Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Leave your shoes on!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Dead bugs all over floor Bathroom was filthy What little breakfast was out was pitifull Carpet in room was so nasty we left our shoes on all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Ok hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was cheap for one nights stay.
Cons: The smell of smoke is so strong.
Location: I loved the Weidmans Resturant, it was close to motel.
If you need a decent, overall clean hotel for one night, this one is fine. It is nothing fancy, the rooms have been updated, except for the bathroom. There is a strong smell of smoke in the hallways, the room was heavily sprayed with air freshener. I would spend extra money for a different hotel, only due to the smoke smell, not the cleaness of the motel. If you smoke shouldn't be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room was great, pool not so great! Needed to be cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Hood

Comfort after a long drive

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Dogs running rapid........A separate entrance/exit needed since the common area is sooooooo small
Location: Close to the interstate
The room was comfortable and breakfast was average. Big dislike is that there were dogs everywhere. It seemed as if everyone had dogs, big and small barking and trying to claim stake.
2 out of 5
by Mom of boys from Houston, TX

Bring your own bleach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I stayed with my 3 young children and after a long day of travel had promised them pool time. The pool water was a yellowish green color and there were cigarette butts in the pool area. The bed was clean and comfy but the carpet def needs to be replaced as it had stains and was nasty. I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience- won't stay again

Posted May 29, 2014
I do not know how this hotel got such high ratings. The pictures online are deceptive. Part of the hotel has been updated but it is still an old hotel. Our room was dirty- the bath tub, toilet, carpet was not clean. We had to shower with our kids because we were not sitting them in that tub. The pillow cases and sheets were inside out and smelled like hair product. I do not think they had been washed. We got there late and had to put our kids down so we laid our beach towels across the bed and used more for sheets. We opted out of the free breakfast and went to Cracker Barrel. We would have been better off spending the $20-30 we spent on breakfast on a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Total disappointment. Do not I repeat do not stay here
3 out of 5
by Bob from memphis

Way overpriced

Posted May 18, 2014
It was clean, so no complaints there. Not often you find a toilet plunger in a hotel bathroom though. The toilet was a little slow to flush. The place wasn't so bad but overpriced for what it was. I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by Becca from Tennessee

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The pillows were nice.
Cons: Replace the sheets and clean the ceilings. It looked like mold on the ceilings and the sheets were stained.
Hope not to have to stay at this location again. Very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from s

Close to race track

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Everything was ok until I got home and seen they charged me like 600 for one night stay it was like 4 different charges throw out the night