Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rb nj

Nice place for a fair price

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Helpful staff, clean room, good sized bathroom. Overall, a better than average hotel for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Shrewsbury

Hyannis Conference Center is a GREAT Place

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I with our son and daughter-in-law and our two granddaughters spent a day and a night at the Hyannis Conference Center for a VERY large gymnastics competition. It was the best set up and run competition we have seen: beautiful facilities beautifully maintained. The rooms were large and comfortable with REAL furniture and wonderful queen beds. The restaurant had a good, simple menu for all meals, buffet style, with excellent food reasonably priced (an adult dinner was ~$15, breakfast ~$11, with children's price a few dollars less). The setting is beautiful: wooded, but not isolated. The indoor and outdoor pools were large and well maintained. Overall a great stay, extremely comfortable, no unnecessary luxuries for which you pay and never use on a family visit. Thanks to a competent, friendly staff. ~
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Sad to say...

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the little Christmas village in the lobby, as well as the Christmas tree. The room looked nice and clean. The patio was also good.
Cons: I felt bad when I looked at the reviews. There are plenty of clues in them and in the review that I wrote to understand what needs to be done.
Location: Our favorite is O'Shea's Pub in Dennis, where they have an Irish jam session with traditional intruments and tunes, and a cheery fire on the hearth.
We went to the Cape to visit family, and we wanted a nice hotel nearby. We decided on the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. I have always considered the Cape my "second home", and for many years it was, so I know the Cape in the off season. However, we were disconcerted when the only car in the parking lot was ours on Sunday night. It was a long, quiet walk to our room- too quiet- and I was reminded of "The Shining", as we trudged past the darkened beauty shop and boutique. Our room was nice and had a patio, which looked out on a pleasant, wintery landscape, but the heater was problematical. It started up every few minutes and then shut off. As it did this all night long I found myself having discomforting dreams of being on a subway platform with an approaching express train bearing down on me, or waiting for a bus which nearly plows into me as I stand there. The most pleasant one was watching a car pull away with a collection of tin cans tied to the bumper with a "Just Married" sign on the back. In any case, except for the last, I awoke in a terror every time the blower turned on. We discovered that there were only four guests staying there that night, but we never did see another person but the desk clerk while we were there two days. The hotel is a huge establishment, but it would have been nice to see signs of life there. The breakfast was sad- a stale muffin wrapped in plastic wrap and unpalatable coffee with "lightener" in it, whatever that was.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not have a good stay. Our room was in a very noisy hall. At 10pm we had to move rooms. The new room was several buildings away. the path to the building was dark and in poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Leaky roof leads to dampness.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Sometimes I wonder if hotels put you in a less than top room if you book and prepay. Way at the end, never got to the lobby with my 84 year-old mother. Second day there saw them patching the roof which explained the dampness and loud dehumidifier in the room. The staff seemed to be yelling to each other whenever they were in the hall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you have children with you

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel a lot as a family for soccer tournaments, I have 2 children playing club and travel soccer so every weekend we are away during soccer season. This is undoubtedly the most unfriendly place I have ever stayed. It was a rainy Saturday so all outdoor activities were out of the question and I'm not sure where the manager expected the kids to go. They were not allowed in the restaurant/bar or not allowed in the pool...they should not take bookings for soccer teams if they are not willing to put on extra staff or deal with children. There were several teams there this past weekend and maybe considering the weather forecast an area with a TV could have been designated for them? Outside of that the staff were rude and not at all eager to help or serve. I will never again recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Overpriced rate for below average accomodations

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: -- Location -- Beds were comfortable.
-- Found a dead cockroach in the bathroom. -- Room had damp smell. -- Refrigerator and dehumidifier were very noisy all night. -- No screen on first floor sliding glass door. -- Footsteps and shower from floor above could be easily heard in room. -- During the day, there is no security in rear/side entrances. Rear/side doors locked only after 11pm. -- Bathroom tiles very old. -- For the rate we paid ($178), we should have had a much nicer room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyannis Resort & Conference Center.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This is a well located, but neglected facility. The "decor" is early '60s and hasn't changed since. Obviously the owners are using this as a cash cow. Learned from one of the staff that the place is actively for sale, so perhaps new ownership will improve the situation