Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

will NEVER stay with extended stay america

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean, have customer service
Location: training
There is nothing about this place worth mentioning. I will never stay with this company and hope other read this message and not ruin there trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no again

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: cleaning and ned to work on odors.
Location: okay
never cleaned while i was staying there for three days
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Took 3 tries to get a room that was clean

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We were assigned 3 different rooms before we got one that had been cleaned. The beds weren't made, there were towels on the floor, food containers, a total mess. The staff couldn't care less, they didn't apologize or try and make it better in any way. In fact when he gave me the key to the 3rd room, he said that he hoped that room was clean because it was the last one of that type. Thankfully it was, or I guess we wouldn't have had a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not provided a clean room upon check in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking the corrective action to ensure each guest is provided a clean room upon check in. I will also be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are providing guests with more helpful and attentive service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Not for the people with Hotel in mind

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, it is close to Galleria area and close enough to Katy Mills Mall.
Cons: I would include an option for daily house keeping service.
Location: Location, it is close to Galleria area and close enough to Katy Mills Mall.
Hotel room is average, with the plus of a kitchenette. Don't expect something fancy, but you will get something functional instead. I definitively don't like the "weekly housekeeping" thing. Maybe I did not read properly when reserved and I was expecting a regular hotel service. However, if you are ok with this option, is an average place that you can get with a tight budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Mold & Mildew Around Entire Bathtub!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A complete cleaning!
The bathtub had not been cleaned in several weeks and/or months because there was mold and mildew around the entire bathtub. In addition, there was an accumulation of dirt in the corners in the bathroom as well as ant. I arrived at the hotel late in the day and did not have time to cancel my reservation and change hotels so I decided to stay and just endure the conditions. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone and I don't think it should be listed on Expedia!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alvarofrom Houston

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible hotel. Old and nasty smelly rooms. Dirty restroom and carpet. Please DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Much needed alone time together

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok....it did have a weird stinky smell down the hallways and the front elevator was out. The room was clean and didnt have a smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherifatufrom Houston

Yo.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was good in the room and it served its purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It is great to read that your room met your needs. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old and worn.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very worn. Missing light bulbs. No TV remote. No desk chair. Dented frig.