ideal for visiting the beautiful beaches on the south shores of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arden from New Hampshire

Very nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was small and quiet and had a great breakfast, and within walking distance of shops and dining.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
This was our first trip to Bermuda so we didn't know what to expect. We stayed for four nights, and had a wonderful experience staying at the Rosedon, the staff was very helpful when we had any questions. The room was very nice and clean, reminded me of home rather than a hotel room. Breakfast was great (one of the reasons I booked here because breakfast was included :)) and served to our balcony each morning, and they had other options as well as a set menu for each morning. After having explored the island and finding out where a lot of other hotels/resorts were that we had looked at, we were really glad we booked at the Rosedon, even though it doesn't have a beachfront its small and quiet which is what we like. We walked to many shops and restaurants during our stay which was nice so we didn't always have to use the scooter. We rented with Elbow Beach Cycles and they were extremely helpful in teaching us to ride as we hadn't done it before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business traveller perspective

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Regular business visitor to Bermuda- the Rosedon staff are very pleasant and it is close to town. However the facilities in the room are not really suitable for business as there are few convenient power points, no desk and the Wi Fi I experienced was slow. The rooms themselves are dated but mine had a good size fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Massachusetts

Beautiful setting

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an incredibly relaxing vacation. Upon entering the hotel and the gardens it is like entering another world. While it is in Hamilton, you don't notice the city or any of the cars. The staff at the hotel were as helpful as you ever want. The breakfast was wonderful and really great to sit on the balcony and overlook the beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from Toronto Ontario

Rosedon - unique old Bermuda ambience.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Can't elaborate much more on the above.
Cons: I wouldn't suggest any change.
Location: Rosedon has complimentary shuttle bus to Elbow Beach. If you purchase bus/ferry pass the whole Island is accessible. Hamilton short walk.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Rosedon mansion. Very relaxing - breakfast of your choice served on the lovely porch/in your room/by the pool, etc. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Great location - minutes walk to Hamilton. Gardens and pool beautiful. Although on busy Pitts Bay Road - sitting by the pool amid the lush greenery of the gardens - very quiet and relaxing. Would certainly recommend. Our fifth visit to Bermuda, having stayed Hamilton Princess (twice), Southampton Princess, and the old Newstead (before renovation) - would choose Rosedon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent and morning breakfasts were very good.