Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap hotel near the airport

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle to the airport.
Just staying the night before flying. It was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Near the Airport

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The beds. The staff was friendly. Apologized for the lack of internet and said they were aware that it is not reliable.
Cons: Fix things that are not working,i.e., the wireless internet, the exercise facilities, and broken equipment. Warn the guests that the wireless kaput.
Location: Three restaurants and a gas station.
I have never written a negative review for an Expedia experience, however this property is one that I do not recommend. The wireless internet, which is advertised in the motel amenities would not function. Other guests had the same experience. The person at the front desk offered to reboot the system, but this had no effect. An exercise room was also mentioned as an amenity. The door to the room had a sign "Out of order". likewise with the waffle maker and the soap dispenser in the laundry. I chose this motel because of it's proximity to the airport and I needed wireless internet for business purposes. I also wanted the convenience of an Exercise Room. It appears that the owners or the Choice Hotel chain have given up on maintaining this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

nice hotel,many restaurants nearby

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: pet friendly, location
large clean room,pet friendly,helpful staff,good location off of I-465
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, nc

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We only spent two nights there but it was a very nice hotel for the price with a clean room. The staff could have been nicer but we didn't have any issues other than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Hotel is in really poor shape.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: needs a full cleaning
Location: place to crash before you take a plane. that is it.
Hotel is close to airport, but VERY worn out. Carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Hallways grungy. Elevator extremely dirty. The room was passable in that the sheets were clean, but everything else was just beat up. it appears also that the lobby is being used as a truck stop or a way station of some sort for a trucking company. Truck drivers hanging out at all times of the day and parking lot full of trucks. If you need to crash for a few hours -- youll live through it as area is more or less OK and safe, but the hotel is pretty much a dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The front desk was not as caring and courtesy as could have been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
I knew as soon as I walked in that I had made a big mistake. The smell of the deodorizers in the lobby was the signal-the attempt to mask the smells. The peeling wallpaper was a second sign... The filthy rugs... the non-smoking room that somebody had just smoked in... the "painter" with no uniform, badge, etc attempting to enter my guests room at 7AM the chair in the room that wouldn't go up more than a foot off the floor no tv remote and the housekeeping person telling me to go to the front desk
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Quality Suits Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2015
There was left over bar soap left in the shower. None ice machines work. Bed spread had burn holes in it. Not enough towls. When comes to the pool it was fine but their hot tube was broke. So overall I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Broken

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I don't think they do any maintenance at that hotel.. everything was broken the ice machine didn't work the.. the Whirlpool was broken.. and they had tiny pillows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled musty

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Smelled musty, front desk wasn't very personable, bed had cigarette burn holes.