Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean. Quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Clean and quiet, but my room was in the middle of the complex. A room next to the interstate would be noisy, I think. Small room, but comfortable. I was traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

NO.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Local. Cheaper than most.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service.
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Ashland shops, great dining places.
Never again. THey insisted I owed them $100 more than my confirmation stated. The owner can hardly speak English. He would not back down, and insisted I pay 399.00 when my confirmation (which I showed him) said $299.00. He argued with me in an angry tone for 15 minutes until I called Expedia and the nice lady spoke to thwe owner on the phone. Somehow, she explained it to him on the phone that Expedia poays the difference. Once he undersdtood, he kept saying "Sorry. Sorry. Sorry." We asked for fresh towels one night (yes it was late, about 11 p.m., as we had beeb gone all day), and the owner's wife said we would have to wait until morning. Geez. Crappy cusotmer service, and the place isn't very clean. There was something smeared on the headbosard, and the two framed pictures above both beds were the same picture. Hello? EXPEDIA: You guys are great. I would take this establishment off your list, as they are not worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kld from Oregon

Low end motel - Needing some care/customer service

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid and stayed four nights (which I won't do again because I couldn't move to another more suitable location). Maintenance is obviously low on the priority list, though I didn't find any bedbugs and the room was reasonably clean. WiFi was a hit or miss, and undependable. I couldn't access at all with my lap top, and while I could access the WiFi on my smart phone, it was intermittent. When asking the owner(?)/manager for assistance for something in the room that needed attention and the internet issue, I was given the impression I was a moron and he didn't want to be bothered in the least. It was a bit noisy from the next room with the common bathroom wall (I could listen to their conversations and bathroom habits), and overall, just a little too low budget for my tastes. I will be in Ashland again on business, but won't stay here, and the main reason is the feeling I came away with that I was a bother to them instead of a paying customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Last option if you want to save money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I only wasted $68
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: You can get a cup of coffee at the gas station next door when the power goes out at 4:30 in the morning.
I selected this because I just wanted a clean bed for the night. And that was ALL I got. The room was tiny, the bathroom door didn't shut, and the power went out in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by elaine from ashland, OR

close enough to the Shakespeare plays

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and decent for the price. they gave us a fridge on request and no extra charge. no frills. outside pool was cool, but YMCA pool close by and grocery stores. quiet at night. there was a weekly rate too. Ashland is so beautiful, I may stay for a week next year. Gas station, freeway entrance, pop machine and espresso drive through within walking distance. good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

For the price, its awesome.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: About a 5 minute drive from downtown Ashland. Right next to a gas station and a really good Mexican restaurant.
The outside looks intimidating, like maybe I'm stepping into a horror movie. But, the staff is super friendly and the rooms are surprisingly nice and clean. Everything in the bathroom is new and functional. The TVs are new and relatively clean. I stayed on my way north to Portland, and it was so easy and comfortable...that I ended up staying again on my back South as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino CA

Very affordable and completely functional

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great value and easy access.
Location: Right off the freeway, but still quiet and comfortable. Near a couple of reasonably-priced restaurants and bar & grills.
This motel was a great choice as an affordable place to sleep. Queen bed was firm and comfortable. Cable TV was fine. Shower/bathroom was great. Refrigerator in room worked well, through made a little noise which we covered by turning on the AC. Pool was clean and nice. This place is nothing fancy, but completely functional, clean, and entirely adequate. Room interior shows 1950s-style cinder-block construction on walls. Right off the freeway, but still quiet and comfortable. Near a couple of reasonably-priced restaurants and bar & grills. Free coffee and cereal/danish for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Palmer, AK

Nice hotel, professional staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shakespeare Festival and lots of trails.
Good value. Convenient location. Quiet room and surroundings. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hotel and clean rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, affordable room.