Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coos bay, OR

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff and they also offered free breakfast
Cons: they still use actual keys, but I was told they were getting key cards soon. An updated TV with better channels and reception would have been nice
Location: there was plenty of restaurants near by and only a mile or so from some great antique stores
I was in Grants Pass on business and just stayed one night. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I encountered someone from the cleaning staff that offered to help carry my luggage up the stairs. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yreka, ca

Could ONLY watch Fox News in the breakfast room.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Update the motel.
Staff apologetic but stated they were not allowed to switch the channel. Talked to corporate who stated that had been the policy of the owner for over 10 years but had recently changed and the Grants Pass Shilo had not gotten the memo. What arrogance Mr . Hemstreet apparently has to force his political beliefs on his patrons. No wonder his hotels are languishing, in desperate need of updating and not well patronized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward Ca

One night in Grants Pass

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access from freeway and friendly staff
Cons: A little upgrading on the facility.
Shiloh Inn is a bit old but well kept. Staff were courteous. Very nice continental breakfast, more like full breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice for hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Repair the air conditioning so its quiet. When I turned off my unit, the other units from other rooms were still extremely loud
The room was fair, clean but not great. The air conditioning was so loud, you could not sleep. You had to choose between being cool and being hot. Without a doubt the worst hotel I have stayed in in the last four years.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brentwood ca.

Never again

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing, other than the price, but I guess you get what you pay for
Cons: Gut the building and start over!
Location: Good location, right off the freeway, just needed a place to rest on our way home
This was my 1st time to book a Shilo hotel, but will not do it again. The place was dark and dingy, poor lighting in the room, one of the queen beds smelled of colonge so could not sleep in it. At 4 o'clock in the morning some guy was screaming obsenities in the parking lot and woke us up, (kinda scary), to say the least I would not recommend the Shilo in Grants Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, NV

Nice, Clean, Convenient and great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: convenient, clean, great customer service and good price
Cons: fan in the room didn't work and it seemed to be that alot of them weren't....beds were a little too hard for us
Location: convenient....right off of I-5; we went to the vortex and the caves....very interesting and very fun!
Nice hotel, clean, convenient....staff was excellent, especially Katie! Beds were a little hard...we had to move to another room with a working fan, but Katie was so diligent in finding one for us that we moved within hours of our request! The customer service was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria; OR

Old and outdated but decent for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The air conditioner didn't work well and overall condition is run down but clean enough overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to locate

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Overall it is good to stay for one night. Both bed room and bath are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linc R-Nfrom Burns, OR

Courteous Staff - Shabby Interior

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very courteous staff, but this property is in need of remodeling, getting a bit shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com