Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: keep up the good work!
Easy access from rt 81...close to my destination..Very good breakfast..Rooms were clean and well taken care of..staff very helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Wonderful accomodation especially for the price.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The decor, the totally newly built look, the price of our room, the amenities.
Cons: The air conditioner seemed to take longer to cool the room.
Location: The location is convenient for drivers since it is very close to the highway in a safe feeling area away from noise and easy to get around.
The property is located very conveniently close to the highway and yet no noise could be heard. The price was fantastic compared to the accommodation. The motel looks totally newly built inside and out. Our room had two queen beds with plush bedding, a fridge, microwave, coffee, ample closet, a very generous bathroom etc. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast had hot and cold items enough food for us. We were very pleased and will definitely consider staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom jackson nj

verycomfortable, great breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
great accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Perfect match of price and expectations

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Best features: convenient location, pleasant staff, above average room accommodations (given price point)
PROS: The Clarion Inn & Suites is well worth it for the frequent business traveler or individual look for reasonably priced yet safe/decent facilities. The staff is incredibly friendly. The room accommodations were nice (kudos for a roomy stand-up shower instead of the traditional shower/tub with curved curtain rod). The location is convenient to both downtown Harrisburg and surrounding areas (Camp Hill, Hershey). Bonus for the business center, fitness facilities, and the complementary breakfast in the morning. CONS: Parking fills up fast, coffee wasn't so great, and the walls are rather thin if you have a neighbor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe Champagnefrom Terrebonne

Si vous ne voulez pas dormir...

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel est situé en bordure de l'autoroute 81. Nous y étions le mercredi 29 octobre 2014. Le bruit des innombrables camions est très dérangeant en tout temps, même en pleine nuit. Ça passe constamment ! Les vitres de cet hôtel en rénovation sont d'une autre époque, tant et si bien que l'insonorisation est très pauvre.Une belle place pour devenir insomniaque !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little food for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to our conference/show.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under construction/remodeling so things were not 100%. The only issue we had was parking and the parking lot is not well lighted at night. The rooms and service were outstanding. Great price as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Two good nights of rest!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I got two good nights sleep. Clean rooms; beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows, free wi-fi , complementary coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Change up the breakfast for people who are staying more than one night. ie: pancakes, fruit compote, cooked oatmeal, bagels, granola,etc.
Location: It was close to freeways, shopping centers, outlet mall, Hershey, restaurants, etc. No more than 20 min. drive to any of the places mentioned.
The hotel clerk was friendly and courteous.. She recommended a Chinese restaurant that was good. The hotel is being renovated so the lobby and halls are in repair, along with the parking lot...but the rooms were wonderful. Fresh paint, fabrics, beds, assortment of pillows-all new and pleasing to the eye. The breakfast room was clean and had plenty of tables to sit. The attendant on both days was attentive to our needs and was quick to clean up tables when patrons were finished as well as replace food. The food was fine for a day or so. Powdered scrambled eggs (ugh), bacon and sausage and potatoes were nice. Bread and pastry selection, along with fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal and cold cereal, juice, coffee and milk. They also had a waffle maker. You can see the hotel from the freeway, but I never noticed any street noise from the room on the third floor. We did have an adjoining room door and could hear snoring in the early morning on the first night-loud and clear! It didn't stop me from booking another night though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the property not been under renovation my rating would be all 5 stars. The price, which will no doubt increase after renovation, was perfect.