Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingswinford

Good location for the Shard and Imperial War Museu

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Meet by pleasant and efficient receptionist who had everthing ready for our arrival.Room located on 9th floor with splendid views across London. Room was comfortable with lots of natural light. Interior lighting was subdued, but to be fair a light bulb in bedside lamp needed replacing which would have improved matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalmar

Bra läge, utmärkt service, bra frukostbuffe.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Trevlig sportlovs weekend med boende nära många sevärdheter. Mycket serviceinriktad personal som gärna hjälpte till att svara på frågor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GU15 4HT

Two day break - consider elsewhere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Well located to Waterloo
Cons: Prices could be reviewed Staff could be more helpful in the spa (i.e. being there)
Location: Good location to the main hub of Waterloo station, good amenities nearby
This hotel is located well within walking distance of Waterloo making it pretty helpful if like us you were doing the 'Tourist' thing for a few days. I hunted a long time on the internet to find a 4 star hotel that would be something a little special for a surprise for my partner, and sadly this one was not a good choice. For the price of the hotel .. every aspect was pricy even for London, and whilst staying we decided not to eat; drink or have ANYTHING from the hotel. Even resorting to the local Tesco express rather than pay the extortionate prices inside. We were not shown where the Spa section of the hotel was, although we did find easily it was on level-1. Sadly though when we visited it, no one was there to take a booking on 3 occasions. The gym is less than adequate and basically a token to say they have one. Both areas were hot and stuffy. The room we got was on level 12 (top floor) and i will say it was SPOTLESS EVERYWHERE. Well presented although the shots on the internet as with all these places make the room look A LOT bigger than it was. However the bed was amazing. On the first night we discovered to our dismay that the zircon in the room was not working correctly, it was stuck on automatic and 18 degrees. That coupled with no openable windows and blackout curtains made the room far to hot to sleep in comfortably. This was not rectified in our stay making the main point of the room (Sleeping) almost impossible. I have to say I'm really disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good but could be better

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I stayed inRoom 302,the skirting could do with a clean,and a good hoover,quite noisy during the night.Was in excellent walking distance into town.Staff were lovely. Will stay again but in room away from front.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zirndorf

Schönes Hotel in günstiger Verkehrslage

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Betten.
Cons: Fenster abdichten.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Waterloo in Nähe der U-Bahnstation. Man kann von dort gut zum London-Eye, Big Ben und Dungeon laufen.
Wir waren für vier Nächte dort und hatten mit Frühstück gebucht. Das Hotel liegt in Laufnähe des London Eye und Big Ben (ca 15 Minuten Fußweg).Auch die U-Bahnstation und eine Busstation liegen ganz in der Nähe. Im Zimmer mit großem bequemen Doppelbett gab es ein schönes Bad, einen Fön, Fernseher und Radiowecker. Unser Zimmer lag zur Straßenseite raus und es war nicht möglich zu schlafen ohne Ohropax. Nachdem wir dies reklamiert hatten, wurde uns sofort sehr freundlich ein anderes Zimmer angeboten. Es lag zur hinteren Seite raus, war aber fast genauso laut wie das erste Zimmer. Man hatte immer das Gefühl, dass das Fenster offen ist, obwohl es das natürlich nicht war. Ich kann nicht sagen ob es auch ruhigere Zimmer gab, denn wir haben danach nicht mehr reklamiert und uns immer Ohropax in die Ohren gestopft. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Kaffee fand ich allerdings aus der Nespresso-Maschine besser als der vom Personal angebotene. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr umfangreich. Es gab reichlich an verschiedenen kalten und warmen Speisen. Auch Müsli war vorhanden, was dort aber bei unserem Aufenthalt kaum jemand gegessen hat. Ich denke dass die meisten Gäste aus Ländern kommen in denen man kein Müsli isst. Deshalb musste man es wohl auch etwas umständlich aus einer Art Einmachgläsern mit Deckel rauslöffeln. Deutsche Gäste habe ich bei unserem Aufenthalt keine bemerkt. Die meisten die wir gesehen haben waren Japaner, Franzosen oder Engländer. Das Personal war immer sehr zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and dacilities

Posted Feb 14, 2015
What a truly superb hotel at competitive rates, breakfast us to die for as you are just totally spoilt for choice. Staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble, will most certainly stay in a H10 again, well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, modern and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2015
A glass of fizz on arrival; great service; great breakfast; super location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Stylish and fun hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel is fairly new and quite stylish. I was given a room upgrade as an Expedia Gold member: my room (9th floor) had excellent views of the London skyline. The overall design is pleasingly contemporary without being pretenious. There is a very stylish roof terrace bar, though I didn't partake as London in January isn't the season for terraces. The location is excellent for the National Theatre, the Old Vic, Hayward Gallery, London Eye and the rest of South Bank. It's a 20 minute walk along Waterloo Rd. and across the bridge to Trafalgar Sq.; a bit longer to stroll instead along the Thames promenade to the Tate Modern. Waterloo Station is less than 5 minutes walk. Staff at the front desk were excellent (though I never did get that complimentary glass of cava at check in). It's rare that staff will not only give you directions on a map but actually walk out the front door with you and point. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
We wanted location with close bus stops to get to tube system during inclimate weather. Perfect. Lambeth North a 5 min walk. Easy bus to Waterloo or Elephant& Castle. All else was great. Bed a little firm for our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 런던

워털루에서 가까워서 좋았고 세련된 디자인들이 좋았다

Posted Jan 21, 2015
객실청소는 조금 부족한면이 있었지만 나름 괜찮았고 역에서 조금걸어야했지만 바로앞에 서는 버스가있어서 편했다 주요 관광지를 편한히 걸을 수 있는 거리에 있었다 직원들의 서비스도 친절한 편