Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Last option if you want to save money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I only wasted $68
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: You can get a cup of coffee at the gas station next door when the power goes out at 4:30 in the morning.
I selected this because I just wanted a clean bed for the night. And that was ALL I got. The room was tiny, the bathroom door didn't shut, and the power went out in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

For the price, its awesome.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: About a 5 minute drive from downtown Ashland. Right next to a gas station and a really good Mexican restaurant.
The outside looks intimidating, like maybe I'm stepping into a horror movie. But, the staff is super friendly and the rooms are surprisingly nice and clean. Everything in the bathroom is new and functional. The TVs are new and relatively clean. I stayed on my way north to Portland, and it was so easy and comfortable...that I ended up staying again on my back South as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino CA

Very affordable and completely functional

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great value and easy access.
Location: Right off the freeway, but still quiet and comfortable. Near a couple of reasonably-priced restaurants and bar & grills.
This motel was a great choice as an affordable place to sleep. Queen bed was firm and comfortable. Cable TV was fine. Shower/bathroom was great. Refrigerator in room worked well, through made a little noise which we covered by turning on the AC. Pool was clean and nice. This place is nothing fancy, but completely functional, clean, and entirely adequate. Room interior shows 1950s-style cinder-block construction on walls. Right off the freeway, but still quiet and comfortable. Near a couple of reasonably-priced restaurants and bar & grills. Free coffee and cereal/danish for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Palmer, AK

Nice hotel, professional staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shakespeare Festival and lots of trails.
Good value. Convenient location. Quiet room and surroundings. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by joanna from vancouver, canada

Small and dingy

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Tiny room... bathroom wasn't properly cleaned. Staff was not very friendly. Wi-Fi didn't work very well. I'll pay the extra 50$ next time and stay at best western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable, pretty quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room for the price was clean and comfortable and the cinder blocks help to make it quiet.
2 out of 5
by kitten from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 5, 2014
If you just need a place to sleep that's clean and cheap, this is your hotel. If you like any kind of luxury, don't bother. The bathtub is tiny, the room is almost claustrophobically small, the A/C unit is strangely useless, and the refrigerator needs to be turned on before it can be used. The A/C has three settings: heat, cold, and fan. It also has a temperature dial, which has no function I could find. No matter what the temperature is set to, if you turn on the heat, it will blow hot air, cool will blow cold air, and the fan will blow room-temperature air. So you can wake up sweltering, or freezing, but never comfortable. And despite the room being a non-smoking room, it was evident by the smell that it had not always been non-smoking, and hadn't been properly cleaned and aired out to get rid of the lingering reek of cigarette. At least the bed was comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience because it close to I-5
Cons: More firm on mattress
Location: Good access to gas and small convenience stores
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small but were very clean. Only stayed one night, so it was worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013