Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wi

Great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Great park less than a mile away. Kayaks and paddle boards available from the beach. Convent to many good restraunts.
Front desk staff were fantastic. Cherise and Lucy were warm, inviting, professional. Breakfast staff were friendly and kept food warm and stock. Loved being by the beach and having a tiki bar available.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Never again

Posted May 13, 2015
Was unable to use my door key. Was locked out of hotel everytime I left the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary Illinois

Great hotel close to food and shopping and events

Posted May 8, 2015
Hotel employees were very courteous and helpful with suggestions on places to eat and things to visit. Pool was warm and clean. Hotel was very clean overall experience was very enjoyable and relaxing. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Excellent Hampton Experience!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well taken care of. The room decor was semi-tropical and very pleasing.
Cons: An extra toaster in the breakfast area.
This is not like other Hampton Inns. It's not the same cookie cutter look as the typical Hampton Inn. It's definitely an older hotel but has been updated and is very clean and well taken care of. We only had 2 small issues. First, we're very used to a memory foam bed at home so the mattress seemed hard to us and the pillows were too fluffy. I know it's a matter of personal preference and another person may have thought the bed was very comfortable. Second, there needs to be another toaster in the breakfast area. There were so many people in the breakfast area and there was only one slow toaster so there was a backup in the center of everything. Again, a very minor issue. Other than my 2 picky little issues, we loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was well taken care of, and we loved the charming room decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Seen the Manatees

Posted Apr 22, 2015
While relaxing on the back at the hotel, we were actually able to see and swim with some Manatee. It was a great relaxing time here and would return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland ME

An upscale Hampton Inn on the water.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This is a very large space and I often felt like I was in a maze trying to find my way out. My room was lovely and the breakfast was good but crowded. I was there for less than 24 hours as it was an intermediate stop between Miami airport and Duck Key so I can't give a very meaningful review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

Nice hotel on the key largo beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice hotel in Key Largo. First the positives. Amazing breakfast. You can cook your own waffles. Fresh fruit, cereals, English tea, bagels, eggs, bacon, potatoes etc. Rooms nice and clean. Better to get a pool/sea view Ample parking and close to all shops, John Pennekamp State Park and Dolphin Plus. Kayaks can be hired for $25 for an hour and they give pool towels. Very quiet and always a lounger available. Never used the tiki bar - open 3 to 8. Microwave in room was good when we were sick of eating out. Saw Manatees and they do come close to the beach. Was told it's illegal to swim with them or feed fresh water. Room made and cleaned well daily. Downsides: Feels a bit corporate for where it is. The beach is a very narrow openning so not the idyllic we expected from pictures. They have iguanas roaming - nice to see unless you fear this sort of stuff. Water in the pool was salt water. Not nice getting a mouthful. Nice place decent stay even if it lacks atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Lovely hotel right on the water

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Extremely clean and staff were all very polite and helpful. Great size room and very comfortable. Showers not great ours leaked and pressure was bad. Tiki bar, pool and beach/dock area all lovely. We did request a 1pm checkout which we were told wasn't a problem but had house cleaning banging on the door at 11.30am. Overall a nice stay and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

It truly is paradise

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Beautiful place , quiet, very pleasant staff! Looking forward to my stay next year! This time 2weeks !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Northampton

Ideal hotel when Touring

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel suited us perfectly. We were touring Florida and looking for a base for two nights from which to travel down to Key West and back late in the day (100 miles).It was easy to find on the main road a when we arrived at lunchtime we found it had its own beach and Tiki bar for the afternoon - great opportunity to sunbath (which can be difficult snatching the time on tour). Driving back on the two hour drive from Key West we realised it was really close to all of Key Largo's restaurant.