Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Arcadia, CA

Comfortable, convenient hotel near Eugene, OR

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Above.
Cons: They could include a free continental breakfast instead of having to buy a full buffet for $10.95.
Location: The central park in Eugene with hiking and biking alongside of the Willamette River. Shopping at Kohl's, Macy's, and Walmart.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was spacious and quiet. The staff was very nice. The full breakfast was wonderful. It was very near the freeway for convenience to other areas of Eugene and Springfield.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wdcharmed from Bandon Oregon

Bottom floor .just say No!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful hotel! Fabulous staff!! Location sucks! Located right on top the highway and the bottom floor you cannot hear any neighbors or hall traffic but the noise from the highway goes right thru the windows! Seems Hotel built very well with exception to the windows :-(. I imagine up higher would be much less noise. Not to mention faulty room frig that made more noise. The frig could be remedied but not the highway! We cut our trip short and had to give up the cost of a night stay because we payed before. It was worth it just to get some sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Great brewery/resturant ( Hop Valley) directly across the street , within walking distance.
The staff at the HIlton was so very friendly. The hotel was very clean as well as the room. Very comfortable. The morning buffet breakfast was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter time stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: offer free WiFi
Nice hotel, but fan in bath would not turn off. Should offer free WiFi
2 out of 5
by Mike from Oregon

Easy access to Highway

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: see above
Staff was great! The map we saw for this hotel had it looking like one of the furthest hotels from I-5, major freeway, but in fact it might have been one of the closest. The insulation was sub-par and we were hearing V-8 engines into the wee hours, with earplugs in!!! You can't skimp on soundproofing when your hotel is a stone's throw from a major freeway. again, staff was great, but I'll try some place else next time.
3 out of 5
by Ernest from oregon

close to I5

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: spendy, they charge for breakfast, possibly sketchy business practices... but maybe everyone does it???
Location: Two other hotels 500 feet from the garden inn ..
hotel was paid in full in advance....It was a busy weekend and I was checking in later in the evening when my flight got in ... and they called to see if I was going to show up .... I presume so they could sell the room to someone else for the night ... since airlines and car rental companies do it via overbooking I should have not been surprised that hotels get in on the action Anyway, I RE- reconfirmed and had a reasonable stay. Quite, pretty nice room etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from eugene

Nice place

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Good value. Excellent stay.definitely recommend................................love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colormilk

Nice and Clean

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: clean, comfort
the room is very nice, clean and comfort, the location is great too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjmeeks from Roseburg, OR

Perfect for our hospital stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for my husband's surgery at River Bend Hospital, which is right down the street. I was staying one night by my self after the surgery so it was important to me that I feel safe in the hotel. I felt safe and secure, the room was clean and pleasant. I had a cut on my finger left by my cat earlier that day. The desk staff gave me a band aid and ointment. I could hear a little noise from rooms around me.