Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI area

Pretty good for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, LOCATION! close to stores, gas, highway, attractions etc... The guy at the desk was young but very professional. Good TV, reffer, micro
Cons: It is an older motel and shows that but if it were to be refurbished the price would go up...so don't change a thing. ;>)
Location: Near stores, gas, food, river front historic downtown Lots to do and see.
My brother and I stayed for two nights while on a motorcycle trip. The young man at the counter was very polite and efficient. The place is older and a bit run thru the mill but still decent and plenty good for a place to sleep. It was very hot and humid while we were there and the A/C was a pure blessing! It worked perfectly. The TV was good and the beds and bath were fine. Overall I would recommend this motel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarence, Iowa

Don't go there

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: price only
Cons: see above
crooked fixtures, difficult heating system, phone not working, Couldn't find the desk clerk at times. Went with the least expensive and would have paid more if i had known.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Only slept in hotel - otherwise at Mystique. The room and location were adequate for purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep but that is it.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning we found trash under the bed.
I tried to check in at 2:00 as all of my paperwork stated check in was at 2:00 and was told check in was at 3:00. We were traveling for over 3 hr. and were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from baraboo, wi

exactly what I would expect

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: hairdryer and shampoo/conditioner
Location: Dubuque is my hometown. There is the riverboat museum, two casinos, world's most vertical cable car and beautiful bluffs and riverwalk.
while the room wasn't ready when we checked in at 3, there was a Mexican restaurant next door, so we had a snack. the room was clean and in good shape. the pillows were hard and flat, but the bed was comfortable. would have been nice if they would have had shampoo and conditioner...I didn't pack my own, because I assumed all hotels had that available. otherwise, it was a perfect for our needs, which was a place to sleep after going to a concert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Budget or not?

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Low Price and I was surprised that they had a microwave and small refrigerator in the room
Cons: clean the shower better, and have a plumber check the sink and shower draining.
Location: Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance
One website said the check in began at 2pm. When I went to the front desk at 2pm the clerk said the web site was wrong, my room wasn't ready, and the check in was from 3-10pm. He asked if I could come back and I said yes. When I returned about hour and a half later the room was ready. Found a cleaning towel left in the room by staff and attendant said sorry. The sink was very slow in draining as was the shower. There were places between the tiles that had traces of mold. I did not know it was so close to a main road and rather noisy from traffic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to a busy road.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Room offered bare minimums of comfort. The outside noise was excessive and the air conditioner was noisy. Bathroom was tiny and bed pillows were thin and small. It was definitely a cheap hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
You said answer 5 quick questions. These are not quick. Have to leave for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Madison, WI

Nothing to fear!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a great deal! Not sure why the bad reviews! I had no problems. It's a nice hotel for the price. Can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristin from Franklin, WI

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I've stayed in a Motel 6 and I was very leary about it. It was excellent! I mean, it's not a 5-star hotel, but if you're not spending much time in the room, why not save a lot of money? The room was clean and comfortable. I thought the bed was even comfortable and I'm very picky when it comes to that. Although it is on a main highway, it was still quiet. Would definitely stay here again and will also select Motel 6 in the future in other locations.