Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was pleasant when she arrived to check us in. She was the only staff and was helping another guest at their room so another guest & I waited at the front door waiting to check in for about 15 minutes. The hotel is easy to find but is an older property and could use a little updating but was clean & comfortable for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Avoid Shilo Inn at Grants Pass, Oregon.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything! It should be torn down and rebuilt as anything other than a Shilo Inn! I'm not joking. Take this hotel off your listing of hotels.
Location: The thing to do in Grants Pass Oregon is to avoid staying at the Shilo Inn! Walk across the street to the near by Comfort Inn. Wish we had done that.
Old and outdated, depressing. Totally avoid Shilo Inn in Grants Pass Oregon. Expedia should remove this hotel from its listings. Seriously. Our first red flag was when I asked for 2 room keys at check-in since my husband was with me. The desk person said there is only one key. The key was the old-fashioned kind; an actual key. Décor is 1970s dark, the TV was maybe 13" and so old the color was bad. The Jacuzzi is non-functioning and totally cold. There is no elevator to the 2nd level so you have to lug your luggage up a long flight of stairs. There is no frig or microwave in the room. The hotel should pay the guests to stay there! -Ann from Seattle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly, Good location.
Cons: Refrigerators and microwaves in room.
Got there kind of late and checkin was very friendly!! She even gave us a coupon for a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Decent hotel. The breakfast bar was good. They just need to update the room keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT value for the $ and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The staff goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience, clean and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison

Decent Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
We were just passing through and needed a quick stop. This hotel was fine for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taff from York

Overnight stop

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good location for a stop between inland mountains and coastal area.
Arrived after dark and left straight after breakfast so a little difficult to give a meaningful review. However, the experience was OK with nothing that stood out in the short time we were there. Wouls use the same hotel in similar circvumstances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Oregon

In Grants pass to visit family

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: price, close to I-5, staff
Location: Grants Pass has a large number of antique stores, and lunch at The Pharmacy is always a delight
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast foods were fresh and enough to get your day started. Nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by James from red bluff, Ca

Very old facility

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: All the furniture looked like it cane from a very very second hand store or from a yard sale. It is all beat up!
Location: Location good, Just passing thru.
Easy checkin and out. good breakfast ansd thats all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear James, I thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review of our staff’s efficiency and the quality of our breakfast. We work hard in seeing that every person’s stay is in a comfortable, clean and friendly atmosphere. We take pride in the appearance of our facility and thank you for your observations. I will make sure the furniture in your room is not in disrepair and hope you allow us to give you a second look the next time you are in town. Happy travels! Mark S. Gatlin General Manager Shilo Inn Grants Pass
3 out of 5
by Devon from Indio, CA

A little uncomfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was the best
Cons: New, brighter lighting in the rooms, freshen up the air in the hallways and rooms so that they aren't musty smelling.
Location: It is close to restaurants, gas stations and the freeway entrance, and best of all, there is a coffee kiosk right across the street!
This was the first time I stayed at this particular motel in about 5 years and the halls were really musty smelling, and the carpet made me uncomfortable because it was so dark that I couldn't really tell if it was clean or not. Our beds were comfortable except for the lump in the middle which happens after a few years of use. I will say that the bathtub area looked like it had been remodeled very nicely. The staff was quite friendly and the breakfast offerings were a nice surprise. I wouldn't recommend this motel for a long stay but for overnight it was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Devon, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us recently. We just opened up part of our hotel that was closed for the winter and that might have contributed to that musty smell you detected. We are in the process of changing out our lighting to brighten up the hallways and rooms and I can assure you that the same detail to cleanliness that you found in your room carries over to the carpets throughout our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon! Mark Gatlin General Manager Shilo Inns Grants Pass