Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota, USA

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The desk clerks ( two of the four) were knowledgeable of the area and very helpful with tours and finding good restaurants. The other two were new to.
Cons: I would guess that they need to change management and for sure, the hotel managers. They need to look at their training of personnel and improve .
Location: Next to train and bus stations...good. Tours are obvious.
I got a room which shared bath with 3 rooms.. One nite the hallway and bathroom electricity went out all nite. No phone in room to report problem. Beds were hard...I tried 2 of them during my stay. Pillows also were inferior. After my 2 days of staying there, I could not find another room to rent so I extended a day. They raised my room charge about 40 percent for the extra day, over what I had payed per day. I found out that it was a big holiday on Friday in Poland and thus Kracow was filled and I was at their mercy...they had none. It was corporate policy according to the desk people. If that is true , I would stay in any of their other hotels either in the future. I probably gave them a higher rating then they deserved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and my large spacious bedroom and bathroom. The restaurant was convenient but not as good as the one across the road.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be vastly improved with the addition of cereals. An English language news channel on the TV would have been nice.
Location: A great location next to the train and bus stations. I stayed a fortnight and found somewhere nice to go everyday.
The hotel location is superb, being next to the train and bus stations and only a short walk from the town centre. My bedroom and bathroom were large and spacious but the walls seemed to be very thin as I could easily hear people in the corridor and in the courtyard outside. However, I still managed to have a decent sleep every night. There was no phone in my room but that didn't bother me as I never use phones when I'm abroad. Although the television had a hundred channels there were no English language channels so I used the computer in the lobby for news. I'm glad that I didn't include breakfast in my hotel bill as I tried the breakfast buffet once and found it very basic - there weren't even any cereals provided! There are plenty of places nearby to buy something cheaper and more enjoyable for breakfast. The hotel restaurant was cheap by British standards with nice staff but not as cheap as the restaurant directly across the road with equally good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miss Independent from London

Fantastic location and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value. I booked this hotel for a weekend visit to Krakow. The location was perfect for transport to and from the airport and only a short and pleasant stroll into the old town. Even though it is near the station the surrounding area still feels safe. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small, but this is ok as only used it as a base, spent most of the time out in this wonderful city. Only criticism is that walls are very thin so could hear all the comings and goings of other guests, but it wasn't that bad. Well worth staying in, fantastic value and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armen from Yerevan

Just a couple of words

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Hotel location is really good. It is located literally in couple of minutes from the main bus and train station, and a large shopping center.
Cons: It was probably a little noisy sometimes, but still was not a problem I could sleep very well.
Location: As I said it is near the center so practically everything in Krakow is in a foot distance. And if you plan to get out the train/bus station is near.
I was traveling about Krakow and Poland in general, I had a place to spend nights and that was all. I booked single room with bathroom and that was all I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from london

great location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was comfortable and convenient location, the room was spacious however the room needed more furniture as a bigger table, bedside drawers and comfortable chairs. the staff was friendly, approachable and ready to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Rugby UK

Fair hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: Regular room servicing
Good position (5 min walk to old town) but quite basic. Rooms only cleaned on request. Staff very helpful and a good restaurant downstairs (price & food)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from ireland

close to sights and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and not too noisy ,air conditioning would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iryna from Lutsk

Nice hotel near railway station

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel very nice. EXCELLENT location for transit passangers! A few steps from central railway station. Clean. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Las Vegas

Right next to the train/bus station/mall

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the fact that they were full when I arrived, and they put me in a room on the other side of town for one night and made me move back the next morning without any compensation... I'd say it was ok.. 4 rooms to one bathroom was a little tight for time in the morning.. 100 meters from a great mall though.. not bad
3 out of 5
by K Rae from Calgary, AB, Canada

Bad wifi, bad location

Posted May 21, 2013
Location: Literally next door to the central train station. You will be hearing train announcments and travellers outside all night.
The private room I booked was very small but a good size for a solo traveller. I was a little annoyed that I was not informed at check-in about booking a discounted breakfast at the downstairs restaurant, so I ended up paying full price. I got dinner at the restaurant the night I stayed there and asked the waitress about the 10% discount for hotel guests which was posted on a sign right at the restaurant entrance and she said they had no discount. The wifi signal was terribly poor, I didn't use it almost at all. All in all, the whole thing felt like a rip-off, I had a better stay in the cheap hostel I stayed in the next two nights.