Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no again

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: cleaning and ned to work on odors.
Location: okay
never cleaned while i was staying there for three days
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Took 3 tries to get a room that was clean

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We were assigned 3 different rooms before we got one that had been cleaned. The beds weren't made, there were towels on the floor, food containers, a total mess. The staff couldn't care less, they didn't apologize or try and make it better in any way. In fact when he gave me the key to the 3rd room, he said that he hoped that room was clean because it was the last one of that type. Thankfully it was, or I guess we wouldn't have had a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not provided a clean room upon check in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking the corrective action to ensure each guest is provided a clean room upon check in. I will also be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are providing guests with more helpful and attentive service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Not for the people with Hotel in mind

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, it is close to Galleria area and close enough to Katy Mills Mall.
Cons: I would include an option for daily house keeping service.
Location: Location, it is close to Galleria area and close enough to Katy Mills Mall.
Hotel room is average, with the plus of a kitchenette. Don't expect something fancy, but you will get something functional instead. I definitively don't like the "weekly housekeeping" thing. Maybe I did not read properly when reserved and I was expecting a regular hotel service. However, if you are ok with this option, is an average place that you can get with a tight budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Mold & Mildew Around Entire Bathtub!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A complete cleaning!
The bathtub had not been cleaned in several weeks and/or months because there was mold and mildew around the entire bathtub. In addition, there was an accumulation of dirt in the corners in the bathroom as well as ant. I arrived at the hotel late in the day and did not have time to cancel my reservation and change hotels so I decided to stay and just endure the conditions. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone and I don't think it should be listed on Expedia!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Leyvafrom Galveston

You get what you pay for....

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Does not even deserve 2.5 star rating. Filthy bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to hear that your bathroom was not cleaned properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we will begin checking all rooms to make sure they meet our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khai Tranfrom Ảlington TX

Gôd

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gôd
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Skylarfrom Orlando

For moldy shower stop here!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moldy shower and dirty curtain to the unfinished kitchenette. AWFUL. Thank you to hotels.com Gold service team for saving our employee and getting us somewhere easily and quickly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

This hotel not good for business

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I stay last 4 days at this location and we have no internet and staff is very unprofessional and This hotel have night business with prostituation ...that s reality if this Hotel ..and I did notify the Manager about this but did t see Any action on it ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the Wi-Fi was not working during your stay and that you received poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I have met with my staff to review customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I have called our internet service provider to resolve the issue with our Wi-Fi. I also regret to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. I will be sharing your feedback with my security staff and we will work with local police to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Shady to say the least.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Security. Staff answering the phones.
This place had more than a few shady people hanging around. Also when I tried calling the front desk I never was able to get a hold of anyone. The only thing in my room as far as toiletries are concerned were 2 bars of soap.