Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

An average budget motel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is an average budget motel that provides bare bones amenities. The bathroom was clean. Plenty of thin towels. One soap and one small shampoo. The room was a bit dark and dated. A tube TV did have premium channels. A small microwave and a working fridge was unexpected. A taco bell is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, Ma

Surprised

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: There is a 24 hour diner about 1/4 mile from the hotel. Good food and reasonable prices.
I was not prepared for the lobby being locked and having to register through a window. It was off putting. I immediately was concerned for the type of place this was. I understand the need to provide security for the person working alone in the lobby, but it caused doubt. This concern was removed upon entering the room. It was a large, clean room. The furniture was clean, not distressed, and the bed was comfortable. Aside from the initial impression, this was a fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a nights sleep

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cost, Comfort, Breakfast
Cons: More pillows for the the beds. Only 1 per person and that too thin is not enough.
Location: Opposite water front or some river/lake. So went chilly at night outside. Safe neighborhood.
Had only a night to sleep. Comfortable beds. Carpet torn at places. But for the price, great place. Clean toilet and everything provided. Breakfast was fresh and nice to have in this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very close to Farm Show Complex
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Was not the cleanest room and found glass when I checked in. Asked to have glass cleaned while I was gone for the day and when I returned glass gone but room was never clean from my night before stay. No remote but when requested the gave a new one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The lobby had hole in ceiling that was leaking over my childs head while eating. The hotel room wasnt clean. Had dead bugs on the wall, the floor wasnt clean, there was trash behind the night stand and behind the microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location. Easy on and off interstate.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: Some stains observed on the carpet.
Location: Restaurants nearby and easy to go north and south on the interstate.
Staff very nice,professional, and accommodating. The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable. A/C cooled room quickly. The shower was perfect. I personally want to thank the gentleman at the desk (the business card I picked up at the front desk said "Mickie" } for being so nice. We had a great experience. The price for this stay was well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Fingerlakes Region, NY

No frills hotel for travelers passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. Just off highway.
We were driving a long way and needed an inexpensive hotel, conveniently located off the highway, to catch some sleep before more driving in the morning. Our primary criteria were low cost but clean. This hotel fit the bill. It is NOT pretty but was cheap and convenient. The room was clean - fresh smelling linens, clean bathroom. The carpets were worn and shabby but vacuumed. The continental breakfast was fine. We don't have GPS and made the wrong turn getting off the highway. The woman at reception was extremely pleasant but clueless- she didn't know if the hotel was located east or west of the highway exit, did not recognize the name of the small town directly bordering this part of Harrisburg where we wound up, and was not able to give us coherent directions if we back-tracked. Probably doesn't matter to most of you, in these GPS and i-phone days, but if you do not have such a device, print out directions in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one-night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The price
Location: Hershey Park and stadium
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay at while passing through the area. This one was clean and nice enough. No frills and not luxorious by any stretch but it worked for what we needed it for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price, needs improvements though.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location, and gazebo outside.
Cons: Housekeeping!!!!!
Upon arrival the lobby seemed clean, and inviting. The front desk clerk was pleasant, but not very helpful. I had to inquire about breakfast, rather than be told about. When I asked about the proximity of restaurants to the Hershey Park Arena she didn't know. Seemed like an easy, basic question she should have known, or had a handout for me. The rooms d├ęcor was pleasant. The hotel has the potential to be a nice hotel, but they really need to have a big talk with housekeeping. There were several dead bugs, finger print smears on outlets and walls, even a sticker for polo jeans on the wall. With a better housekeeping staff, I bet more people would be inclide to return. I know I will seek a different option next visit. The continental breakfast was basic, as expected. However it was disappointing that they didn't offer any fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a clean bed just a nights stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Free breakfast I was not impressed. Coffee was hot that's all I needed. Food area was clean . cereal in a dispenser some Danishes . No bagels etc. all in all things where quite at a reasonable time. Room was small but clean smelled fresh. Chose it by price and reviews . Older building , no frills