Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough, cheap enough.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Close enough to downtown to be convenient, distanced just enough to be cheaper than most other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clean, wonderful customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was close to interstate and vey easy to find. As we pulled up we were worried about the state of the hotel and the area, however the girl at the front desk was as nice as could be. Very helpful with taxi info, gave me no hassle checking in or when checking out next day. Room was clean, secure. You could hear the traffic from out side, but that did not stop us from sleeping. Was in town for a concert, hotel definitely met our needs and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Compared to other hotels we compared rates with, this was most reasonable. We were not aware of all of the activity happening that weekend.
Bring ear plugs if you are staying here. It is located on a very busy street and without them, we would not have slept at all. It states that they are located less than two miles from Broadway. We did not find that to be true. It was a $20 cab ride each way.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Older motel in poor location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The misrepresentation that this motel was "Downtown" created a very bad first impression. It's location in a marginal neighborhood finished the job. The motel should be razed and a "Community Organizer" brought in to coordinate a federal program to promote cultural diversity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, TN

Clean, nice, room. Close to town

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Town, arenas
Enjoyed the room. A little small but very clean and the staff was of great help. Close to town and everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing. For this price range, it is what it is. Maybe better parking.
Location: Short drive, or cab ride to everything down town. It might seem close enough to walk, but location puts you in too much traffic.
Nice, clean and very basic. Got what we paid for. Nothing fancy but had hot water, bed and a tv. Thats about it. Nice staff. We were there for a concert and was only in the room long enough for showers and to sleep. Worked great for that. Wouldn't want to stay several nights with a family though, very small room. Breakfast was a prepackaged honey bun and a cup of coffee. But is located next to a McDonald's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This hotel was fairly close to downtown, which allowed us to keep cab fares low. It was near the interstate, so the room was quite noisy at night. The room was clean. The room worked great for an inexpensive place to stay in Nashville.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rathdrum ID

Staff was Outstanding, the stay was terrible!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The heating and cooling unit could be updated. Could use updated door and window to help reduce noise.
Location: About 10 minutes from Downtown Nashville and about 10 minutes from the Grand Ole Opry.
I really couldn't be happier with the Staff at this Hotel. They were very polite and very helpful. As pleasant as the staff was, I hate having to give such a poor review overall. The major complaints are centered around comfort and noise. The heating/cooling unit in our room did not work well, it seemed inconsistent in performance. There was no coffee maker in the room, which I thought was very standard. The biggest issue we had was with noise. The hotel sits just 30-40 feet from a 5 lane road, and the traffic was unrelenting, even through the night. There was a bar just up the road that must have had a motorcycle convention or something until about 3 AM on Saturday night. So much noise from that. I don't know if the door and window facing the road need replacing or maybe a new door seal, but at times, it seemed like the door was wide open because the noise was so loud. Most of this is out of the control of the staff, but it still makes for a very poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini hotel review

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I had an extremely pleasant stay at this hotel. I just wish that we could have figured out how to use the Wi-Fi and I also wish the room would've come with an iron, but other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tri cities Tn

Worth the price.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The room was clean, but some of the floor tiles were loose. You can tell the hotel has age on it. The staff was friendly and overall the hotel was worth the price for a one night stay. You do hear highway noise, but a smartphone with a ambient noise app cancelled that out.