Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were just looking for a clean place to stay. The hotel was sufficient. Their staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cool

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient, good price, great continental breakfast, great staff, pool, room was nice and cool when the outside temps were in excess of 100 degrees.
Cons: I have only 2 complaints. There wasnt an extra room key for my room but we made it work and we could have used a fridge & micro.
Went on a road trip with my son and stayed a couple of days here at Shilo Inn. Every staff member I had contact with was nice and helpful which is huge in my book. I was thrilled we didnt have air conditioning issues cuz it was 90's &100's during our stay. I would stay again but I would ensure my room had a fridge and microwave. Thank you to Shilo Inn and their staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Overnight hotel stay prior to Rogue River tour

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel is outdated and not clean. Our car was hit in the parking lot while we slept. The complimentary breakfast was small, without enough seating. The check in staff gives you 1 metal key. The hotel has not updated to key cards. Someone stole the other metal key, we had one key for our family since the other key was stem prior to our check in :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: My key broke off in the lock....ice machine broke on 1st floor.
Good location off I5 and nearby diner and fast food. Hotel is a bit dated but overall quiet and love it is dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good one night stop over a long drive

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good stay and pet friendly!!The room is spacious with several build-in tables to put your luggage and stuff. Breakfast has anything you need before getting on the road. Although room and bath looked very clean I did find some hair on the wall of the bathtub. Also, the sink had drainage problem. But we didn't bother to call the front desk because it was the time for NBA final and we need to settle to watch the game. The TV need to be updated though. Overall, it was comfortable one night stay after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Good value, good stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Homely feel. Opening up the windows at night for a nice breeze. Quiet fan. Comfy bed. Breakfast with great variety, including freshly made waffles.
Cons: Saw a single ant looking lost in the bathtub. Played with it a bit and then tossed it outside. Might bug some people.
Location: Grants Pass has a lot of cool bear statues scattered across town. Go to the Visitor Center for a map if you want to collect 'em all with your camera.
Drove in past 8 PM, slept soundly the whole night, woke up barely in time for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 26, 2015
2nd time staying here and had a bad experience the first time, but wanted to give it a second chance. When I arrived, the clerk told me there was no reservation for me. sje wanted to charge me again. When I objected she told me I would have to call Expedia. So I did, and they were wonderful. The clerk spoke to Expedia with the same "I don't know what to tell you" attitude, only to discover that it was not Expedia's issue, the hotel had checked someone else in under my reservation. So someone else got the room for which I paid more than what they paid. The hotel still has giant real keys, the room locks could likely be picked with a Hair pin. The exterior doors had damaged locks and there always seems to be weirdos hanging out in the parking lot, and not in the smoking area. I don't know what they are up to. The rooms are dated, beds uncomfortable and I had to fight the urge to sleep in a sweatshirt and socks. You can hear all the riff raff outside like it is in your room. Overall, disappointing and mostly due to the staff's attitudes, I would NEVER stay here again. What happened to the Shilo? They used to have a fairly decent reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Old and used hotel. Needs upgraded doors. Beds are hard and bed sheets are old and used, very thin. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Clean room..nothing fancy but worth the price. Great for a night stay while travelling. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Priced Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Handy location to I-5 but far enough away so the noise does not intrude on your sleep. Room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. Particularly pleasing was ample coffee packets, not just two as in many hotels.