Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

empty Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: not much, although it was safe
Cons: Needs updating
Location: close to Harra's casino along the Ohio river
Worn out Hotel, difficult to find. Some rooms were rented out on a long term basis to utility workers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Clean Staff nice not overly friendly. Was good for a one night stop for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Baymont

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This place was dirty. Ppl leaving there clothes in the walkway soon as u walk in the door. When someone above us ran water it sounded like floor / ceiling was Gona fall in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The wifi didn't work the hot tub was closed.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The condition of the hotel is slipping. I have seen worse, but expected better.
Location: Super man statue is close. The casino is small and cramped.
The hot tub was closed, and the wifi didn't work. the door to room 259 was hanging so it left a gap at the bottom. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent. Might stay there again when they get some repairs done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cookeville,TN

just close to casino

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: next to casino
Cons: more lights in parking lot when you got 25 rooms with king beds, when you get 25 of those rooms booked don't book anymore room of that type
Location: don't know really just the casino when you drive through town don't look like much to do
Stayed to just play at casino no rooms here. In the room they had a safe but could not use no keys they are going to be removing them so no room safes while your gone. Very dark at night not a lot of light walking through parking lot going to casino I was parked on back side of hotel (creepy). Got a smoking room with king bed that I booked online got there checked in got to room it was two beds that had to be twin beds not queen to small for that was not told at check in.( wife had to sleep in other bed that was fun):(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gelnfrom Alabama

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed in the quality of the hotel. I cannot remember the last time I paid $70+ for a room and had an actual tube tv. We stopped for the evening to watch the Ironbowl and were not able to get the game on the antiquated television. The amenities were not in line with minimum standards I feel all hotels should have. The Casino hotel located 400 feet away has a nightly room rate of $49.95 and is new and updated. Do not waste your time with this hotel. It reminded us of the hotel in the Shinning it is that old. The owners need to invest some money back into this location or slash there prices to reflect the .5 star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Took over half an hour to check in because the manager had no clue what she was doing. Room key had to be re-encoded every day in order to get into room. Hallways smelled horrible, toilet didn't flush right.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ky.

next to casino

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: all the cleaning
Location: metropolis illin. a little sight seeing and gambling
the water in shower was cold. security lock was broken and the front desk already knew it when i told them at checkout,someone before us had broken it. the tub and toilet had stains in it.when the right cleaning products will do the work also whoever makes the beds had just thrown the sheets and blankets up on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgefrom Elizabethtown, KY

George

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hard for seniors no elevators to go to higher floors, other than that everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

out of the way from what i asked

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: big room good beed and clean, liked coffee in room
Cons: eleavetor
Location: wont ever use EXPEDIA again asked for room in Paducah, KY was given room 10 miles away in another state, when mad request they wouldnt tell me name of
hotel was fine except i asked for non smoking for health reasons room was non smoking but the hall was bad seems as if people didnt smoka in room so everyboby on second floor smoked in the hall. also I asked for groung floor but was put on second and I have problem with steps. came by early to make up room we were dressing getting ready to leave for day when got back they had skiped cleaning room.