Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jay from New York

Hidden Fees $$$$$$....Warm Pool...Average Dining

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The pool is very small compared to many of the Caribbean resorts, and the pool temp was way to warm, about 85 degrees.
There is an extra $200 a day per person fee that is not disclosed until you get the bill at check out. Someone from guest services was banging on the door at 11:00 am sharp to make sure you didn't stay a minute past checkout. The dinner menu was very pedestrian with not much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, service
Cons: One more ,local High end restaurant
Location: South Beach activity
Very pleased Excellent service and very good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ike from denver co.

The best time of our lives !,

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the view to the ocean overlooking the pool area and was breathtaking every time I looked out over the balcony
Cons: Nothing everything was up to our liking and had zero complaints
Location: The hotel is in the most central part of south beach as far as convenience only the best all the shops and walgreens and food and parties and clubs
The hotel exceeded all of my expeditions for a 5 star hotel ! I was extremely comfortable the whole time, all of the staff was extremely kind and courteous to all of my needed. And the best fresh fruit room-service in town.lol but the hotel was beautiful and would love to have another stay .
3 out of 5
by Sarah from New York, NY

Great location, clean, but service is SO BAD

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean.
I really used to love coming here but on this recent trip I had a difficult stay. I felt like I could not for the life of me get any wait staff or service on the beach or by the pool. I was literally waiting two hours for lunch. On top of that, the room next to mine had 5 screaming teenage girls in it, and when I called hotel security at 2am to please address the problem, they called back to let me know that they let them know to keep it down-only that didn't work. So they shaved 50 dollars off of an 800 room where I didn't get a minute's sleep. I will say that spa was as lovely as ever, but crazy prices with an additional $50 fee stacked onto the massage which I wasn't aware of would be charged as part of using the facilities....I showered there. Very odd.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Good day, Thank you for your positive comments on our Spa and the service we are offering. Please be assured that we do not charge for the use of the facility. The additional fee you might have noticed, could be the service charge, I do apologize for the confusion. It is common practice in the area to add a 20% service charge. Should a guest express his dissatisfaction with the service that was provided, we would happily removed the service charge at their request. Whilst I note you have had many successful stays at the hotel the food service delay you highlighted is very disappointing. Please accept my most sincere apologies. I have already addressed your comments with our Food and Beverage Director so we can, in the future, respond more promptly to our guest needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Kevin Kelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Canada

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Service is great. Management have done a great job improving things over the past 5 years. Classy place.
Cons: Could be a bit more organized at the front door. Attendants seem to be fumbling and poorly trained.
Have stayed there many times. Always a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Keeps up to the Ritz Standard of clean and comfortable with nice bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now that's service

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel with private access to South Beach! Ritz Kids is another bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Care and attention from their employees.
The staff is not attentive. The food and the drinks are average. No atmosphere in the hotel or the rooms. Very standard for a Ritz. More like a Marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New York

Perfect South Beach location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Beach access, food, room, staff
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is in the perfect South Beach location. It is right across from Lincoln Road, so access to restaurants is easy. Yet it's on a quiet cul-de-sac where you can also chose to experience all the luxury and beach access the hotel has to offer without every venturing out into the all of the external commotion. Beautiful oceanfront dining and snack bar. Adequate pool with stunning views of the beach and ocean. The staff is also first rate and very responsive in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernardo from Rio de Janeiro

Best location!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I have been to Miami Beach more than 10 times. Ritz Carlton is by far the best hotel when it comes to location. The hotel is literally at the beach and lincoln road at the same time. Who can beat that? The service and staff are great too! Don't miss the hotel's breakfast buffet and mojitos on the sand!