Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from red bluff, Ca

Very old facility

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: All the furniture looked like it cane from a very very second hand store or from a yard sale. It is all beat up!
Location: Location good, Just passing thru.
Easy checkin and out. good breakfast ansd thats all.
3 out of 5
by Devon from Indio, CA

A little uncomfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was the best
Cons: New, brighter lighting in the rooms, freshen up the air in the hallways and rooms so that they aren't musty smelling.
Location: It is close to restaurants, gas stations and the freeway entrance, and best of all, there is a coffee kiosk right across the street!
This was the first time I stayed at this particular motel in about 5 years and the halls were really musty smelling, and the carpet made me uncomfortable because it was so dark that I couldn't really tell if it was clean or not. Our beds were comfortable except for the lump in the middle which happens after a few years of use. I will say that the bathtub area looked like it had been remodeled very nicely. The staff was quite friendly and the breakfast offerings were a nice surprise. I wouldn't recommend this motel for a long stay but for overnight it was just fine.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Devon, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us recently. We just opened up part of our hotel that was closed for the winter and that might have contributed to that musty smell you detected. We are in the process of changing out our lighting to brighten up the hallways and rooms and I can assure you that the same detail to cleanliness that you found in your room carries over to the carpets throughout our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon! Mark Gatlin General Manager Shilo Inns Grants Pass
2 out of 5
by Me from California

Will choose another hotel on our way home.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness- I always check the corners and floorboards and was very pleased that who ever cleans also pays attention to this.
Cons: New beds.....
Location: The area was not so good, there were people hanging around outside the various businesses and Denny's we ate at our food was stale and cold.
The hotel was not in the best of areas. The room was clean, but the quality of the beds horrible. Worst night in a hotel ever it was like sleeping on the floor. Could not wait to leave.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments both kind and revealing. Shilo Inn takes strives to assure that your stay is both in a clean and comfortable room and anytime we can improve, we take it seriously to do so. We have placed an order for new mattresses, so I hope that the next time you are in Grants Pass, you give us another try and try out our new beds. I hope to have the chance to prove to you that our motto of Affordable Excellence really means just that. Sincerely, Mark Gatlin General Manager Shilo Inns Grants Pass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toby from Portland OR

Worth the money

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: facelift
All was good however the facility has seen better days. Overall clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 5, 2014
A bit run down but clean and no bugs etc. continental breakfast was a bit disappointing but the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: excellent location with lots of restaurants and fast food close by
excellent and friendly staff. nice continental breakfast and good coffee:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

secure safe rest

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: outside door locks, quiet room, continental breakfast - good variety
Cons: change out the carpeting in the halls, they hold an order of mold. Include gluten-free and dairy-free items with breakfast
Location: ate dinner nearby. got gas in the morning and on our way.
overnight stay on the road. That's all ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Northern California

Older motel but nicely kept. Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and typical for this price range.
Cons: Fix downstairs ice machine. There is no elevator so we had to request a downstairs room.
Location: There is a Black Bear Diner. Motel provided a discount coupon. Short drive to downtown area.
We just spent one night since we were just passing through town. They have a very nice breakfast. Bed was comfortable and clean.