Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 26, 2015
2nd time staying here and had a bad experience the first time, but wanted to give it a second chance. When I arrived, the clerk told me there was no reservation for me. sje wanted to charge me again. When I objected she told me I would have to call Expedia. So I did, and they were wonderful. The clerk spoke to Expedia with the same "I don't know what to tell you" attitude, only to discover that it was not Expedia's issue, the hotel had checked someone else in under my reservation. So someone else got the room for which I paid more than what they paid. The hotel still has giant real keys, the room locks could likely be picked with a Hair pin. The exterior doors had damaged locks and there always seems to be weirdos hanging out in the parking lot, and not in the smoking area. I don't know what they are up to. The rooms are dated, beds uncomfortable and I had to fight the urge to sleep in a sweatshirt and socks. You can hear all the riff raff outside like it is in your room. Overall, disappointing and mostly due to the staff's attitudes, I would NEVER stay here again. What happened to the Shilo? They used to have a fairly decent reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom whittier

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Old and used hotel. Needs upgraded doors. Beds are hard and bed sheets are old and used, very thin. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Clean room..nothing fancy but worth the price. Great for a night stay while travelling. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Priced Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Handy location to I-5 but far enough away so the noise does not intrude on your sleep. Room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. Particularly pleasing was ample coffee packets, not just two as in many hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Very uncomfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Get there and find out the pool is closed due to repairs the bed was very uncomfortable overall will not be coming back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good Price, close to freeway and restaurants, very good continential breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Perfect spot for quick one-night stop over

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Got a really great rate & was totally satisfied with our room, service and continental breakfast! The breakfast was quite a bit better than your average freebie and everything about the Shilo Inn was convenient and easy (right off the highway, on a 'main drag' and quick/painless check in/check out). Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, comfy quick stop over spot! No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good facilities and location for the price.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to and the staff were very pleasant. Abundant food choices nearby. Easy and quick checkin-out.
Cons: The tv reception in my room was spotty; some channels were blurry or distorted. Also, was unable to connect to the free wifi.
Location: The location was near the freeway interchange and right on a main thoroughfare. Lots of restaurants nearby of all types.
Stayed one night on my way north. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very near the freeway and there were several restaurants very close. The room was well appointed and clean. Only complaint was the lack of clear channels on the tv. Some channels were blurry or distorted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and able to give us an early check-in. The beds were really uncomfortable and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. There was an interesting bunch of people hanging out in the parking lot late at night. The breakfast was slim to none. Next time we will try La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com