Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The room was very old and dated. The bed moderately comfortable, it was just very firm with very little cushion. The room was clean. Breakfast was a simple continental style affair-coffee, juice, hard-boiled eggs, waffles and pastries. We were looking for something inexpensive and this is what we got. No frills, just a place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice priced motel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good price good restaurant near hotel.
Cons: None
Stayed two nights while making quick trip to Seattle and back over three day weekend. Had a dog with us. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Good enough for a 14 hour sleepover.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nice towels, great shower head, and friendly front desk staff.
Cons: coffee maker. Paint the rooms and replace pillows
Traveling down the 5 after the Thanksgiving holiday to get back home to Long Beach, CA with my husband. Needed a place to sleep for the night and found a great deal on Expedia for Shilo Inn. \It was very easy to find right off of the 5 freeway. Located right next to Black Bear Diner. Room was okay. In need of some updating....new paint, new bedding.....pillows were pretty flat. It was clean and that was what mattered. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was perfect. Boiled eggs, make your own waffles, fruit, cereal and frozen burritos in the freezer. Probably wouldn't stay here again, but if you are just looking for a place to crash, then this place will do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coos bay, OR

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff and they also offered free breakfast
Cons: they still use actual keys, but I was told they were getting key cards soon. An updated TV with better channels and reception would have been nice
Location: there was plenty of restaurants near by and only a mile or so from some great antique stores
I was in Grants Pass on business and just stayed one night. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I encountered someone from the cleaning staff that offered to help carry my luggage up the stairs. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yreka, ca

Could ONLY watch Fox News in the breakfast room.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Update the motel.
Staff apologetic but stated they were not allowed to switch the channel. Talked to corporate who stated that had been the policy of the owner for over 10 years but had recently changed and the Grants Pass Shilo had not gotten the memo. What arrogance Mr . Hemstreet apparently has to force his political beliefs on his patrons. No wonder his hotels are languishing, in desperate need of updating and not well patronized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward Ca

One night in Grants Pass

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access from freeway and friendly staff
Cons: A little upgrading on the facility.
Shiloh Inn is a bit old but well kept. Staff were courteous. Very nice continental breakfast, more like full breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice for hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Repair the air conditioning so its quiet. When I turned off my unit, the other units from other rooms were still extremely loud
The room was fair, clean but not great. The air conditioning was so loud, you could not sleep. You had to choose between being cool and being hot. Without a doubt the worst hotel I have stayed in in the last four years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brentwood ca.

Never again

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing, other than the price, but I guess you get what you pay for
Cons: Gut the building and start over!
Location: Good location, right off the freeway, just needed a place to rest on our way home
This was my 1st time to book a Shilo hotel, but will not do it again. The place was dark and dingy, poor lighting in the room, one of the queen beds smelled of colonge so could not sleep in it. At 4 o'clock in the morning some guy was screaming obsenities in the parking lot and woke us up, (kinda scary), to say the least I would not recommend the Shilo in Grants Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com