Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Two good nights of rest!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I got two good nights sleep. Clean rooms; beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows, free wi-fi , complementary coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Change up the breakfast for people who are staying more than one night. ie: pancakes, fruit compote, cooked oatmeal, bagels, granola,etc.
Location: It was close to freeways, shopping centers, outlet mall, Hershey, restaurants, etc. No more than 20 min. drive to any of the places mentioned.
The hotel clerk was friendly and courteous.. She recommended a Chinese restaurant that was good. The hotel is being renovated so the lobby and halls are in repair, along with the parking lot...but the rooms were wonderful. Fresh paint, fabrics, beds, assortment of pillows-all new and pleasing to the eye. The breakfast room was clean and had plenty of tables to sit. The attendant on both days was attentive to our needs and was quick to clean up tables when patrons were finished as well as replace food. The food was fine for a day or so. Powdered scrambled eggs (ugh), bacon and sausage and potatoes were nice. Bread and pastry selection, along with fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal and cold cereal, juice, coffee and milk. They also had a waffle maker. You can see the hotel from the freeway, but I never noticed any street noise from the room on the third floor. We did have an adjoining room door and could hear snoring in the early morning on the first night-loud and clear! It didn't stop me from booking another night though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay for hershey

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed labor day weekend, hotel was under remodeling but our room was flawless! Brand new everything. You could see dumpsters and stuff out our window &some floors were still under construction but aside from that, we were highly satisfied with the room. People at the front desk, were slightly awkward, and the breakfast disapeared in seconds... Not enough food, but we just needed something quick to strt our day anywAy. THERE IS A POOL, but it was covered cause im sure they are redoing that too. Very comfortable , and accomodating... Looked like our room had never even been used before, had that brand new carpet smell, the bathroom was spotless. Not even a water mark was seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

Good for the $

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here after our Day at Hershey Park. I had read reviews on the hotel prior to reserving the room and I knew of the renovations that were ongoing. The room was small but comfortable. There was not a mini fridge (-) but the nice tv (lcd) made up for that. The hot breakfast was nice and had a nice variety of food. I did not visit the pool nor computer room . The only downside was noticing that the bathroom door had duct tape on the lock on the door frame. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hershey Trip

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Hersey was great
Cons: Notification of how lighting works in rooms.
Location: Close to Hershey Park and shopping.
Much better than expected. Although there were renovations taking pace, the hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was a little small w/two queen beds. Beds almost TOO comfortable, overslept. The complementary breakfast was very nice, more than expected as well, nice variety of items. Location excellent right off main highway and very easy to & from park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the lady serving breakfast was VERY pleasant and nice.
Cons: the internet connection and letting people know ahead of time if there will be renovations to the hotel and pool would be nice.
Location: the location was very nice...close to a lot of things
We were very disappointed when we got to the hotel, we were told the pool was closed all weekend because they were redoing it. That was one of the main reasons for staying there to enjoy a pool during down time. The Wi-Fi was absolutely horrible. We had to turn it off on all 4 of our phones and use our data plan with took up a lot of our minutes. Sunday evening I had to go to the front desk at 10:30pm to have our room keys rescanned because they did not work. The person at the front desk had her head down and was sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: there beds were comfortable
Cons: there pool
it was close to interstate and hershy park and staff were friendly and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Room itself was ok, including bed and bathroom.
Cons: no construction on hotel during busiest time of year (summer).
Location: about 20-minute drive from Hershey Park
From the moment we walked onto the floor of our hotel room, we should have known that the experience wasn't going to be a good one. There were paint chips all over the floor and a stripped down wall with people working down the hallway. The fire alarm went off about 10 times in the first hour when we were trying to res tin the late afternoon. The workers and office staff didn't seem phased by it. And to boot, my kids wanted to go to the pool and when we were looking for it, we were told that it was closed. In addition, the lights in the room were motion-sensored and went off all the time, which was real annoying. The food at the continental breakfast was pretty mediocre as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Denys from Williamsport

Dirt in the tub

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sunday morning I went to shower and the floor of the bathtub was dirty with I do't know what. Took me 10 min to get it clean enough to shower. Will not stay there again. And check in was a pain too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

nothing special

Posted May 27, 2014
The alarm woke me up at 6am and again at 6:30am. I had to plug off the wire to stop it. It was too bad. The pillow is not comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just meh. The rooms are a bit dated, but they are updating it, so it might be better in the future. There were cigarette holes in one of the chairs in the room, and it smelled like it used to be a smoking room. The staff was pretty nice, but again the room was a bit dated.