Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option

Posted May 27, 2015
I had to change three times of room. First awful smell then air conditioner not working and a curtains can't be close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was pretty nice..a little pricey for what you get. Breakfast was also nice. They offered more than just bagels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused staff! Cold indoor pool

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location is close to the attractions. The shuttle transports for free to the attractions on the weekends, which was nice.
Cons: Staff communication, friendliness, understanding of online reservations, heating up the heated pool
Location: Hershey Park and Chocolate World are just minutes away. There is a pharmacy right across the street and restaurants within walking distance.
From the moment we arrived, the staff was completely confused about my online reservations through Expedia. We arrived after midnight, so my entire 5 days was canceled by the staff. Another staff tried to fix it, and left it in such an state that I received multiple phone calls throughout my stay asking me if I would be checking in, checking out, asking me to switch rooms, and so on. There were several conversations about when I had arrived and when I planned to leave, how I reserved my room, etc. It was quite a hassle and most of the time the staff spoke to me as though I was complicating things. Another major issue is that I reserved a room at this hotel so that my daughter could swim in the advertised "indoor heated pool." The pool was extremely cold. The one time we tried it, we were abruptly asked to leave the pool with no explanation. After pushing the issue, I was told someone threw up in the pool and that it would be closed for cleaning. I never saw the pool closed after that for cleaning. If you begin to wonder whether there is hot water, just give it about five minutes. We actually went without showing one day because we thought there was no hot water. We were tired so didn't make a big deal of it that day, but the next day when I asked to change rooms and that room also did not have hot water, we realized that you have to let it run for a very long time before it reaches the room. It would have been nice to know this in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria

Good location but dated interior.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The location on Chocolate Blvd. was nice. We enjoyed the 2 block walk to a restaurant under kiss shaped street lights on the brown limestone street.
Cons: The décor was dull and could use updating. The guest laundry machines didn't function as desired but were made right by the staff.
Location: Hershey World, zoo, amusement park, Hershey mansion, Hershey attractions are very close. Kiss street lights and brown limestone (chocolate) street!
This hotel is near Hershey World and within walking distance of several restaurants. The exterior is more modern than the interior. Our room was clean but the furnishings and décor were dated. We had an "accessible" room provided as the only option from an on-line booking site, which may account for the décor? Coffee was provided in the room and the warm breakfast was good. We made use of the covered parking and guest laundry facilities. I would have expected nicer surroundings from the rate Days Inn offered and was pleased I got a lower rate on-line. The room was okay, but we opted to locate another hotel from the numerous sites available for the balance of our visit to Hershey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Overnight Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
I was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay overnight. The room was clean and comfortable. It was walking distance from several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nyc

Posted May 16, 2015
Great staff and free shuttle to the park. Gave us a top floor room since Expedia messed up the booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Poconos PA

Best location for Hershey Park

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Appearance very nice, room clean and comfortable
Cons: If breakfast is supposed to be served until 10am then it should be complete up until 10am not 9:30am so that they employees can get on with their day.
Location: Very close to Hershey Park. Easy to drive to.
We were very lucky and were able to check into our room at 10:30am. Front desk employee was very nice and quick and easy check-in. The room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. Plenty of towels, Hated the pillows. They were small squares and not very comfortable but the bed was fine. Bathroom was clean. Didn't get to use the pool but it was a nice size and looked inviting. Breakfast was included and serviced until 10am on Sunday. The only problem was that we, as well as most of the guests there, came down for breakfast at 9:30am and all the hot food was gone. We asked how long until they replenished it and were told they were done for the day. Waffles were the only hot food left. Very disappointing. I guess their time was more valuable than serving the guests. It would have been nice to know the night before.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Forth try at review!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Refund me so I paid the same as everyone else
Location: Hershey World
Dear Expedia what do you want me to write? I am not giving specific prices or room rates, I am not using profanity, I am not giving personal information or including any photos, so what is wrong? We arrived to be told there was no hot water in the hotel. Other people were being offered a lowered price due to this but as we had pre paid with Expedia the staff were not sure what to do. We were contacted later on and told they were trying to give us a small refund but were not sure how to do it. This would still mean we paid double what other people were paying. When we checked out the staff had changed and the new staff did not know anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Close to Hershey Park.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good indoor pool, but real cold. Hot tub wasn't able to turn on. Good room and view. Friendly staff. Noisy night from one side and early, rowdy risers (5am), on the other. All in all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Comfortable room, great breakfast, within walking distance of theme park.