Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad, could be better

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Everything
The room overall wasn't as clean, The bed was Hard. No Parking. I found a condom infront of my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The nastiest hotel I have ever been to!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The room was filthy & had not been cleaned from the last person who had stayed there, it was smoking and I requested non & the manger wouldn't give a non-smoking or a clean room & refused to give me my money back!!! The bed had cigarette burns in it, the phone was disgusting, the tv was all white snow, & there were ashes on the table & refrigerator!!! If I could upload the pictures I took I would!!! Worst hotel EVER!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fine for crashing at night.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: I needed to check out late, past the posted time, since we didn't have a car and had no where to go in between. they were very accommodating with this
Cons: Water pressure, room updates, faster internet.
Location: $12 cab ride to downtown was nice. 10 minutes from downtown/opryland. Convenient location, right off the highway.
Seemed clean but don't expect much beyond that. We were only there from like midnight to 8am every day, and that's about all its good for, sleeping. Water pressure in the sink was horrible, shower was mildly better. Free internet but it was quite slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare!!!! Stay away!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Dirty room.. broke a/c... holes in bathroom wall... no breakfast, just crappy cheap donuts and danishes from gas station.. horrible coffee and they only make 1 pot. Do not speak English clearly... would not recommend to anyone ever...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtney from Columbus, Ohio

Surprisingly not as bad as the reviews said.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood was a tad sketchy at first but the hotel is close to just about every main attraction. About a 15-20 minute commute with traffic. There was a hole in the wall but overall very clean. The continental breakfast sucks. They basically put out pre-packaged breakfast food, the lobby is not very big so space is very limited. When tragedy struck at the end of our vacation the managers worked with us and allowed us to move rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Michigan

Great deal for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: price and cleanliness
Location: music row downtown and grand ole Opry were equal distance from the motel
The location was equal distance to the Grand Ole Opry and to the downtown music area. The room was super clean and everything was new. I guess they just remodeled the rooms inside with new everything. If you don't want to pay through the nose for a clean place to stay while in Nashville, this is the place for you. The owner was very accomodating and frendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Nova Scotia

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: New TV with high-def
Cons: Breakfast needs to be more nutritious (cakes and donuts are not breakfast)
Location: Not a great part of town, so I worried about my car all night. Close to highway so very convenient to downtown.
Location was in a 'dodgy' part of town, but close to highway and other amenities. Breakfast was just donuts and cake with bad coffee, so that was a dissapointment. Toast or bagels with coffee and real cream would have been nice. Best part of the stay was the new flat screen TV with high-def so we got to watch the Masters Golf in the room instead of trying to find a sports bar.
2 out of 5
by tim from j

Kinda gross

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I picked this hotel over some more-known national chains because of Expedia reviews. That was a mistake. Not horrible, but I'd gladly pay 10-15 bucks less per night to stay at the red roof (or even Howard Johnson) right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from Michigan

WOW.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read a lot of reviews before booking this hotel. They must have remodeled fairly recently because everything in the room was pretty new. I was like wow. The location is nothing special as it is around fast food joints and other hotels and a gas station pretty much. It was a cheap cab ride to downtown Nashville and took about 10 min. The room was very clean and the front desk was friendly. The room was quiet as far as hearing external sounds outside. The room had standard amenities and was very affordable. This was as close to Nashville for a good price as we could get without having the price skyrocket. I would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The price. The fridge and microwave.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Broadway where EVERYTHING is at is about 10 minutes away.
The room smelled like bleach and looked clean. The fridge was a nice size. But we were there for 3 nights and they never stopped by to clean or give us towels or toilet paper. We had to call and keep requesting them, and once they made us go get them from the office. It was easy to get to, lots of gas stations and restaurants in the area and the cabs came with in 15 minutes most of the time. Also easy to park at. We ordered food from an Italian place that the hotel had menu's for and they didn't bring one of our items and said they were coming back and didn't and never gave us our money back, so that was disappointing.