Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The rooms are comfortable and spacious. I will definitely stay again. Employees were friendly and I truly enjoyed my experience there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Wonderful, close to Hollywood Bowl

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We decided we could live in this modern Deco gem. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Don't miss the in-hotel restaurant, Cleo's. Parking is pricy, next time we'll use the 24 hour lot next door for $15/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mty, Mex

Amazing hotel in the heart of Hollywood

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Incredible room
Cons: Smell on the street
Location: Tours, restaurant and bars
Amazing staff, they are extremely gentle and he suggested amazing things to do in town including my now favourite restaurant of burgers called Stout Burgers (highly recommend, just 3 blocks away). The amenities on the Hotel are high end hipster comfty great place to stay thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Within walking distance

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Overall ambience; location and excellent service
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to Hollywood Bowl; great restaurants and on the right side of LA
Great location; wonderful amenities; excellent staff Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful and so very hip

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, facilities, size of the room (huge!), very comfortable and restful.
Cons: I believe they are getting a pool in the future - that would have been nice as the weather was very hot.
Location: Short walk to the big Hollywood sights. Some nice restaurants on Vine Street. Very close to the Pantages Theatre.
After spending a week in budget motels, The Redbury was an absolute pleasure. From the second you walk in, it is cool, quiet and just gorgeous. The flat we stayed in was very quiet and nicely dark - fantastic for catching up on missed sleep. It looked beautiful, had everything we could ask for (microwave, washer/dryer, plates and cutlery), including a turntable and funky record collection. Being so close to Amoeba Records, this is a big plus! Not a great view, but it was clear at booking which flats have views and which don't (our budget didn't allow for the next step up). Couldn't fault the room or the staff, who were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JB from St Kilda

Quirky Hotel. Friendly Staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms. Plenty of space for 3 with roll out bed. Very helpful staff. Good location for walk of fame and other Hollywood tours. Very clean. Complimentary guest cae service to nearby attractions was an unexpected bonus. Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay in the beautiful flat. More than fully equipped. The restaurant was also very good. My only complaint is that the rooms are very dark. I had every light on and still felt dark but I think that's the goal of the decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from seattle

service sucked!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got two rooms 06/06/2014, 06/07/2014, and 06/08/2014 I end up checking out of the other two rooms to one bigger flat. Anyways, back to the first front desk are a bunch of lazy for some reason our reservation wasn't showing up on there system but I go to show them my confirmation number and they wouldn't even look at it, but they were very willing to take our credit card and rebook it through there Web site, don't get me wrong I love the hotel I've stayed there before and will continue to stay at the hotel, but if you ask management sucks and they are lazy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanna from Wildomar

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel! It reminded me of Old Hollywood and was so convenient for my event I had in town! I will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com