Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Wouldn't stay there again. I have stayed in a few other Shilo's and always been happy. This one however, was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The pool was disgusting, the beds were as hard as rocks, and the furnishings were out of the 80's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls

Uncomfortable!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nothing like the pictures! The room was run down, carpets were wet, air conditioner wasn't working, bathroom had no cold water, the beds were unbearable, and the ice machine was out of order. When we called to notify, they already knew, we were told we'd receive a discount. At check out they denied the discount because we used a web site to book. CRAZY!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call and check on the pool

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We arrived at the hotel after a very long drive to find out that the pool was broken! One of the main reason we booked this hotel. The beds weren't all that comfortable and they still use regular keys that didn't work every well. The add also said we would have refrigerator and this was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grants pass, WA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The stay was great. Employees were friendly and the breakfast was amazing considering other continental breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Great bargain

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Rooms were a little dated plus we had real door keys not the plastic key fobs. Haven't seen that in awhile. Rooms were clean but older with smaller box tvs. It was nice and quiet and we had a relaxing night. The included breakfast was amazing. Nice choice of items including fresh fruits, juices, milk, cereal, buns, breakfast burritos, yogurt, eggs, etc etc. Staff was very helpful and kept things running nicely. Definitely woukd stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location was easy to find.
Cons: Pricing that reflects what is offered. A slightly higher quality breakfast.
I felt that for the price, the accomodations were less than expected. The rooms were pretty basic and the pillows were flat. The continental breakfast looked unappetizing so we opted to eat next door at the Black Bear Diner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not here!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Would rather have stayed in a motel 6 or Super 8 for the price. Beds are not comfortable after a long day of driving. Carpet was dirty and sticky. Coffee pot is inside of the closed bathroom. Will not be back. Over priced for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Outdated hotel need upgrades.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Check in took long while, the desk attendent didn't seem to know how to work an apparently slow and glitch computer system. She gave me a brass key & hilighted a map to my room. All exterior doors are locked with a home made looking locking system but a guest held the door open for me. No luggage racks, so I lugged my heavy duffel back and forth through a corridor to find my room. The segregating hall doors are not marked and the map was not helpful in discovering this. I walked back and forth and up and down stairs to find my room. Finally, I saw cleaning staff and asked where my room was and was shown through two unmarked doors to the rest of the corridor. It's common she said. I left and when I returned I went to the nearest outdoor entrance to my room and tried the key. It would not work the outdoor lock. So I walked up the hill to try the other door. It also would not work. Then to the lobby where I was told some if the older keys didn't work on the outer doors and needed to be rekeyed. A security guard was called to open the door for me. He asks me if there is someone to let me in my room. I held up my key and he exclaims that I must insert the key then back it out a little, turn to the right and jiggle the key to work the lock? Really? REALLY?! How would anyone know this? The bed didn't have a fitted sheet, and was too hard. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were just looking for a clean place to stay. The hotel was sufficient. Their staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cool

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient, good price, great continental breakfast, great staff, pool, room was nice and cool when the outside temps were in excess of 100 degrees.
Cons: I have only 2 complaints. There wasnt an extra room key for my room but we made it work and we could have used a fridge & micro.
Went on a road trip with my son and stayed a couple of days here at Shilo Inn. Every staff member I had contact with was nice and helpful which is huge in my book. I was thrilled we didnt have air conditioning issues cuz it was 90's &100's during our stay. I would stay again but I would ensure my room had a fridge and microwave. Thank you to Shilo Inn and their staff.