Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely modern hotel in the middle of London

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: London Eye, London Dungeons, Big Ben, House of Parliament, London Bridge, Tube nearby
This is a great hotel in a lovely part of London. London Eye and everything near there is within walking distance. Our air con didn't work for our first night so we moved to another room on a lower floor the following night, which was more comfortable but we lost the great view of the London Eye we had on the first night. Bed is comfortable, room is st out nicely with desk, TV and arm chair. Bathroom is clean and modern. There is a large wardrobe to hang your clothes and store luggage inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Waterloo station,Thames and london eye

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good airconditioning, good location, excellent breakfast
Cons: Train staff to be quite in hallways CLEAN tables and chairs in dining area after each use
Room was good, breakfast was excellent although when staff brushes very visible crumbs off seat when you are seated and then there are more crumbs on table it was not leave a good impression, not just one time but each morning. A bus tour went through one day we were there and hotel staff was picking up suitcases before 7:30 a.m. And it sounded like they were coming in from an all night drunk. Staff in General were off putting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Summer hell

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Interior is ok as well as their breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning!!!
Location: Close to Waterloo station. Apart of it nothing exceptional.
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and were given a tiny room with two separate beds standing not very close one to another. It was supposed to be a "double bed". Spoke to reception and they upgraded us to "deluxe" room which was a little bit bigger and the bed was of the right size and configuration BUT even though the aircon was on there was literally no air in the room let alone cool air. We were told by reception it was a very hot day in London hence the temperature in the room. I suspect they just save on their aircon expenses. It was hell of night and their relatively good breakfast didn't compensate us for it. As to the location it's about 30 min walk from Trafalgar square and Covent Garden but the area itself is not chick or interesting by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonya from USA

It was okay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, but the room was very small! The biggest issue we had here was that the wifi wouldn't work. It was very important that we had wifi due to my work and researching things to do around the area. We had to move rooms two days into our trip and the wifi was very spotty. It was very frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Bognor Regis

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing hotel in every respect - staff were very helpful and room was superb with a lovely city view. I can't honestly fault it. Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leah3925 from Macclesfield

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel with modern rooms and friendly staff. Rooms lacking an ironing board and dressing gown unless you upgrade the room type which I thought was slightly strange. There is a mini bar (KitKat was stale and about £2!) and free wifi which i liked. The bathroom was very modern with a good selection on toiletries and towels. I had room service food which was a little slow to arrive and not so great in terms of taste or how warm it was but it was reasonably priced. I would probably stay here again as it is in a good proximity to my work. Not much going on in the neighbourhood though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to Waterloo station.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Modest restaurant facility. Modern décor. Nice rooms for the price range. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from UK

Great service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, very helpful staff, excellent and varied breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poole

Modern hotel, marvellous breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the third time we've stayed at h10, we will go back again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel staff were very polite and helpful, even before I arrived they helped my queries. Lovely room with an amazing view. Would most certainly return.