Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, qc

OK but not great

Posted May 19, 2015
Room is a bit outdated, AC did not work until maintenance was called to fix it, free parking was a great bonus. Over all it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lockport NY

Great stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nice central location!
Location: Dinner and drinks at skippers!
A nice hotel in a great central location! The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We were able to walk to skippers on the other side of the canal and have a great evening! I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca ratin area

Nice clean hotel, close to lots of things to do

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable but our room was on the main road and was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Texas

Courtyard Marriott- Key Largo

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff is by far the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever encountered at any hotel.
Cons: Everything was 5 star quality. No complaints.Excellent experience!
Location: The hotels location is a perfect starting point for exploring all of the Keys beautiful state parks as well as southern Florida's state parks.
I stayed here for 4 nights while vacationing in The Keys.I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.I could not have been more pleased with my experience here.Whether you are headed to Key West ,The Middle Keys, or planning on exploring Key Largo and the southern tip of Florida this is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roskilde, Danmark

Godt hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Størrelsen på værelserne og beliggenheden.
Location: Ligger godt i forhold til udflugter med båd.
Godt beliggende hotel ved havnen i Key Largo. Tæt på div. både med snorkel ture. Værelset vi boede på, havde en god størrelse til 2 voksne og 2 børn. Der manglede ikke noget. Området omkring poolen var også fint. Lidt lille pool men ok. Morgenmaden var ikke noget specielt. Dyr og for lidt mad. Personalet omkring morgenmaden var lettere forvirret og havde travlt med alt mulig andet end gæsterne.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: My husband enjoyed the spa, otherwise can't think of anything in particular that stood out.
I thought for the price I had to pay the hotel didn't meet expectations. I was sure I had booked a room facing the water yet ended up facing a highway. On two occasions I wanted to grab something from "The Bistro" only to find they were not open when their advertising stated they were open from 5pm to 9 or 10, even on weekends. I interfaced with 3 hotel staff and thought 2 of the 3 were fine. I also was not too crazy about the location, right on the highway, and would not stay at this particular Courtyard again. I have stayed in many over the years and this was my least favorite. I also did not get a copy of my bill on checkout day and was told they would email it to me, which they have yet to do. Sorry, but won't recommend this one to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We stayed for two nights. The hotel was quiet, extremely clean and well maintained, the pool area was very nice, and all staff members that we were in contact with were friendly and helpful. We were amazed at how large our room was. We had booked a room with a king bed and ended up with more of a suite with a sitting area, table and chairs, and two balconies overlooking where the boats were docked. This would definitely be the first place we would look into staying again, if we were ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Very nice place!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: The in room air conditioning. To drown out the typical hotel noises, we had to set the fan to "on"....it blows RIGHT on you in the bed....
Location: Lots of features....attractions....see Google Maps!
Friendly staff, clean rooms, lots of touch up painting going on while we were there to keep it looking like new. Nice pool, great location, across the harbor from a new restaurant that features live music...very nice touch. Typically a single performer singing easy listening live...and it stops at 10...but very nice if you have a harbor front room to sit on your balcony at night, listening to the music, enjoying the warm breeze!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Too noisy

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed in the first floor. It is understandable that the hotel can have some noises. However, if you are paying this much per (Expedia doesn't allow the price) night I believe that it is common sense that they should have a better quality. The first floor room was directly connected to the lobby. So it was like staying inside a bedroom in a one-bedroom apartment while there is a party going on in the living room. It was very difficult to get sleep due to the loud noise during the night. If you would pay this much it is not a recommended hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on marina, but over priced.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Nice (but small) outdoor pool and hot tub. Nice, new beach lounge chairs. Nice landscaping and shady areas with raked sand.
Cons: We found the sink did not drain and were astonished to see a rubber gooseneck "repair" under the sink. The rubber was buckled so water couldn't drain.
Location: Check out the bird sanctuary a few miles south on the Ocean Highway ($5 donation). We also liked the Theater of the Sea at mile marker 85.5.
We stayed at this hotel Feb. 18-24, 2015. Nice hotel, but over priced for what you get. No free breakfast, tho onsite restaurant (breakfast and lunch only) is reasonably priced. Portions are small. Beach towels available to check out, but make sure to check them back in. Housekeeping staff won't do that for you if you leave them in your hotel room. The bathroom sink wasn't draining - we saw it had been "repaired"with a rubber contraption that was buckled, so still no drainage. Drain plug was also not attached to the lifting mechanism. Hotel management promised to fix, but never was. Right next door is a glass bottom boat tour out to Molasses Reef. We paid $65 each - we were disappointed, seeing only a couple of turtles and some barracuda. You get 20% off if you stay at the Marriott.