Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Seen the Manatees

Posted Apr 22, 2015
While relaxing on the back at the hotel, we were actually able to see and swim with some Manatee. It was a great relaxing time here and would return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland ME

An upscale Hampton Inn on the water.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This is a very large space and I often felt like I was in a maze trying to find my way out. My room was lovely and the breakfast was good but crowded. I was there for less than 24 hours as it was an intermediate stop between Miami airport and Duck Key so I can't give a very meaningful review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

Nice hotel on the key largo beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice hotel in Key Largo. First the positives. Amazing breakfast. You can cook your own waffles. Fresh fruit, cereals, English tea, bagels, eggs, bacon, potatoes etc. Rooms nice and clean. Better to get a pool/sea view Ample parking and close to all shops, John Pennekamp State Park and Dolphin Plus. Kayaks can be hired for $25 for an hour and they give pool towels. Very quiet and always a lounger available. Never used the tiki bar - open 3 to 8. Microwave in room was good when we were sick of eating out. Saw Manatees and they do come close to the beach. Was told it's illegal to swim with them or feed fresh water. Room made and cleaned well daily. Downsides: Feels a bit corporate for where it is. The beach is a very narrow openning so not the idyllic we expected from pictures. They have iguanas roaming - nice to see unless you fear this sort of stuff. Water in the pool was salt water. Not nice getting a mouthful. Nice place decent stay even if it lacks atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Lovely hotel right on the water

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Extremely clean and staff were all very polite and helpful. Great size room and very comfortable. Showers not great ours leaked and pressure was bad. Tiki bar, pool and beach/dock area all lovely. We did request a 1pm checkout which we were told wasn't a problem but had house cleaning banging on the door at 11.30am. Overall a nice stay and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

It truly is paradise

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Beautiful place , quiet, very pleasant staff! Looking forward to my stay next year! This time 2weeks !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Einrichtung/Sauberkeit der Zimmer Frühstück Hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Lange Wege zur Lobby Ungünstige Sicht auf Parkplatz und Dach des Fitnessstudios Sehr preisintensiv
Das Hotel bietet den gewohnt sehr guten Hampton-Standard, ist aber ziemlich teuer, sicherlich wegen der Lage. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit, das Frühstück lecker. Tee und Kaffee gibt es den ganzen Tag, nachmittags auch Kekse. Der Pool ist schön. Die Zimmer sind toll gestaltet und sehr sauber. Wir mochten den Stil sehr. Unser Zimmer lag leider auf der Parkplatzseite mit Blick von oben auf das nicht gerade tolle Dach des Fitnessstudios. Die Wege bis zur Lobby sind sehr lang. Für kleinere Kinder ist die Orientierung nicht immer leicht. Um Wäsche zu waschen, muss man immer durch das Fitnessstudio durch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable accommodations

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Wifi unreliable
Location: Fine if you always want to drive somewhere but no good if you want to walk to shops and restaurants
Used this hotel as a base for a nine day tour of the Keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london, UK

Disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Cleanliness. Also this issue about the $50.
Location: Don't know - we just drove to Key West and back. The Fishhouse was a great restaurant nearby.
This was more like a Travel Lodge rather than a 4 star hotel. It was grubby - stair carpets unclean, Tikki bar strange although friendly and a poor breakfast bar buffet. Only one restaurant within walking distance. Then they took $50 although we had paid fully upfront and since found out we will only get this back Five working days after we checked out. Unacceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom McNeal, Az

Great Introduction to the Florida Keys

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel to go to for a taste of the Florida Keys. Nice clean rooms with comfortable bed. Excellent beach area by the bay with iguanas and tropical birds parading around the area. Right next to the Turtle Hospital, which is a much more uplifting place to visit than the name might indicate. Just down the street from John Pennicamp State Park, which is a great place for water sports and short hikes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Newcastle

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The walls are ridiculously thin, every night we had to listen to the man in the next room snoring. It was like he was in the same room with us. Not a good experience. The beach is not as sprawling as they try to show.