Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is it at?

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The room was nice, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Online description could have been updated...
Picked this hotel cause it had 94% approval rating with a great price. First it does not sit where address is, its behind Shoneys on the adjacent street (Showboat I believe it is. Signs say Holiday inn, only 2 little signs on poorly maintained wrought iron fence say this hotel name of which is a banner half torn down. pull in parking lot look thru open front doors and inside looks like the joint is closed for remodel. Drive around building and still have same opinion(desk clerk advises me after check in I shouldn't have driven around building, people getting nails in tires). Finally go in and mattresses and furniture everywhere amongst the stripped out halls (obvious remodel goin on). Clerk informs me no breakfast, no wifi, no ice machines- do I want to stay somewhere else? Its 11 p.m. no as long as room is good which it was to my surprise (except for junk carlot for window view). Stated to clerk that this would have been nice stuff to know when I was booking, he said they have told expedia in writing but they wont update on site... As I go to leave desk I see sign apologizing for inconvenience of remodel and that they reserve the right to turn off water at 9 am. Ask clerk he has no idea if it will happen or not. I have interview next day. Call desk at 8 a.m. ask about water and they have no idea they don't make that decision. Must have been the construction workers that started hammerin and drillin at 8 am that do. Around 10 ish fire alarms start goin off periodically. WOW.I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stayed in better Motel 6 hotels. Continental breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis TN

Its not great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Bad was not great at all dog fur was all over the room than one room they move me in smell like sewel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wheeling, WV

took forever to get in our room

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The water was nice and hot.
Cons: The hotel is at the beginning of a total renovation so I am not sure what will be done and what may be already in the works.
Location: The hotel is close to the main road and planty for places to eat.
We arrived at the hotel about 10:30 PM. It took about 10 minutes to get our room, which was not all that bad. However when we got to our room the bed was all messed up and it looked as if someone had recently used it. So down to the desk we go. After about 45 minuters we finally get another room. The problem was it did not have a king bed but 2 full beds. Compared to the other room there was not as much space and of course the bed was much smaller. I had made a reservation for a king and was very disappointed. Also the only thing that was provided, other then towels and washcloths, was soap. There was no shampoo or conditioner provided in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Night clerk was friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Quiet hotel with easy access to the highway to get back to travelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want my money back...

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The tv, and the shower head was high up with good water pressure
Cons: Finish the work they doing and get reed of the mold
Location: I-Hop and Popeyes Chicken very near by.
I had to keep going down stairs to front desk asking for a new key card because the key pad battery was dying. Then I was told that maintenance had to fix it but the whole three days I stayed... No maintenance. So if the pad would of went all the way out. I couldn't get in my room without a door. Key and maintenance only had it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tn

nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
check in was no problem, quiet hotel, very user friendly. All in all a nice stay.will definitely go back. Looking forward to seeing the new look after renovation project is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelicafrom Georgia

good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the most part the stay was good but a couple of the towels was red stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, OK

The book is better than the cover.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Revise the front desk procedures and/or hire better personnel or at least train the ones you have.
Location: It's near the airport and I-240.
This hotel is a former Hampton Inn that is being refitted to be a Holiday Inn Express. In the meantime, it is just known by the street it sits on. The only sign on the outside is a cloth banner on ropes or something. The exterior does need a lot of work. The check-in experience was rather unpleasant. The room clerk left 3 parties standing in line to go show a room to someone else. After @ 15-20 minutes she returned. The man in front of us was checked in in a reasonable amount of time, but there was a problem with finding the "paperwork" for our reservation. It was in the computer, but for some reason the clerk needed a hard copy version of things for her records. After a rather lengthy futile search, she printed off some more paperwork that was sent to a printer somewhere in another room away from the desk. The whole process took over 20 more minutes. Happily, the room was clean, reasonably comfortable, and the plumbing all worked. The AC unit in our room was noisy, but it worked OK. In short, if you can get past the dreadful outer appearance of the place and the front desk, it's not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davenafrom Memphis,Tn

Satisfied

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant.The only problem we had was the issue the hotel had with the water.