Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good Price, close to freeway and restaurants, very good continential breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Perfect spot for quick one-night stop over

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Got a really great rate & was totally satisfied with our room, service and continental breakfast! The breakfast was quite a bit better than your average freebie and everything about the Shilo Inn was convenient and easy (right off the highway, on a 'main drag' and quick/painless check in/check out). Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, comfy quick stop over spot! No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good facilities and location for the price.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to and the staff were very pleasant. Abundant food choices nearby. Easy and quick checkin-out.
Cons: The tv reception in my room was spotty; some channels were blurry or distorted. Also, was unable to connect to the free wifi.
Location: The location was near the freeway interchange and right on a main thoroughfare. Lots of restaurants nearby of all types.
Stayed one night on my way north. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very near the freeway and there were several restaurants very close. The room was well appointed and clean. Only complaint was the lack of clear channels on the tv. Some channels were blurry or distorted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and able to give us an early check-in. The beds were really uncomfortable and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. There was an interesting bunch of people hanging out in the parking lot late at night. The breakfast was slim to none. Next time we will try La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Quiet single night on 2nd flr.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Reason price for a bed, shower and conty breakfast. Proximity to I5
Cons: Sink faucet could do with some re-work
Location: Close to great boating and hiking
I enjoyed a quiet night and slept well. Front desk staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: The tv was really old and had very poor reception
Location: Great location... Walking distance to a variety of things
The staff was great and very helpful.... The purpose of our trip was to see a terminally ill sister ...Consequently the mood wasn't the greatest, but we appreciated the help with directions etc from the staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I was surprised at how nice this hotel was! Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet room

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms were good-sized and quiet.
Cons: More tables are needed in the breakfast area
This Grant's Pass hotel was close to the freeway, but the room was quiet and comfortable. Exactly what we needed after a long day of driving. The table and leather chairs were a nice addition to our room with 2 queen beds. The beds were comfortable and the room had good lighting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Lake Oswego, OR

1980's style

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. Room very dated. Lots of fast food places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shilo Inn getaway in Dec.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, pet friendly and helpful staff. Only concern was room had an odd odor (which my husband doesn't smell).